NS Medical Checkup

Deathism

ok i've got a problem..

my medical checkup is tmr..and i cant find my health booklet and xray for my fractured wrist in 2002.

in my health booklet, there's a diagnosis of my spine problems.

mobilised almost the whole family (except the finicky feline) for a "search and retrieve" mission.

will i encounter any hiccups should i be unable to produce the aforementioned articles?

1) if the above mentioned problems is still giving u problems.. just got for a medical checkup again to get the neccessary documents

2) if u just wanna chao keng n dig ur old document out to downgrade... thumbsdown.gif

fractured wrist is no joke..my upper study had a fracture wrist when young..when he enlisted, he thought it totally heal liao..but the 1st week, he started feeling pain on his wrist liao..the MO asked him to go for xray again..end up his wrist still got abit hairline crack..so boh pian..downgrade and excuse chin up..

precisely the best is to go check up again to make sure mah.... wink.gif

Hi bro. xray and health booklet not much use. still pes B most likely. cos recover already right. they will take it as normal. i broke my right last finger and fracture my left arm in secondary sch still pes B. after some research i went back to my specialist and got a mdical report regrading my broken finger left fracture arm in the past plus both knee injured in bmt. Finally downgrade to Pes c2L2. at least posted to be a driver after BMT. no use telling those army doctor yr problems. black and white can liao [kiss]

CMPB MO CMI one..

my friend was deaf on one side due to an accident..has specialist letter and everything to prove..but he still kena PES B..wth right.. [thumbsdown]

imho, may not be good enuff to go for checkup without supporting documents.

imagine if the doc cannot find anything wrong, but there is residual "weakness". how?

i dislocated my elbow after my shiong phase. so didn't see a need to downgrade. 1 year after the incident, i can still feel pain when doing chinups or pushups. but given that i only need to do chinups for IPPT and not in a position to kena "half left down", i did not bother downgrading.

had i dislocated before i enlisted, i might actually try to downgrade to preserve my elbow [sweatdrop]

for those with injury, i know it's tempting to call 'em chao keng but actually, they usually have a valid reason.

those who got $$ and really wanna chao keng will usually find a way even when they have no real reason to CK, IMHO [rolleyes]

IMHO, for a lot of injuries, no such thing as TOTALLY heal. maybe heal well enuff to tahan NS.. but not 100%

cuts n grazes even.. sometimes the "healed" skin is very thin and very prone to tearing again. but of course this one no issue for macho men like most bros here right? [bounce2][laugh]

for "bone-related" things, ligaments etc, i feel that one must take care. need not necessarily downgrade but better get clean bill of health first.

before you fellas point your guns at me..please take note that IM NOT TRYIN TO CHAO KENG OR WADEVA THE TERM IS..

ever since i fractured my wrist..my left wrist has been weaker..i cant carry heavy stuff on my left hand cos my wrist hurts..tried strengthening the area..but the pain is intermittent.

and im not gonna get started on my back.

wads the point in acting "macho" and in the process cause more harm than good to your health? thats pretty dumb.

i'm juz providing the necessary documents..its ultimately up to the MO to decide.im not sorry if some of you get the wrong idea.

oh btw..im not pissed.juz annoyed.HUNGRY!!!!!!!! [rifle]

Relak la.

My case is more worst then urs...only downgrade to pes C2 or watever(excuse ippt)

Fracture of right tibia/fibula,some nerve damage.Left hand fractured,now healed

Still have to go NS but no ippt

higher doesnt matter la..can always train..

me scrawny dude..so not so bad..hard to put on weight la..

my frens get surprised when they see me eat 3-4 times in juz abt 8 hrs in skul..

ah well..

but i did a really dangerous thing during napfa which i wont ever do again..i was running a fever when i took my napfa..38.1 degrees that afternoon..after everything..went home...it was 39.3..took panadol and went to bed..

was fine the next day..

wont ever do that again..

CMPB MO CMI one..

my friend was deaf on one side due to an accident..has specialist letter and everything to prove..but he still kena PES B..wth right.. [thumbsdown]

the other side still can hear, right?

when it come to war, I don't think the enemy will look at your pes status [:/]

but with chao keng allmighty in mind, I think your friend have the right to curse and swear.. maybe shd be deaf on both side to get a Pes E [:p]

ok i've got a problem..

my medical checkup is tmr..and i cant find my health booklet and xray for my fractured wrist in 2002.

in my health booklet, there's a diagnosis of my spine problems.

mobilised almost the whole family (except the finicky feline) for a "search and retrieve" mission.

will i encounter any hiccups should i be unable to produce the aforementioned articles?

There shd be records either with the SAF if you have reported this before or worse case, go back to your doctor/hospital to ask for another copy..

Tomorrow is not D-day, so don't have to be in such a hurry..

try asking that finicky feline whether it have chew up your records anot.. it might help [:p]