Jackson598 Clutched April 8, 2009 Share April 8, 2009 i only tried spc 98 and shell vpower, so the difference quite significant... spc nt much power bt vpower gimme less mileage ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Surf2004 Clutched April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Pump Shell V-Power at Formula 98 price! Dates: Friday, 17 April - Sunday, 19 April 2009 Time: 7 pm - 11 pm daily http://www.shell.com/home/content/sg-en/sh..._at98price.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear April 18, 2009 Share April 18, 2009 Caltex only got V-power equivalent, the Platinum. No more normal 98 liao. Caltex going head-on with Shell. First, launching the 92 petrol again while Shell is removing it, and price their premium grade same as Shell's normal 98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcblue Neutral Newbie April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 No sure if any Suzuki drivers noticed. Suzuki Engines seems to like Shell petrol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 (edited) No sure if any Suzuki drivers noticed. Suzuki Engines seems to like Shell petrol... yes i noticed. i swear by shell, even if its just 95. last last weekend i pumped v-power for 98 price. woohoo! improved performance. but not really value for money even at the price of 98. i got slightly more millage for my tank though, 14.2km/l instead of my normal 13.5km/l on 95. gave this one a miss cos my tank is ard 1/3 and im calculating consumption aft i running in engine oil and changed tyres and rims. i also missed the caltex 92 one also. kinda wasted. [edit] im running a 1.3L suzuki engine. [EDIT] and my consumption on esso is ard 11.7km/l, caltex i dare not try. bought 10L of 95ron from them last time. lasted only 100km using lancer 1.5m so got quite scared. Edited April 19, 2009 by Amortifiedpenguin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 is urs a manual? the fc is good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amortifiedpenguin Clutched April 19, 2009 Share April 19, 2009 is urs a manual? the fc is good pls note edits. currently running ard 13.5 on shell 95. 1.3L suziki engine, 5 speed manual transmission. kurb weight- slightly under 1 ton. not exactly great cos i heard people who drive my model can hit 15km/l on 95. mayb because im always on CTE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 wah really got difference ah? Any scientist can explain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 Pump Shell V-Power at Formula 98 price! Dates: Friday, 17 April - Sunday, 19 April 2009 Time: 7 pm - 11 pm daily http://www.shell.com/home/content/sg-en/sh..._at98price.html MCF bros, better pump now before the promo cos they will up the prices of petrol just like the last few Vpower promo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 yea try caltex, better quality u mean Caltex MY izzit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 i have completely switch from "hum piao" to cowtex..... i used to buy their idea of vpower promo.... but have given my loyalty to cowtex ..ever since they are the first pump to take the lead to increase prices here... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueegg Clutched May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 i have completely switch from "hum piao" to cowtex..... i used to buy their idea of vpower promo.... but have given my loyalty to cowtex ..ever since they are the first pump to take the lead to increase prices here... Ditto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 petrol business always booming.... some ppl still swear by vpower though Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueegg Clutched May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 petrol business always booming.... some ppl still swear by vpower though Yup. Don't understand. Just gives the see hum reason to 'take the lead'. I especially love those who swear by vpower cos it gives them better mileage AND better power. Saad saad bo cheo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 Yup. Don't understand. Just gives the see hum reason to 'take the lead'. I especially love those who swear by vpower cos it gives them better mileage AND better power. Saad saad bo cheo. got worse la bro BP in UK got one 102 RON it costs 2.5 times 98 RON you think leh ^^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leeshunda100 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 (edited) I long given up on them [thumbsdown] I knew they will increase their prices so i pumped it yesterday. why i know? cos they selling Vpower at the price of ron 98. Their is the 3rd time they are doing it. Mcf bros please dun pump from their petrol stations. Edited May 20, 2009 by Leeshunda100 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 I long given up on them thumbsdown.gif thumbsdown.gif thumbsdown.gif I knew they will increase their prices so i pumped it yesterday. why i know? cos they selling Vpower at the price of ron 98. Their is the 3rd time they are doing it. Mcf bros please dun pump from their petrol stations. Yes, why pump V-Power at high prices when you can pump equivalent performance petrol from Caltex Ron 98 which can clean your engine at the same time while paying at Ron 98 price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 20, 2009 Share May 20, 2009 Yes, why pump V-Power at high prices when you can pump equivalent performance petrol from Caltex Ron 98 which can clean your engine at the same time while paying at Ron 98 price. Equivalent? I thought v-power better? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...