Marcus79 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 (edited) dearest bros here.... i seek your advice here on wat should u do if this happened on you... I was driving very slow on a single narrow road, suddenly the car in front of me stopped slowly... i stopped and waited awhile as he stepped out of his car... then i realise that he went to pay his bills nearby which is on sight... he knows that he is creating a mini jam up as that is a single road , he saw my car behind him as he walks away... after 1 min, the cars behind me is, poiltely flashing the headlight at me to signal to move on, but they do not know that there is a car infront on me as the is some pillar blocking their views.... then i sound out ONLY a SINGLE very GENTLE n SHORT horn to signal to him to hurry up..... after he heard it, he slowly take his own sweet time to walk back to his car then drove off. Then happened the best part. as we drove approaching the following traffic light. he was in front of me, the traffic turns amble light. he know that i will be held up on the red light. THEN HE SHOWS THE MIDDLE FINGER and speeds away. he is a young guy in around early twenties, inside his car is 2 young girls as i saw when he is in front of me when he is paying the bill. Is he trying to show off by his unmature acts? i am really felt very angry and the same time confuse by his acts as i had really in no way tried to agitate him. after thinking for a few hours, i am still angry by his acts. i called my friend who is a civil servant for his advice. but i still do seek the bro here for your advice on what will u do if this happened on u? Thanks in advance for your views, thoughts and comments. Edited December 7, 2008 by Marcus79 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 what to do? it happened already... lets move on unless you caught up with him and teach him a lesson verbally or physically. just forget it everyday got idiots.... why get so fed up.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 Do u still remember his face, his car make, colour and model? His car plate number etc? So wat if u do? R u going to his place to stalk him or watsoever? If nothing is being by u at that point of time, then forget abt it and just get on with ur life. U will see many other farnie incidents in time to come. Btw, if I were u, i would just shift my car to one side and maybe just try to squeeze thru if possible. If can't, just blare my horns for a long long time. It will also tell the others that he's the culprit. From the way u describe, it would seem that the one pai seh abt the whole thing is u, which in fact should be him. So dat's y he got the guts to show u the middle finger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcus79 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2008 Author Share December 7, 2008 i will not stalk ppl lah, i will seek legal action if there have a need....but now SG so stress liao, still wan to create more problems for myself meh? just kinder fed up wif this kind of young fu*k up driver behavior..... btw, i do have his number plate, model n colour.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maersk1 1st Gear December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 bro....take it easy lor, such childish driver won't get away !! I think he will derserve something in time to come....kama ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrochink Clutched December 7, 2008 Share December 7, 2008 then post all his informations here. we will keep a lookout for that guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamenrider Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 (edited) Edited December 8, 2008 by Kamenrider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 seek leagal action? why let the lawyer earn such $$? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 you sound like a bloody pussy who has lived under your mother's skirt for the last 29 yers...get a life and move on wimp! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Hye, Marcus Boy, middle finger only U wan2 sue. Singapore so stressful, U wan2 add more stresss. That boy not worth it for U to sue lar.. But if U not happy that he go n pay his bills, U should get out from your car, go cut his queue or confiscate his payment card, break into 2, teach him a lesson lar.. Hire lawyer to sue no cheap leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 i think he will not hire lawyer lar....just letting off steam only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Nothing much you can do here if you want to pursue this through the courts, unless you have some photographic proof of the action. Just do it on someone else if it makes you feel better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesedick 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 hey, bro. i feel u. but like the others here have advised, perhaps its good to just forget abt it. letting of steam is understandable, but to go and sue etc, not sure if it's worth ur time and money, mate. I'm sure ur time is better spent doing other things instead of being wasted on this POS. His silly attitude will get him nowher in life, dats for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcfguy 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 (edited) if it makes you feel any better, u should know that guy got no balls by having to wait till you got stopped by the red light and then show middle finger and sped away Edited December 8, 2008 by Mcfguy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 (edited) dearest bros here.... i seek your advice here on wat should u do if this happened on you... I was driving very slow on a single narrow road, suddenly the car in front of me stopped slowly... i stopped and waited awhile as he stepped out of his car... then i realise that he went to pay his bills nearby which is on sight... he knows that he is creating a mini jam up as that is a single road , he saw my car behind him as he walks away... after 1 min, the cars behind me is, poiltely flashing the headlight at me to signal to move on, but they do not know that there is a car infront on me as the is some pillar blocking their views.... then i sound out ONLY a SINGLE very GENTLE n SHORT horn to signal to him to hurry up..... after he heard it, he slowly take his own sweet time to walk back to his car then drove off. Then happened the best part. as we drove approaching the following traffic light. he was in front of me, the traffic turns amble light. he know that i will be held up on the red light. THEN HE SHOWS THE MIDDLE FINGER and speeds away. he is a young guy in around early twenties, inside his car is 2 young girls as i saw when he is in front of me when he is paying the bill. Is he trying to show off by his unmature acts? i am really felt very angry and the same time confuse by his acts as i had really in no way tried to agitate him. after thinking for a few hours, i am still angry by his acts. i called my friend who is a civil servant for his advice. but i still do seek the bro here for your advice on what will u do if this happened on u? Thanks in advance for your views, thoughts and comments. Other than legal actions through lawyer, if u want to take the trouble and willing to pursue the matter, report the whole matter to traffic police. Lodge a traffic report at Ubi about the whole incident. The other side of the coin is that if the other party disputes and wants to take the matter to court, you too must be willing to attend court. Edited December 8, 2008 by Feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcus79 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 (edited) i will not stalk ppl lah, i will seek legal action if there have a need....but now SG so stress liao, still wan to create more problems for myself meh? just kinder fed up wif this kind of young fu*k up driver behavior..... btw, i do have his number plate, model n colour.... hey bro, thks for all the inputs..... i will not seek legal action, dun think there is a need for it... anyway i will not go sue the guy for this kind of incident..... cos it will lead to nowhere, got there is no witness....... but i do belive in karma..... once again, thks a lot for all the views...... Edited December 8, 2008 by Marcus79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcus79 Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 you sound like a bloody pussy who has lived under your mother's skirt for the last 29 yers...get a life and move on wimp! hi bro, i am not very gd in words... but i know that u sound v harsh on the comment... as the saying say, if u wanna come out and play, dun bring your ma n pa come to play........ hope u do understand wat it means. thks for yr comment n i shall not reply anything regards to your post..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Hi Marcus, Just out of curiosity, please post the single lane road which this incident occur, as well as his and your car make/model. Reason i m asking this is, perhaps your car could have drive pass him. He was angry by showing you the middle finger because you refuse to drive pass his vehicle and instead cause the jam? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...