XLR8 1st Gear August 12, 2008 Share August 12, 2008 How much? I want!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched August 13, 2008 Author Share August 13, 2008 Matt , this is what it will be .... sorry bro, this one was done using Audi S6 LED lights. u can buy this set here: http://oempl.us/index.php?main_page=produc...products_id=451 the LED strips won't be so bright....heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched August 13, 2008 Share August 13, 2008 hi bro The Audi S6 LED lights on the site at oempl seems to say "parking lights" as opposed to the "running lights". If it works like the running lights, I guess the brightness won't be an issue? Your kind thoughts? blessings + Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 13, 2008 Share August 13, 2008 No need to PM lah. It's Silent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 13, 2008 Share August 13, 2008 ok. its not them . anyway, IMO, they are not good at whatever they do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 14, 2008 Share August 14, 2008 I just went to Chevy forum. Got some places there who do LED sales & install. Maybe if they good, I might try. My fren got some new prototype LED's he using for spotlights for filming. When he got time, we wil try to set up some LEDs for car use. Those LEDs r flat type but need special care & install to use in car. Very bright but hot too. He uses a bank of them but has a heat-sink with fan installed to cool them. Or maybe I just buy ready made & install in my car. Prob 1 for the glove box & also in the foot wells. Maybe I try some lights under the doors that light up when I open the door. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched August 15, 2008 Author Share August 15, 2008 bro, you are right. The S6 was one of Audi's first foray into the LEDs and they were used as "parking lights", but also Audi and since used them as running lights as per R8 and the new A5s (audi A5, not skoda octy A5) here are some golfs with the S6 LEDs http://forums.vwvortex.com/zerothread?id=3456489 heh heh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tashi Clutched August 15, 2008 Share August 15, 2008 hi mate went to the vwvortex site, they even have a guy on youtube, showing how a switch can even alternate the lights to blink from left and right. very gimmicky but overall effect quite nice. I realized that some of them mounted at the last row, some on second bottom row, and not sure, but some seem to have cut part of the grille, while the rest did not have to tamper with the grille. Which imho, is a better thing. Wonder our rides can or not? blessings + Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched September 10, 2008 Author Share September 10, 2008 this one is the expensive S6 LED mod of using Oznium leds, which are cheaper and flexible, how to connect? they are 12v i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Now I know what the ABS on the car stands for.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 pjere has sourced a set of LEDs locally and we would be trying out soon. Quality is un-tested, so we become guinea pig first Cost is $20 or $25 for 30cm waterproof strip. The good thing abt it is that it allows us to plug in & out on the bumper itself, thus the flexibility when going for inspections .... What we aim to do is have the necessary wiring done up, so in future we just need to change the LEDs at the bumper incase the quality is lousy. The Oznum ones looks reasonable ..... maybe can do a GB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Wah so fast Pjere caught the modding flu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 he seow on one !! but mainly on cosmetics enhancements ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pjere Clutched September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 i got the one is similar to Onzum. U want to take a look? it fix nicely to Superb as well in the centre gap of the bumper. There is few options from oversea :- http://www.milotec.de http://www.led-tagfahrlicht.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 sibeh swee !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volk74 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 bro..keep me updated on the guinea pig tests... may want to fit something on my very stock-looking astra too.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...