Ktgan Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 well, you may want to reverse all your question and ask back yourself why are you speeding loh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 hi there selfish guy. i hope you get caught 1 day in an emergency and meet hoggers like yourself. hope that day comes real soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 same to you too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 People these days are getting from bad to worse. My goodness > in the wrong still can say until so right. Its people like you that make the world a bad place. You should go fan xin fan xin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 if you see from another perspective and concern, right could be wrong and vice versa. i'm could be bad and selfish, but doesn't mean that you are correct and generous too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 hi bro, Dont be bother with the idiot la. Waste of time. Talk until cow come home he also wont get it one. He is right to road hog la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zedzee 1st Gear November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 if you travel at speed limit on lane 2 or 3, and the bugger behind high beam or honk at you, don't bother about them cos they can and should overtake from the right. if you travel at speed limit on lane 1, and someone is coming at you faster than you are, please give way. Rule is: On lane 1, anyone who is faster gets the go and anyone who is slower give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 eh u think u what hogging lane 1? u not safety car know u think everyone must queue up behind u at the speed limit? let me guess if got ambulance/fire engines behind you you also will be thinking 'i'm at lane 1 what at the speed limit' and just stay in lane 1? u must be one of those idiots that the straits times report dont give way to ambulances one. whats your car plate? next time i see u i overtake from left then cut sharply in front of u again in lane 1 then go even slower than u. see how u feel! knn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 ok lah, all bros there, mai angry leh, frankly speaking lah, most of the time, i'm driving on lane 2 and 3 nia, only when i need to overtake then i will change to lane 1. i just debate for sake nia whenever i see vehicle coming at high speed from behind, i faster siam liao loh. safety is more important. and also want to advice people dun habitually speeding cos you might endanger other road users. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 That brings out another point there. : habitually speeding how did these magic number come about? 50km/h, 90km/h .. ? oh no, i drive 85km/h become road hog, i drive 95km/h become tailgater.. for discussion sake, really, how much faster do i really need to over take you when u going at the legal speed limit? 100km/h? and that is for 15second or less? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktgan Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 i think safety always come first loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 i hope you understand what is 'on lane 1, keep left unless overtaking' and 'give way to faster vehicle coming from behind'.. whoever comes up speeding behind you is wrong, but you're also in the wrong if you fail to give way. Two wrongs does not make a right. So why don't you correct yourself by giving way? this is just basic road courtesy.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 eh when u on expressway u got see 'KEEP LEFT UNLESS OVERTAKING' signs? u see already heck care dont know dont understand the meaning or your brain slow in processing info or u nv see at all? if u nv see means u better get your c**k eyes checked. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tantohheng Neutral Newbie November 13, 2008 Share November 13, 2008 Hm..... Did you not feel you are so right earlier on? Thought you mentioned you wont give way? Why now say you faster siam liao? What a joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 Woman driver chut stunt again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 women drivers are better off taking some other forms of transport rather than driving themselves! but not all la. MOST! most of them are road hazards! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 (edited) Firstly, we'll like to thank this lady for providing us with a rare and valuable insight into the brain of a road hogger. It have been so difficult to understand how the minds of these drivers work from our layman perspective. Many attempts to establish communication with them have failed to yield any result ( you can only say so much with hands and fingers at 90km/h). After analyzing her article carefully and placing myself in her shoes, understanding her predicament on the issue, I have 3 words of advice: GO & DIE Edited November 14, 2008 by Bavarian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 14, 2008 Share November 14, 2008 share a joke.....the other day, one car came beside my right.. quite fast, i was on lane 2 and that car came on lane 1... ok..no big deal for a car to overtake me at lane 1 since im quite slow actually....... we were on a low traffic road and i still maintain my cruise at maybe 70 or 80......(that road should be 60 or 70 speed limit road....)... that car which came beside me overtook me at maybe above 90 or 100+km/h....slowly but sure steadily........ what caught my eyes was, the drive is a lady.... i was quite impressed in fact....i continued to daydream and cruise at my 70/80 speed on lane2.... after she is 2-3 car length in front of me, not sure why she decided to filter to lane 2... lane 1 is totally clear and she could just maintain at that speed and nobody is going to complaint... her front and back no car.... but of all she decided to go lane 2... ok.. nevermind... since she is so faster than me and i just want to daydream and cruise at my speed...so be it.. at her current speed, she will pull further away from me very fast...... but just 2-3 seconds after she filter into lane 2, she seems to slow down a lot....i have to release my right foot to maintain the gap.... 1-2 seconds pass, still not good enough..... i have to tap my brake my goodness....., she really woke me up from daydreaming crusing mood at 70/80...... i signal right, step on acc at speed away at lane 1...... just try to make sure i stay far far away from her.... bottomline is, i thought i met a skillful lady driver but it turn out to be another kuku driver.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...