Skoda Road Encounters

Lightspeed

Dangerous driving by LS... provoked by Hyundai Avante

家里的小朋友不要学

Scenario

• Stuck as 1st car at Commonwealth/Queensway Cross Junction, Avante on the left. Never looked left the whole time at the traffic lights.
  • Lights turned green
  • Moved off... notice left car roaring away beside me
  • Applied a little more acceleration
  • Car sped up too...
  • Thought what the hell... filtered from middle lane to right lane to avoid left car, to show him I ain't interested and also, will have to make a right turn to Holland Village later on.
  • Car on the left accelerated and cut all the way from left lane to the right lane in front of me
  • Realised it's a Hyundai Avante
  • Hyundai Avante slowed down from 90km/h to 60km/h
  • Was wondering confused.giffurious.gif
  • Cut out to middle lane...
  • Only to meet a stupid taxi driving out from small road (Tanglin Halt/Faith Methodist Church) directly into middle lane in front of me ...
  • Filtered all the way left...
  • Max Boost
  • Nothing in rear view mirror left
  • Filtered back to make right turn and went home.
"Bullied" by another family car again unimpressed.gif

lagi worse !! even side profile can provoke response from other drivers laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

aiyah,anyway driving bcoming more stressed nowadays .... just got showed middle finger last week ..... by a char bo mad.gif

at least you still can boost drivingcar.gifmust be your face lah .... laugh.gif i also never kenna jio-ed before ...

You know why? Cos nobody dare to jio you!! Car to fierze!! [laugh]

Talking about BKE, only just now on my way home I was on the rightmost lane. I need to filter to the middle lane so I can exit to PIE eastbound. There was this Swift Sport (King's favourite) beside me on the middle lane. I already signal left wanting to switch lane. I go faster he go faster, I slow down he also slow down. Meaning this KL f**ker don't wanna let me exit in short. For no ryhme or reason that's the best part. [confused]

Exit reaching liao, no choice but to drop gear to overtake. I pull he pull, I saw him reversing in my rear view mirror. After that he kuai kuai liao. [thumbsdown]

dear brother, your car looks and performs fierce mah, so might solicit some people to jio you.

my wife different leh, sometimes when she drives l1, then some fellas might cut in dangerously, but she relaxes and let lives. most other times, when she is in l1, some people actually filters to l2 for her. maybe the front profile of the car a bit "fierce". haha, just my wild guess.

blessings

+

Ppl tend to bully female drivers but your car is well equipped with a "snail" so anytime ppl wanna bully her, just tell her to "kui" and the rest is history bro! [sly]