WhiteZone Clutched May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Insurance will be higher for Esquire. A little more for road tax. CVT - so should be timing chain. No major servicing, regular service will do. Same engine as the new Harrier. One PI offers 10 yr warranty on the engine (I can PM you the name if you want to know). 139K - very likely almost no chance. You'll be asked to top up. In PI lingo, 'guaranteed' is not 'guaranteed' the way you and I understand it. Must have the phrase 'without top-up' at the end. 7 vs 8 seater price can be the same or just 1k difference with the 8-seater priced lower (look at sgcarmart). Hint: the best offer out there is not found in sgcarmart. Looks like the later batches of Esquire arrivals are Gi with twin moonroof. if 7 and 8 seater is around $1K difference, I think 8 seater is out of the window. I actually like the moonroof, but its not really a must for me. can u let me know where u get from? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 if 7 and 8 seater is around $1K difference, I think 8 seater is out of the window. I actually like the moonroof, but its not really a must for me. can u let me know where u get from? PM sent. If you prefer the 8 seater, don't throw it out yet. From my visits to PIs, it is clear the 8-seater is not exactly popular. So go on and negotiate for > $1K diff. They may be happy to let you have the car at a price acceptable to you. But be aware some of these 8-seaters have just one powered door on the left. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamer Neutral Newbie May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 PM sent. If you prefer the 8 seater, don't throw it out yet. From my visits to PIs, it is clear the 8-seater is not exactly popular. So go on and negotiate for > $1K diff. They may be happy to let you have the car at a price acceptable to you. But be aware some of these 8-seaters have just one powered door on the left. For 1K difference, should be 7 seater Gi vs 8 seater GI model (only seat capacity diff) For 7k difference, should be 7 seater GI vs 8 seater X model (Auto sliding for left door only, no twin moon roof, no auto high beam, no cruise control) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bgggg5 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 PM sent. Have fun! bro samfreak, pls PM me also. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bc75 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 PM sent. Have fun!Can pm me the quote as well? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxoo 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 PM sent. If you prefer the 8 seater, don't throw it out yet. From my visits to PIs, it is clear the 8-seater is not exactly popular. So go on and negotiate for > $1K diff. They may be happy to let you have the car at a price acceptable to you. But be aware some of these 8-seaters have just one powered door on the left. Hi sam do pm me too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leoteo81 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Samfreak's PI will be very happy with all these referrals haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Petamore 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 If all really keen, don't forget to bargain for group purchase discount! Synergy synergy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Folks, I booked with that particular PI after I have researched the market and they offered me the most compelling package. I did not visit ALL the PIs out there! There may be better offers around. What works for me may not work for you ... so please do your own research before you plonk your hard-earned money to rent some expensive metal on wheels for 10 years. I'm done with visiting PIs. Just waiting for news on COE and collection of my Esquire. In the meantime, I'm keeping busy checking out accessories on Amazon Japan and Rakuten ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
angmoh 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Folks, I booked with that particular PI after I have researched the market and they offered me the most compelling package. I did not visit ALL the PIs out there! There may be better offers around. What works for me may not work for you ... so please do your own research before you plonk your hard-earned money to rent some expensive metal on wheels for 10 years. I'm done with visiting PIs. Just waiting for news on COE and collection of my Esquire. In the meantime, I'm keeping busy checking out accessories on Amazon Japan and Rakuten ..... Do share with me what u plan to buy. We can share the freight charges haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Do share with me what u plan to buy. We can share the freight charges haha Too early lah. The scuffplates look nice though. And the metal rings for the A/C controls and gearshift for some extra internal bling. Don't need to pay freight - can ask friends who go to Tokyo on biz trips to bring back ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sadistmeal 1st Gear May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Folks, I booked with that particular PI after I have researched the market and they offered me the most compelling package. I did not visit ALL the PIs out there! There may be better offers around. What works for me may not work for you ... so please do your own research before you plonk your hard-earned money to rent some expensive metal on wheels for 10 years. I'm done with visiting PIs. Just waiting for news on COE and collection of my Esquire. In the meantime, I'm keeping busy checking out accessories on Amazon Japan and Rakuten ..... Hi samfreak, I'm also interested in the Esquire, can pm me who is your PI? Thanks :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
preseq Neutral Newbie May 27, 2015 Share May 27, 2015 Hi, interested in Esquire too. Can you let me know the PI? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 Agreed... that why got Gi and Xi to cater to different needs. Z... your moon roof itch over already? Sorry can't help it haha Z and peta... your driver seat... at the railings... there are two barriers of sorts to prevent the seat from being pushed all the way back right? U try comparing with the passenger one... that one has no barriers... the seat can push further back. Any idea how to remove the barriers? Hey MPV happy to report sunroof itch is over! emotion vs depreciation ...this time depreciation won! my missus is doing most of the driving as i have been living out of a suit case on & off ..& will continue to till at least end July!..so idea on the seat barriers & all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z234user 1st Gear May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 If nothing screws up, I'll be driving an Esquire later in the year ... Congrats Sam!! you have good taste & make wise decisions seriously based on my personal experience & one year on with my noah this car has been a pleasure & nothing short of Toyota reliability & quality good luck with the waiting! btw the PI I bought from said they had a reference scheme but since i was never really that happy with them..i have NOT/Never referred anyone to them .. Sam you may want to check with yours to see if you can get some shared referral fee either yours to keep or share with the buyer else everyone is considered a new walk in...just suggesting as it may be win win for both you & the potential buyers here ...even $500-$1000 is money..my PI was offering i think $2-3K ..IIRC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
samfreak 3rd Gear May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 (edited) Congrats Sam!! you have good taste & make wise decisions seriously based on my personal experience & one year on with my noah this car has been a pleasure & nothing short of Toyota reliability & quality good luck with the waiting! btw the PI I bought from said they had a reference scheme but since i was never really that happy with them..i have NOT/Never referred anyone to them .. Sam you may want to check with yours to see if you can get some shared referral fee either yours to keep or share with the buyer else everyone is considered a new walk in...just suggesting as it may be win win for both you & the potential buyers here ...even $500-$1000 is money..my PI was offering i think $2-3K ..IIRC Thanks Z. I hope the timing of my purchase is also wise! But I have little option as COE is running out and I have ordered with specs not available locally so car needs to be shipped in. The wait is excruciating! No referral fee involved. Just sharing some good lobang and would like to see more triplets on the roads! Its the best value, best looking, best spec'd, most luxurious in that price bracket! Your PI has been calling me too. Problem is their Noah Xi price is higher than the higher-spec Esquire Gi price I committed to. Your office building and mine share the same carpark. When I get mine and you see the twin moonroofs everytime you come to the car park (ok a stool is needed) , your itch will come back! Edited May 28, 2015 by samfreak Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mpv_lover 1st Gear May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 Thanks Z. I hope the timing of my purchase is also wise! But I have little option as COE is running out and I have ordered with specs not available locally so car needs to be shipped in. The wait is excruciating! No referral fee involved. Just sharing some good lobang and would like to see more triplets on the roads! Its the best value, best looking, best spec'd, most luxurious in that price bracket! Your PI has been calling me too. Problem is their Noah Xi price is higher than the higher-spec Esquire Gi price I committed to. Your office building and mine share the same carpark. When I get mine and you see the twin moonroofs everytime you come to the car park (ok a stool is needed) , your itch will come back! Haha u very bad... z... the moon roof really fun to play around with... By the way what stuff u guys use to clean your seats and interior? I'm currently using meguair qid. It's not glossy which I like. So car looks new from factory. I used to have another type that is shiny... make car wet and shiny look. Now I prefer factory look The scuff plate.... rakuten sells the led type at 300 plus usD! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchow13 Neutral Newbie May 28, 2015 Share May 28, 2015 Can any bro advise me? I booked an Esquire and will deliver in June. It is 7 seater, leather trimming dashboard, and two auto sliding doors, no sun/moon roof. Agent told me its SI model????? I only hear there are GI or XI, nvr hear of SI. He then say that this one is the. In between model.... Can anyone verify? One more photo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...