Touch Screen Headunit

Green_carnation

http://www.navigatorsys.com/

I think cost around $1780 to $1890 at Nam Huat.

Got Built-in GPS, X-Fi Crystalizer, X-Fi CMSS-3D, at that price I dun think you can find it anywhere. BTW, it is Korean made brand.

SPECIFICATIONS

O.S : WinCE 5.0

Resolution : 7 inch (800x480)

CPU : Dual Core 360/266MHz

Flash : 64MB

SDRAM : 160MB

SD Memory : Supports Up to 8GB

GPS : SiRF-lll

Tuner : RDS (Optional), DMB DVB-T (Optional)

INTERFACE

AV In & Out : 2 (3 Way Zone)

iPod : Direct Touch

X-Fi : Yes (24bit Crystalizer/CMSS 3D)

Bluetooth :(HFP, HSP, A2DP) Yes

USB 2.0 HOST :Yes

Rear Camera Input :Yes

Steering Wheel Remote : Yes

Control

SOFTWARE SPECIFICATION

Multi-Tasking : Yes

Movie Player : Yes (MPEG4, DiVX, Xvid, DVD)

Music Player : Yes (MP3, WMA)

Image Viewer : Yes (JPG, GIF, BMP, PNG)

JVC KW-AVX810 or KW-AVX815. Detachable LCD screen with USB and SD card port. (below $1000)

Kenwood DDX7039 or DDX8039, could add GPS navigator (Garmin software but above $1000).

Do a google search for details and specification.

where to find JVC KW-AVX810 or KW-AVX815? Can recommend any good shops ?

Sim Lim Tower, normally 2nd level.

Can self install or shop will recommend you (no commet on quality), or install at shop outside that you prefer, but best to install in Malaysia (cheaper).

Got a shop recommend Sony HU touchscreen for $1k include all installation

If you are very particular about sound quality, then don't buy this set.

From other website forumers who bought this set, complain about the sound quality. They have to spend additional money to add an amplifier to boost up the sound.

If you have already own an amplifier, you need much time to tune it to perfect.

The kenwood and pioneer do have the map module where the software are licensed and can upgrade the map easily.. what's not easy will be the cost.. more than $800. It's neat and clean cut but it'll burn your pocket.

Compared to the dedicated GPS that can be had for less than $300.

I wanted it too.. but then thinking of that price. I'd rather spend the money on other mod. More worth it..

Edited by Quirky_ster

i am using kenwood 7032 ... so far very impress by the features. unit include installation is less than $1k

Hi Bro..

am looking for 7032 oso... can share where u install... whats the price.

u can PM me.

Tks.. :D