What's wrong with Bukit Timah road?

Chucs75

notice this post is in march 2009... and they are still digging now... [furious]

yes dig dig dig all year round [furious]

i thought they are building the new mrt line along that route, so it will go on till 2015 :D

pianz! till 2015??! :wacko:

let's see, 1 day extra 40 minutes, now till 2015 another 5 years = 40 x 264 (working days per year) x 5 (year) = 52800 mins! :angry: [laugh]

Anyone driven along Bukit Timah road recently, the stretch from city to King Albert Park?

The road especially lane 1 is so bumpy as if driving thru war zone.

What's all these constant digging?

CAn't that pave the road and even them out properly after work has been done?

Any idea where to write in to complain?

that road is only for the landrovers.

to test ur suspensions.

I used that damned stretch from Ngee Ann to Upp Bt Timah.

MRT work in progress plus the sttttttttttttttu...pid bus lane lor.

gahmen get cheapest quotes so get cheapest quality lor... so the road forever got problem lor... so forever digging lor... waste money in long term lor

I used that damned stretch from Ngee Ann to Upp Bt Timah.

MRT work in progress plus the sttttttttttttttu...pid bus lane lor.

The digging is really due to poor coordination between the 3 telcos

One telco dig then fill back, next day another telco dig up the same spot again.

someone should coordinate between the 3 telcos on digging.

i know this is old thread, but...

upper bukit timah road, the traffic jam towards woodland road is very very bad during evening peak hour. The jam started from outside ngee ann till after Dairy Farm, normaly need only 2 min but last 2 days took me 40 mins to clear this distance [knife] :angry: Realised there was road work outside Stand Chart bank, 1 lane was closed!

the condition of the road is also very bad, lots of F1 corners, and bumpy like sheet [furious]

any bro use this road everyday and enjoying the drive on this road [rolleyes] ?

The digging will continue until 2015 when DTL completes. There are alternative roads if need to go from Upper Bt Timah to Bt Banjang/CCK..if u using that road to go to Diary Farm..then bopian [laugh]

Drove to work using that stretch of road every morning. Divert here and there. Bumps here and there.

Someone bury the site engineer into the lobangs they dig for doing a bad job!!!

i also take bus to Ngee Ann using that stretch of road....

quite ok leh...the journey is quite smooth what....though there are uneven road surfaces at some places....

maybe your car suspension have some problems....

i also take bus to Ngee Ann using that stretch of road....

quite ok leh...the journey is quite smooth what....though there are uneven road surfaces at some places....

maybe your car suspension have some problems....

of course smooth la, there is a damn special lane for buses.

and cannot compare bus suspension with cars' la... [dizzy]

today no more long traffic jam going towards woodland road from upper bukit timah in the evening. maybe i used that stretch quite early today compare to last week [:p] but still a lot of diggings at new locations.