Civic6656 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Hi guys, anyone knows where can i find Puttu Mayam at the western part of the island? Have been hunting for it but in vain. Used to have them as breakfast during my childhood days...craving for them now... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Have you check with those prata shop? They dun sell now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 No leh...can't find from prata stores anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 maxwell food center Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anjoy 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 ghim moh market... in the hawker centre there is an indian stall manned by indian ladies... try the apoms too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 The prata shop at casuarina still sells them. My neighbourhood wet market also sells them. My kids love them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 Teban Gardens Market, Blk 37A.. Used to buy from there, now dunno still selling or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Author Share December 8, 2008 thanks guys! I'll go hunt them down. Any idea what's the price now? My childhood days in the 80's was 5 cents a piece. 5 years back was 60 cents a piece. Now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 On the eastern side, you can find very presentable puttu mayam for only $1 at Century Square Shopping Centre. Level 3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear December 8, 2008 Share December 8, 2008 if im nt wrong, the hawker ctr above bt timah market sells that.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie December 9, 2008 Share December 9, 2008 Puttu Mayam is my childhood fav food too...love e orange sugar n e grated coconut. But it's not easily avail now...I tink I ever spotted at Bishan St22 24hrs Kopitiam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear December 9, 2008 Author Share December 9, 2008 Wow! I'll go check it out this weekend. That's the nearest to my place. Thanks! But if S$1.00 a piece, it'll be too ex liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...