Idwish Clutched September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Hi All, My mum has been having headache and bloated stomach for 3 weeks and don't seem getting better after seeing a few western doc...any good recommendation for Chinese doc ? Appreciate your helps ! Thanks ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 You can try the following:- Tan Lee Kee Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall Blk 202, Jurong East St 21, #01-117 S(600202) Tel: 68975655 Things to take note:- She only see 100 patients per day. For 1st timer, have to go and get a no. personally & pple will starting queueing outside her clinic at 5am. They only take cash. Hope yr mom recovers soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 if she has already seen the ang mo doctor, i suggest you stick to the one doctor, otherwise even if your mother recovers, also not sure which medicine cured her..that's my personnal view, worst case, the doctor can still write a refer letter for further examinations... Wish your mum a speedy recovery. cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 chinese medicine goes back 500yrs, ang mo goes back?? imo, ang mo medicine "zi biao bu zi ben" & weaken our constitution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 understand what you trying to say, it only my personnal opinion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 i also understand what u say, i'm just sharing my observations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 i prefer chinese medicine. but mix is a NO-NO! can switch but cannot switch here switch there. there may be harmful combinations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 chinese saying, never mix hot and cold drinks together, you get stomach ache... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Chinese sayg "remain celibate during cold season to preserve yr essence" So u started already or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Irene Neutral Newbie September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 You can try the following:- Tan Lee Kee Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall Blk 202, Jurong East St 21, #01-117 S(600202) Tel: 68975655 Things to take note:- She only see 100 patients per day. For 1st timer, have to go and get a no. personally & pple will starting queueing outside her clinic at 5am. They only take cash. Hope yr mom recovers soon. I heard of this doc and ppl queue up very early. But there are sooo many bad reviews, mainly by women, on the net. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 wah....si pai chim, got to look up dictionary, still not so clear... but me, not need to remain celibate to perserve essence one lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 to each her own bah... 2 of my sisters consulted her. gynae wasn't able to detect plop on their scan but she managed to. my sisters went to remove it before it further harm can be done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 cut down on yr forays to GL ... lengthen yr lifespan n strengthen yr wallet... too much "old mother hen toxic ...oops...i meant tonic soup" no good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 chinese medicine goes back 500yrs, ang mo goes back?? imo, ang mo medicine "zi biao bu zi ben" & weaken our constitution. Is that so?.......then the China men they won't cxck-up something as simple as milk products right? Poor observations skill! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 Hi All, My mum has been having headache and bloated stomach for 3 weeks and don't seem getting better after seeing a few western doc...any good recommendation for Chinese doc ? Appreciate your helps ! Thanks ! there's one at katong mall. physician is called Tan Bi Yu. heard there's more than 1 outlet there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 most important is know when to tao liang... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 the state that they are in right now i attributed to the cultural revolution & rapid expansion with no proper planning/control. fundamental teachings were eroded during the CR. they didn't hv a moral compass pointing them in the right way so now they are paying for the price. n with them opening up so fast, it will take maybe 10 or 20 decades for them to start going in the right direction. btw, there's observations & blind observations. knowing them & making own informed decisions are what set us apart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged September 22, 2008 Share September 22, 2008 i tok jiak por u tok tao liang....no wonder u got jelly legs... cannot tao liang too often...wait got to depend on the Blue2 to serve u the BLUE tablet ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...