Nkps 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 no wonder so many people fall into their 'trap' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) I agree. The waiting time for after sales purpose was super long and they sometimes treat you like you are non-existent...probably hoping you will go away. I went with my friend there a few time. 1st time, my friend was there to install some ICE and roller blind...I was shocked at the bill (tho my friend was not). I reckon the ICE cost at least 30% more there and the roller blind was x10 more (exclude labour) than what I could get from autobacs (even cheaper if I can get from concorde). When my friend went back to get them to rectify some ICE problem...he was made to wait for over 3hours before they finally attended to him. No one spoke to us or look at us during the 3hours wait. Our last visit was also like that. They were not even busy or crowded at all. Edited October 4, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shitcar Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 what kind of shop is that... got such thing as wait 3 hours?? if i were you i would have bring them straight to CASE... haha good feedback bros. i actually thought bout going down with my friends. now hear already.... haiyo.. they can dream about having more customer.... what kinda service... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Author Share October 4, 2008 Me too, now have to look for alternative. Was seriously thinking of going there as it is near my place. luckly i posted here to see some feedback. anyone any recommendation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Author Share October 4, 2008 the after sales service sound terrible, how can they survive with that kind of service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear October 4, 2008 Author Share October 4, 2008 (edited) Ya, have that impression as i always see cars line up in front of the shops, therefore was considering them. plus they are near my place so will be an added advantage to me. but to be my horror when i saw the feedback here Thanks for the info man. I stay near there and alway see a lot of cars at the shop, even comfort sonata taxi. Anyway, dun tink I will go there. Prefer Autotrend. His business quite good actually. Dunno why. So most of the time is busy. His old shop is at Balestial there, recently move to Changi. You can install ICE there, car alarm also, and other form of aesthetic touch up etc. Edited October 4, 2008 by Rliewky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) It was my friend who wanted to wait. If it were me, I would have paid another shop to rectify the problem. Edited October 4, 2008 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 My car comes with "Fareast Auto" on rear windscreen.. think solar film installed by them.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 (edited) both are newbie members and seem like out to bad mouth the shop? lol What talking you? Newbie? Take a look carefully dude. You work there? Please get back to topic. People is asking for feedback. Edited October 4, 2008 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Maybe he/she see users title wrongly lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 I agree. The waiting time for after sales purpose was super long and they sometimes treat you like you are non-existent...probably hoping you will go away. I went with my friend there a few time. 1st time, my friend was there to install some ICE and roller blind...I was shocked at the bill (tho my friend was not). I reckon the ICE cost at least 30% more there and the roller blind was x10 more (exclude labour) than what I could get from autobacs (even cheaper if I can get from concorde). When my friend went back to get them to rectify some ICE problem...he was made to wait for over 3hours before they finally attended to him. No one spoke to us or look at us during the 3hours wait. Our last visit was also like that. They were not even busy or crowded at all. I been through what you have described. It is really sibei dulan lo. Want them to rectify the car alarm, then end up wait more than 3 hours, while i see cars coming for new installation come and go, come and go. Some only install the 'fin' on the roof, very fast. End up, one of the ka-gia come and tell me the symptoms is intermittent, very difficult to troubleshoot now, must wait the problem become more pronounced then can do something. Sibei dulan, they haven even tried!!! and do u need to wait for 3 hours to tell me this? So i go home. Never go back and never look back again. Fxxk-up. Sorry to use vulgarity but their after-sales service is really fxxk up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 the after sales service sound terrible, how can they survive with that kind of service Good question asked. But i guess lots of ppl only realised their after-sales support is so lousy after they paid for their installations. It is too late then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 U install solar film only they put the decal on yr windscreen? If i am you i tear it off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Maybe they install the decal beneath the window film leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 where is this autotrend? Autotrend is at Toa Payoh. Go to www.yellowpages.com.sg to find the contact. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 wa liew.... *speechless* But i doubt so lar.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeee Neutral Newbie October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 Autotrend's address: Block 1002, Toa Payoh Lor 8. Tel: 6253-3333. Got the above from an Alpine flyer at 2008 Singapore Motor Show. I have never been to this shop. Any feedback from this forum? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...