NSmen Liability & Completion

Joey

huh? Your CO sabo lah.... i'm a spec and will be going MR next year... [laugh] Officers which are groomed for senior appts like S3 or CO will not MR for instead go for their second NS cycle.

aiya, my 11B already cracked.... plus my photo on it has faded... cant see anything leow [sweatdrop]

Had always wanted to go to Army museum but it seems like the exhibits are not that fantastic.... so wifey not really interested.

exhibits are so-so, some old stuff from P. Tekong days, temasek green uniform & obselete military stuff like u & me.

the show isn't 2 bad, makes everything looks so gung-ho. makes u feel like doing it again.

the imt (electronic range) is not bad too. as long as u stick to the M-16, dun wan to look bo-bo in front of wife.

Laminate it la. Then ask wife go Discovery and you go Army museum lor.

Exhibits wise, ok la. Can get to see my old uniform in there. SAF's first camo patten. sly.gifsly.gif

My wife went with me many times, (I contribute my stuff, so become "Friends of the Museum")

whole family goes in free, she enjoys it. Maybe because military wife la. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Go and visit.

hahaha... i like the way you put it - "obselete military stuff like u & me" [thumbsup]

yeah... if there is anything that interest me, it would be the IMT. Do they have other weapons like SAW? Kinda miss it cos i was the SAW gunner when in Sispec. Then after my posting to arty, i no longer had the chance to play with it. It was AR15 all the way. Yup... my unit didnt have M16 [sweatdrop]

Boh SAW la. GPMG ai mai? laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Only 16 and SAR niah la. Have fun.

The only obsolete thing there was myself. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif Sit at the hall, watch the show, kana splash by water,

wife thought I cried because I miss the training so much. Siao! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Got Tank and Arty gun to take peekture you know? laugh.gifPosted Image

Basket! Say until "Super Lao Jiao" like I very the old like that. *ahem*

Zoo I dowan la, wait I eat the tigers. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

BTW, if you walk up the pathway, on the right side, the path goes all the way to the rooftop,

weekends can see some people playing RC tanks, quite fun. Go in the evening, cooler, finish walking inside,

say round 4+ would be just nice. I bring my son there with his friends once in a while to use the RC tank plot,

they run their tanks there, shooting each other's tank.

hahaha... i might shed a tear or two too. I really enjoyed my NS and in fact, look forward to my yearly ICTs where i can meet up with my army mates.... Times really flies man.

Got GPMG IMT meh? Last time in sispec, we had a full spectrum of section weapons... but they call it SMT - Section Marksmanship Trainer. There was even 2 LAW tubes loh.. damn fun!

Tank is the old one right? from france. I think the arty gun could be M71s...

Edited by Altivo