Buying a Hyundai

Victor68

Forte is 4k+ almost 5k more than Avante now.

its a new model. prices will drop after the forte has been in the mkt for a while.

tat wat has been holding me back from considering avante...even though the PRice is lowest for 1.6...

Is individual preference, if just want travel from point A to point B then is a very good buy liao. Save few 4/5k for petrol.

Edited by Jl1500k

its a new model. prices will drop after the forte has been in the mkt for a while.

After launch more than 6 months it may drop below $40K. Due to recession and demand is low better monitor till june then buy.

dude, buy Forte lah...look sporty and young...2 to 3k than avante [flowerface]

Agree with you! Advante cannot fight with Forte really. With Forte's higher OMV, it is even more value for $!

Edited by Fitvip

Agree with you! Advante cannot fight with Forte really. With Forte's higher OMV, it is even more value for $!

Forte target at youngster and Avante target at uncle :D

Forte is 4k+ almost 5k more than Avante now.

But Forte OMV is higher and equipment level is better....with ESP somemore. Even Civic 1.8 don't have ESP.

Forte target at youngster and Avante target at uncle :D

[laugh] no wonder i like Avante more than Forte... really, I'm an uncle lah... actually i like Altis too... but not worth the large premium for a tom-yam-nese [drivingcar]

KIA?? if u r getting from C*C, good luck with u... they are famous of having very strick warranty T&C... and premium price of servicing even for a cheap korean ride...

With Japanese cars just a few thousand dollars above Korean cars, why not switch to a Japanese marque?

ermm... bro, u r techincally rite, a few thousand more... your few thousand is equal to 10K + more?? Avante 1.6L is 37k... think only J1.6L Japs car below 50K that I can think off is Lancer GLX ... maybe there are more... which im not aware... but confirm not at the price below 40K,,,

Not only the price... Japs car like Altis cannot compare with Avante in terms of built quality... take a look on Altis plastic & cheap skate interior and u know what I meant. no offence to Altis owner, my vios quality is even worst... just trying to tell the truth... the Japs car is no longer the same as last time...

ermm... bro, u r techincally rite, a few thousand more... your few thousand is equal to 10K + more?? Avante 1.6L is 37k... think only J1.6L Japs car below 50K that I can think off is Lancer GLX ... maybe there are more... which im not aware... but confirm not at the price below 40K,,,

Not only the price... Japs car like Altis cannot compare with Avante in terms of built quality... take a look on Altis plastic & cheap skate interior and u know what I meant. no offence to Altis owner, my vios quality is even worst... just trying to tell the truth... the Japs car is no longer the same as last time...

Because Vios and Altis are Tomyam car. Even the Kimchi is better tomyam soup. :D

KIA?? if u r getting from C*C, good luck with u... they are famous of having very strick warranty T&C... and premium price of servicing even for a cheap korean ride...

Actually after the 10K servicing no need to go back to AD liao. Outside have so many workshop for you to choose from. [:p]

Edited by Jl1500k

Actually after the 10K servicing no need to go back to AD liao. Outside have so many workshop for you to choose from. [:p]

Agree on that. Just visit SgKiaclub, will find some workshop very popular by Kia owner. One is locate at AMK Autopoint.

Well... I have a colleague that swears by proton... from saga to wira to gen2, now looking forward to proton MPV Exora... [shocked]

but at the end of the day, as long as you are happy with your ride... that's all that matters... so what if it's a sushi, kimchi, tomyam, Made in Malaysia or china...

Even among Americano or Conti cars there's differentiation among those made in original countries and those from eastern Europe... even filipina [cool]

Edited by Willeo

komoco motors/hyundai have achieve a record monthly sales.. 1502 hyundais sold in march...n over 8000 avantes since jan 09 till now.. so forte who??!!?? :p

Forte just launch barely 2 months only. Wait till end of 2009 then we will know the result. [scholar]

Forte only 2-3k more from avante.cheapest about 40999 compare to avante 38199. Forte look better,omv higher,more features and why not?

For jap sedan 50k and below only lancer...very old model liao about 7yrs old only got some mionr upgrade. the look very outdated.

But u buy what u like...if u buy any 1 of them i will said good buy avante,forte,lancer [thumbsup]

[scholar]

right now forte price is still high and its not really good value for $. it will sure drop after half a year or so.

Not necessary... FC leh? Soundproofing? Tested and Proven quality?