Sgg687z Clutched November 1, 2008 Share November 1, 2008 Thanks. just run 1065km in Malaysia during the last long weekend. 1st day SGP -- Mersing --Pekan -- Kuantan (road No.3) ** from Pekan to Kuantan, road construction is on. 2nd day Kuantan -- Maran -- Temerluh -- Berjaya Hill(Bukit Tinggi) -- Genting Highlands ( road No.2 & E8) 3rd day KL -- SGP ( NS highway, E2) Plan to drive to Bangkok & Chiangmai in Dec school holidays. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Thanks for your invitation, your date is too near as I intend to go in either 3rd or 4th week of Nov. Hope you have a wonderful trip with lots lots of cash back . Rdgs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Thank you , your departure day is too near. Thanks . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlavita Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 I'm driving up to Genting Highlands on 6th Dec and returning on the 8th leaving early morning via Woodlands for breakfast,ETA at GH 3pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Thanks and pm you . Rdgs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chalky_clown Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 hi friends im thinkin of driving up Genting this week for some gamble. thinking of leaving on wed morn. please email me if u wanna go up at the same time can convoy together...thanks... [email protected] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 Thanks for your invitation . I cannot join you as kids still schooling. Hope you have a wonderful trip ahead. rdgs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulia Neutral Newbie November 5, 2008 Share November 5, 2008 I've seen some landslides in Indonesia, pretty scary bcos there's no safety barrier at the roads against landslides. Not sure about the rules in Msia, but what I know is to know the road etiqeutte there- always keep left and don't hog the right lane, and DON'T drive FERRARI or Lamborghini there so wont kena rob. U can go justicebaogong.blogspot for more info too. Wishing u a safe journey. Safety first, and dun doze off! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Going up to Genting Highlands is definately a nice thing to do. I as one has been guilty of speeding in excess of 160KMPH. It is dethdefying to do that at a breakneck speed upon boosting my Supercharger at 0.3bar. I do need to re-tuning my charger and CPU upon reaching back to singapore looks like you are quite new to NS H/W, 160kmh+ is not deathdefying act, 200+km/h and above, yes. Your ADM Air-Charger once installed is fixed, noting to tune lar, and in the car, it's known as ECU, not CPU. Nothing you can do to the stock ECU on your 168 inless you are running piggyback, for standalone, maybe Megasquirt still can work if your's a manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 [reply] But I guess you booked it from the travel agent? And when they failed to get you the rooms on top, they probably compensated you with the cable car tickets? For me, I am booking direct and I doubt they will provide complimentary tickets. Would be good if they do coz it becomes another attraction for the kids. This time as I'm driving, I can probably drive up from Awana. I assume it's like 1/2 hr journey upwards? Or maybe 20mins? Can't remember liao....was at Awana long time ago. But never tried First world. Heard it's extremely small....but....I was told its super convenient? should be less than 20mins Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 (edited) I'll be driving up on the 25th Dec. .... well not exactly Genting, but close enough (Bukit Bintang).... coming back on the 28th Dec. Anybody who needs the company.... just let me know. Edited November 6, 2008 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 ya seems like first world is still the choice if going with kids......coz I heard there's indoor and outdoor parks for kids.... yes, first world if you are there with kids as it is nearer to both the indoor and outdoor themepark. But the BF sucks in my opinion and I no longer eat there. I just bring along whatever BF stuff we want to eat in the morning inside the room Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Bukit Bintang is where har ? Something like Genting in the mountain top ? Want to drive to somewhere cooling too. Genting too many ppl smoking air not so clean, cameroon highland too far liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Heard of Colmar Tropicale? Along the Karak highway.... there's a turn off for Genting where you go up the winding road.... but if you stay on the highway about a couple of kms further down, there's another turn off for Bukit Bintang. Not as high as Genting, but still high and cooling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redlavita Neutral Newbie November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Colmar Tropica is nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Ohhhhh....u mean here har ? Not bad lei. Tonight i go home browse somemore. http://www.kuantan-hotels.com/berjaya-colm...le/location.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Wooooooooooo...........nice!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear November 6, 2008 Share November 6, 2008 Yup... that's the place.... but I'm not so rich to stay in there. I'll be staying outside... but going there during the day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...