Blackyv Turbocharged October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 anyone sign up for the ST: My Bill service?... im thinking of signing up and go paperless ....any feedback so far on the system??... https://mybill.singtel.com/login/features.asp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 (edited) I am on it.. you download the bill in pdf format, its same as the paper version. But one silly thing is..if u want to revert back to paper billing they would charge you. Edited October 2, 2008 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 i am on it, it is great. one great feature is that it shows you the detail billing for your mobile phone. also save paper, save environment.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 2, 2008 Author Share October 2, 2008 that's is one of the T&C which i find it "silly" (as the way u put it) and hard to swallow......they promote paperless, go "Green" and we support but IF we want the paper due to whatever reason, we have to pay for it, , items which we are getting for free now..... 4.2 Whilst SingTel myBill is in activation, the Customer may request the Service Provider to send a hard copy of the Bill by post, subject to a charge of SGD 0.54 (7% GST incl) for each Bill dispatched. this is the reason why im still pondering should i sign or not... another T&C which is is possible "charges" down the road..... 5.1 SingTel myBill is a free service offered by SingTel. SingTel reserves the right to impose any charges for use of SingTel myBill at any time by prior notification to the Customer in accordance with SingTel's General Terms and Conditions of Service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 5.1 SingTel myBill is a free service offered by SingTel. SingTel reserves the right to impose any charges for use of SingTel myBill at any time by prior notification to the Customer in accordance with SingTel's General Terms and Conditions of Service. >> miss out this clause ....... anyway i find the paperless way more convenient. dun have to archive the paper bill and can keep track of bill electronically... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 don't you need to pay extra for detailed billing? hardcopy or softcopy alike. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marquee Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 sign up for Vpost and you are paperless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 for singtel mybill, detailed billing is one of the features so it is free. but the detail billing is only for mobile phone, lan line is still chargeable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surferguy1978 1st Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 i find it good. in fact, i try to convert all my bills to paperless if possible. lazy to go to mailbox and retrieve letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 that's is one of the T&C which i find it "silly" (as the way u put it) and hard to swallow......they promote paperless, go "Green" and we support but IF we want the paper due to whatever reason, we have to pay for it, , items which we are getting for free now..... 4.2 Whilst SingTel myBill is in activation, the Customer may request the Service Provider to send a hard copy of the Bill by post, subject to a charge of SGD 0.54 (7% GST incl) for each Bill dispatched. Bro, no worries....the key words here are "in activation". Meaning if u de-activate myBill, the hard copy will be free again. This is fair since you get ONE free source which ever way u choose to go. If you want TWO, u pay. Go to Account Settings, click on "To de-register SingTel myBill service" and u will see this: Your access to SingTel myBill will cease immediately upon confirmation of your request. We will resume sending hardcopy bill(s) to you by post. You will not be able to retrieve the past electronic billing information or perform any transaction available on SingTel myBill. Cancellation of request is not allowed once you have confirmed. Re-registration for SingTel myBill can only be done after 24 hours. Please confirm your request by clicking the 'OK' button. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 anyone sign up for the ST: My Bill service?... im thinking of signing up and go paperless ....any feedback so far on the system??... https://mybill.singtel.com/login/features.asp There are pro & con on this services...... Pro is that every detail of your calls (dial or received) is clearly individually recorded and duration of the calls ...... . Even the number of SMSes received and send and the number u send to or received..... Cons is that if your wf got hold of your password, she will know how many times u call that 'certain' number or SMSes to that certain number...... so u decide, good or not good...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 ........ anyway u can always change passwd. if wf ask, just act blur and say forget liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Very good idea, save paper, make you forget your bill, in the end you pay more since you physically don't receive your bill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 Wait until they offer like $15 off your next bill, or $30 Hello shop voucher. Then I will apply. Till then, I will just open my bill, remember the amount throw it into the dustbin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 yes you are right.. unlike you are one that religiously check your email.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 sign up for Vpost and you are paperless. issit...i still get my bills leh...use it to do payment only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 anyone sign up for the ST: My Bill service?... im thinking of signing up and go paperless ....any feedback so far on the system??... https://mybill.singtel.com/login/features.asp There are pro & con on this services...... Pro is that every detail of your calls (dial or received) is clearly individually recorded and duration of the calls ...... . Even the number of SMSes received and send and the number u send to or received..... Cons is that if your wf got hold of your password, she will know how many times u call that 'certain' number or SMSes to that certain number...... so u decide, good or not good...... no good lar...not only that your wife or gf noes who you calling, if you claim hp bill from coy; lagi worst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 I am on it.. you download the bill in pdf format, its same as the paper version. But one silly thing is..if u want to revert back to paper billing they would charge you. I have sign up but cannot see my bill... When I click "My bill", it shows these... "SingTel myBill Activation Your SingTel myBill account has been successfully activated! Thank you for using SingTel myBill. We shall cease sending you hard copy bill(s) via post immediately. From next bill onwards, you may check out the electronic billing information on the website once you receive our notification via your registered email address." ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...