KIA OPC,best way to service without using $20?(coupon)

Jiean2004

Hi,lately I got my OPC(KIA Carens) and was pondering how do OPC Kia owners send their car in for servicing at C & C(1000km,5000km & 10000km)without using the coupon of $20?

I used to own Hyundai Getz & Matrix and I will drive in on Sunday and parked at Komoco service centre,then hand over the keys to the security(this is what it had been advised by Komoco). They would service/repair my car on the next day(monday) and I will collect it on the same day after 7pm.

I heard that Leng Kee service centre providing extended timing to cater for OPC owners on every thursday from 7pm-12am,can any bros here driving KIA OPC confirm that?

Thanks.

not sure abt KIA,but for Tan Chong,you can go there after 7pm on Fri,leave the keys there,then next morning they will service & after 3pm you can collect the car.

Hi,lately I got my OPC(KIA Carens) and was pondering how do OPC Kia owners send their car in for servicing at C & C(1000km,5000km & 10000km)without using the coupon of $20?

I used to own Hyundai Getz & Matrix and I will drive in on Sunday and parked at Komoco service centre,then hand over the keys to the security(this is what it had been advised by Komoco). They would service/repair my car on the next day(monday) and I will collect it on the same day after 7pm.

I heard that Leng Kee service centre providing extended timing to cater for OPC owners on every thursday from 7pm-12am,can any bros here driving KIA OPC confirm that?

Thanks.

I dont own an OPC but its true that they extended their timing till 12MN on thursday.. Read below which I retrieved from their site.

Extended Servicing Hours

For your convenience, we have extended our servicing hours, providing you the option of bringing in your car after office hours. From 1st June 2006, our service centres will be open till midnight every Thursday.

Eunos Main Service Centre

330 Ubi Road 3

Tel : 6746 1000

Fax : 6487 5857

Monday - Friday (except Thursday)

8:30am - 7:00pm

Thursday

8.30am - 12 midnight

Saturday

8:30am - 1:00pm

For pandan, they allow you to park the car overnight at their carpark for servicing next day. Not sure whether they allow it for leng Kee. Check with the guard.

I would not recommend leaving your car overnight in lengkee or any service centre... you might never know what happen to yor car during the night and when comes to finger pointing, C&C will deny everything. They will just tell you. U WANT TO LEAVE YOUR CAR, DO IT AT YOR OWN RISKS

Paranoia at its best. Might as well say don't park your car overnight anywhere at all since all car parks come with a "park at your own risk" caveat. [rolleyes]

if afraid, can always buy a car cover if want to park overnight at CNC.

Hack warranty....

Find a good workshop, go there service...

The $ you saved, and the workmanship is 10000000000 times better than what you get at C&C

Hack warranty....

Find a good workshop, go there service...

The $ you saved, and the workmanship is 10000000000 times better than what you get at C&C

thats's really stupid. give up the warranty to save $$?

Clutched

Any bros can explain why servicing at C&C is bad?

I've done mine with them for 3 years but i thought it's fine. They don't change anything without informing me first. Car returned after each service is also washed and vacuumed.

Unlike for my friend who serviced his at Tan Chong. They changed this and that without informing him. Even brake lights changed for him for $12 per bulb [rolleyes] Tyres too. More or less he was like [knife]

Maybe can hear from some bros on their bad experience?

thats's really stupid. give up the warranty to save $$?

If u know wad the warranty on the car is about, than it's the same as non. AD carrot us for the so call warranty and charge us high prices for servicing, the same can be done outside as 50% of wad AD is charging. Of cos if u wanna keep ur warranty, go ahead, but pls dun call ppl stupid lah.

Any bros can explain why servicing at C&C is bad?

I've done mine with them for 3 years but i thought it's fine. They don't change anything without informing me first. Car returned after each service is also washed and vacuumed.

Unlike for my friend who serviced his at Tan Chong. They changed this and that without informing him. Even brake lights changed for him for $12 per bulb [rolleyes] Tyres too. More or less he was like [knife]

Maybe can hear from some bros on their bad experience?

Good for u that ur car is washed and vacuumed cos when i svc my car with CnC, they only wash my car once, with hose only, no vacuum leh.

Clutched

Good for u that ur car is washed and vacuumed cos when i svc my car with CnC, they only wash my car once, with hose only, no vacuum leh.

I guess mine was vacuumed cos everytime noticed carpets very clean.

But wash car i don't know how they wash. Clean can le. [blush]

But other than this, any other things that any experienced that really make them so bad? I would like to know as well.