Fortress Clutched December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 NSmen Liability - things that we talked about & Completion - never ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 cool.. voice control, better than those with helmet mounted sights type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 LK not so much an issue. HK is. My frd same unit as me. Serve 6 HK w me but only 1 LK. Last ICT, S1 release a list of personnel who will MR w the Unit. My frd need to do MUT for 1 more HK and he can MR w us. But dun have the watch lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 Some more, 4 "instructors" for the price of one. Special commands you will never hear from ATC, "Ask you to bank left, you donno what is bank left is it, stupid??!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 whack them...like they used to do.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 Cannot la, now all welfare, wait complain Chief Instructor (wife/mother) , we all kana no pocket money. Quite, quite, whack can la. Threaten sleep outside staircase still can, within reason. Eyh, we both going to kana RED CARD soon for OT again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnycrowe Clutched December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 i finished 5 HK ICT and in my 9th NS cycle year..... but 0 LK ICT.... the only so-called low keys r coming back 1 day or 1/2 day for best unit ceremony, change of command etc.... is it true i must serve 3 LK ICT (in addition to 7 HK ICT) b4 i can MR? LK ICT oso not easy leh... although only 5 days, stil mus go outfield for excercise or training one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 alamak, i cleared 6 HK n 1 LK, ORD in 98, next HK coming on Apr 09 Hope can faster finish, then i dun have to go IPPT, RT and IPT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 military wife? got stand by bed everynite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 I got one man in my unit, halfway fighting aggressor in ATEC stage 2, wife give birth, he go hospital visit wife, then return to continue his ATEC mission. Wah! If do this stunt, my wife will rotan me! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 dunno whether this is of help or hope for some bros here. I ord in 96 and was called immediately for ICT in the same year. Then every year we would have ICT. Ours was a mono intake. But i have missed 1 or 2 HK ICT due to reasons. So i was like falling behind my other army mates. In 2006 or 2007 (Sorry cant remember which) after our last HK ICT, I had only 5 HK ICT unlike others who had 7 . But I was still given the "Prized" certificate. Unit officers said that 5 is the minimum and it was up to the unit to recommend me for "early retirement" which they did. So all in all , i ROD in about 10 years from ORD date. So now freedom till country needs me ( touch wood). I ROD-ed in 1991 and till now, I'm still NSman! When my first NS unit stand down and went MR, I completed 3LK and 5HK. But was told I had to be recycled into another unit. With my new NSunit, I've only completed one with them. Damn...trench digging using my 38 year old body was damn siong. Even my buddies aged 28-31 came to help me dig, including the Platoon Commander! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear December 18, 2008 Share December 18, 2008 i got a qn here... is there anyway i can defer from my RT and IPPT for 1yr as I am working and studying part-time, nx yr is my final yr and a lot of tings from my company and school coming up... totally no time for RT... is there anyway i can go for deferment of tis? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Wow...like commando trained...CI...after wards need to live off the land by eating neighbours' plants... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Impossible. I had same situation. Told me part time study is not an excuse to defer. Bo Bian LL skip class to attend RT. Best Solution...................Pass Ur IPPT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Thanks....mine is a little different, ICT weekly on Sat (almost), must clocked 5 hours/month and each of the ICT must not be more than 21 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 What land is there to live off on the staircase? Those potted plants ar, if makan, you will end up laying on your back with both legs and arms pointing up in the air. Money plant is one example, must boil before you eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fortress Clutched December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 Let you in on a little secret of mine, i have planted vegetables outside my house, in event like yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 19, 2008 Share December 19, 2008 I'll let you in on MY little dirty secret, I bought my place just 2 mins away from the coffee shop, which now operates 24hrs, and on top of that, the ATM machine is just 5 mins walk away. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...