Rickster 5th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 which one got more effect har Eat beef stewed with tongkak ali. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 which one got more effect har Sambal Balachan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Eat beef stewed with tongkak ali. That one will die c*ck standing lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Ya i realise china got alot of yummy beef dishes leh. Died Flattern Beef, Water cook Beef, Beef and salted vegetable, Beef and white carrot, All Beef meal, Beef Balls(not Lam Pa Chi) Beef Balls( Acutual Lam Pa Chi) Beef Stomach,1,2 3 n 4, Ox tail, Beef Jerky, And lots lots more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Ya i realise china got alot of yummy beef dishes leh. China is communist no religion ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Died Flattern Beef, Water cook Beef, Beef and salted vegetable, Beef and white carrot, All Beef meal, Beef Balls(not Lam Pa Chi) Beef Balls( Acutual Lam Pa Chi) Beef Stomach,1,2 3 n 4, Ox tail, Beef Jerky, And lots lots more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 I actually asked a monk and he said that "not eating beef" has nothing to do with Buddhism at all and actually is a chinese culture stem from farmers.. because cow help farmers with their farming so in order to protect the cows they dont eat beef.. is this true?? Those from cold countries like tibet, they (tibetans rinponche and monks) can eat meat and beef as to keep warm. If i'm not wrong, not eating beef is more from taoist. Buddhism originated from india, where prince siddartha when young saw four signs of life - new lives, old age, sick, dead....eventually left home to practise on how to overcome these. Eventually, he practised middle way, gain enlightment using noble eightfold path. hence, in india and nepal, u will see Buddha and Indian Gods together sometimes, pictures or probably in temple due to history. Even to pray ancestors, the shifu told me that probably after very long period of time, it may be advisable not to continue as they should have reincarnate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Died Flattern Beef, Water cook Beef, Beef and salted vegetable, Beef and white carrot, All Beef meal, Beef Balls(not Lam Pa Chi) Beef Balls( Acutual Lam Pa Chi) Beef Stomach,1,2 3 n 4, Ox tail, Beef Jerky, And lots lots more. You forgot, the famous "Gow lan tan chi hai" Cow penis stewed with chicken....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Those from cold countries like tibet, they (tibetans rinponche and monks) can eat meat and beef as to keep warm. If i'm not wrong, not eating beef is more from taoist. Buddhism originated from india, where prince siddartha when young saw four signs of life - new lives, old age, sick, dead....eventually left home to practise on how to overcome these. Eventually, he practised middle way, gain enlightment using noble eightfold path. hence, in india and nepal, u will see Buddha and Indian Gods together sometimes, pictures or probably in temple due to history. Even to pray ancestors, the shifu told me that probably after very long period of time, it may be advisable not to continue as they should have reincarnate. They say dead people can be incarnated into animals, insects or human again? that is the Karma? unless you reach Nirvana (not curt cobain) What if my ancestor incarnated into a cockroach and I accidentally kill them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 They say dead people can be incarnated into animals, insects or human again? that is the Karma? unless you reach Nirvana (not curt cobain) What if my ancestor incarnated into a cockroach and I accidentally kill them? well if its not on purpose, think its ok. better than those thais who could be deep frying and eating their ancestors for the longest time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 You forgot, the famous "Gow lan tan chi hai" Cow penis stewed with chicken....... Not forget but dun know got this. Bro, u trying trick me is it? Cow where got Penis ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Not forget but dun know got this. Bro, u trying trick me is it? Cow where got Penis ? Kang one call Bull lah. No penis meh? Then ok, make you happy, SHE-COW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 (edited) Kang one call Bull lah. No penis meh? Then ok, make you happy, SHE-COW. He he , She-Cow sound like She-Male, Ah Gua Bull? Ha ha! She-Cow have penis but maybe small one! Edited January 13, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 He he , She-Cow sound like She-Male, Ah Gua Bull? Ha ha! She-Cow have penis but maybe small one! You learn very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 They say dead people can be incarnated into animals, insects or human again? that is the Karma? unless you reach Nirvana (not curt cobain) What if my ancestor incarnated into a cockroach and I accidentally kill them? Not so sure, but they should be in the cycles. If u accidentally kill them? then guess accidentally kill them is different from purposely kill them. Anyway, need to consult the shifu on such Cause and Effects - too chim for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 You learn very fast. Thank You! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Not so sure, but they should be in the cycles. If u accidentally kill them? then guess accidentally kill them is different from purposely kill them. Anyway, need to consult the shifu on such Cause and Effects - too chim for me. Can someone email Ming Yi Shifu ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Saw a oldskool series show when I was young. Here's the summery of why most Buddhist or Guan Yin believer don't eat meat. Guan Yin was once a man and a prince. King was an evil person. In order not to follow his dad's (the king) foot step, Guan Yin decided to seek forgiveness and nirvana, God knows about Guan Yin and started to test him, On his (Guan Yin) journey, he met a pregnant lady and was bout to give birth, Man is not allowed to help a woman deliver. So Guan Yin asked God to change him into a woman so he can help deliver. So Guan Yin is now a woman and is allowed to help the pregnant woman. Along the journey, God wanted test her again and made her enter the 18 levels of Hell. Seeing so many hungry n desperate ghost, she cut out both her hands to let the hungry ghost in hell to eat so they won't be hungry. God seeing her being so helpful, God gave her a thousand hand. (Qian Shou Guan Yin) Again, God saw her being such a merciful person, God will not punish his? her? dad and he will not be send to 18levels of hell. Instead, God reincarnate her?his? dad into a cow. But when will he be a cow? No one knows ... So people who worship Guan Yin. They're not supposed to eat Beef cos one might be her?his? father .. the evil king. This was from a oldskool show .. so don't flame me .. sounds ridiculous ... heheee~ i know .. how come got GOD in buddhist belief? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...