2-party system won't work

Tanlee

Just read the following for asia1.com.

Another of those said-like-dont-said speech from the Lee... when he mentioned PAP continue to evolve... my impression is that he meant evolving to be more elite!!!

2-party system won't work blank.gif

A TWO-PARTY system will not work in Singapore, which is much better off with 'one dominant, clean and good party,' said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Sunday.

But he acknowledged that the ruling People's Action Party (PAP) 'should not have a carte blanche'.

Addressing the PAP conference at Toa Payoh sports hall, PM Lee who is the general secretary of the party, said just as changes are taking place in Singapore, so must PAP continue to evolve.

all i can say is if he admit 2 party system work for sgp, that will cause them to lose more seats. cannot admit mistakes, cannot concede weakness, cannot u-turn, cannot have opposition, cannot talk back, cannot protest, cannot meet the gahmen elites because peasants waste their time.

even if 2 party system dun work...

we could have a single party...... so why must it so sure be always lee's party ..

or is it a single...once complacent...will always use this old trick to threaten 3 years old kid

[lipsrsealed]

how can things always in constant and doesn't change...

No change is bad.... for paradigm...and dinosaur extinction....

Edited by Lv3338

uniquely singapore mah.

other countries can have two, three parties, SG can only have familee party [sly]

anyway, this is LHL pattern. the day he say "we need two parties" i will quiver in fear of what tricks he has up his sleeve

maybe "welcome" pple to parliament so as to fix them good n proper [dead][dead]

Simply put.....

Just put your full trust in me and dun question what I do!!! Cos it's for the good of the country....

Ya ya....... so there isn't any other party to keep the main party in check liao... [:|]

LHL is right that "2-party system will not work"..

So, let's replace all these elites with WP's candidates in the next GE [sly]

Sometimes, it's really idiots that run the world.. (G.Bush is another example)

Just read the following for asia1.com.

Another of those said-like-dont-said speech from the Lee... when he mentioned PAP continue to evolve... my impression is that he meant evolving to be more elite!!!

2-party system won't work blank.gif

A TWO-PARTY system will not work in Singapore, which is much better off with 'one dominant, clean and good party,' said Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong on Sunday.

But he acknowledged that the ruling People's Action Party (PAP) 'should not have a carte blanche'.

Addressing the PAP conference at Toa Payoh sports hall, PM Lee who is the general secretary of the party, said just as changes are taking place in Singapore, so must PAP continue to evolve.

It gives me an impression of "no guts to lose if the worst happens". Chinese translation means " Su bu qi". [sweatdrop]

remember last time during GE he said if there are too many oppositions, he has to spend all his time and effort to deal with them...

Classic. Then guess dictatorship is the way to go.