Shell V-Power

Newbie_driver

Don't forget the colouring.

Shell 98 is green while V Power is blue. You will know if you ride motorbikes...

Agree.. bike can feel the effect.. but i realise hor.. if over 1 day.. the power gone liao..it be like normal petrol.. thats y i usually only pump in boleh land .. if here ... 92 can liao.. as long as the bike is moving ... but realise.. 95 is more smooth.. 92 more noisy & no much power if required...

Now i get it liao....from Caltex....

Previous Name New Name New Prices (Effective from 7:00 am, 16/3/09) Nett Price After 5% Discount

N/A Regular 92 with Techron S$1.536 S$1.459

Silver with Techron Premium 95 with Techron S$1.566 S$1.488

Gold with Techron N/A N/A N/A

Platinum with Techron Platinum 98 with Techron S$1.670 (- $0.176) S$1.587

just pump a tank during lunch..

1st time using techron platinum.. let's see how it compares to vpower :)

just pump a tank during lunch..

1st time using techron platinum.. let's see how it compares to vpower :)

its way better

Caltex Premium charging at Ron 98 price is a excellent move from the Stubborn like Pig - Caltex. Finally they have wake up a bit & also introduce back Ron 92 & was the 1st to lower this grade petrol.

V-power burnt too fast but really got power after pump. However price is really to far out from even Ron 98. Too expensive + burnt too fast = Not worth it.

Today just pump a full tank of Caltex Premium @ Ron98 price & with SAFRA card. Felt good, smooth & pick up is much better than Ron 95 only after driving the car for a while (Dont expect immediate effect like V-power). Power wise TBA as pick up damn fast, dare not to step too much.

Really hopes FC can better than Ron95 then it will be very worthwhile to pump the Caltex Premium in the future.

went to pump SHELL 98 over the weekend, after that can feel the difference.. engine quieter, smoother, ... but one thing that really impress me was that can pump petrol and Tyre at the same time and at the same location.. [thumbsup]

though it is a small thing but at least they help to save time for customer... no need to pump petrol, after that need to drive car to the pump tyre station to pump tyre...

guess they should implement this system in all their station... [sly]

I feel my FC deproved when using V-power.. dunno why..

Anyway this week got promo.. forget which day just now listen to radio.. V-power same price as 98

its from 27-29Mar & 3-5 Apr 09, 7pm-11pm. But I pump Caltex & SPC only [drivingcar]

Safra 12.1% + Citi Dividend [(100%-12.1%)x5%)]=4.395%

Total = 16.495%

[thumbsup]

I'm under corporate deal. 16% off on card and with loyalty pts comes up to 18.3%. [thumbsup]

http://www.shell.com.sg/ is down?

DNS Resolution Failure

Your requested host "www.shell.com.sg" could not be resolved by DNS.

(Error Code: dns_unresolved_hostname)

If you have any problem during Internet Browsing, please contact your local LAN administrator for assistance.

Sengkang no Caltex leh............

if u stay in sengkang and punggol and fall in love with caltex , u will find it very troublesome

as the nearest caltex is at amk ave 3 or kovan.

anyway i suppose all cars have their prefer petrol.

in all my 4 cars - i only have one conclusion i.e esso still the best. keep the engine quieter and more poweful

but no denial that shell 98 bring u extra mileage.

I feel my FC deproved when using V-power.. dunno why..

Anyway this week got promo.. forget which day just now listen to radio.. V-power same price as 98

I have the same situation. My FC did not improve or rather it deproves after using V Power.

My FC improves with Esso.

I have the same situation. My FC did not improve or rather it deproves after using V Power.

My FC improves with Esso.

Haha in any case, i will pump this weekend since its same price for a different feeling :)

I rather pump Caltex Ron 98 instead of V Power as it tends to burn faster whereas Caltex 98 do not burn so fast but the power is similar with V Power.

my experience wif v power also no difference..my friend told me that the got petrol smell from the exhuast..