Titanium 4th Gear August 27, 2011 Share August 27, 2011 (edited) i think it shouldn't be like this. what did you do to your car? Tio kissed behind, went to STAR at Ubi to repair. I noticed the gap is too big, told them but they claimed is like that de. :angry: Edited August 27, 2011 by Titanium ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched August 28, 2011 Share August 28, 2011 Titanium: Bro, just curious.. Why STAR, not C&C? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
538 Neutral Newbie August 29, 2011 Share August 29, 2011 Hi bros my ABS light just went off. Not planning to go c & c cause no more warranty. Any gd workshop i can go to for repair? Tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Titanium: Bro, just curious.. Why STAR, not C&C? Sigh... actually i damn stupid, didnt think of CnC that time. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 Sigh... actually i damn stupid, didnt think of CnC that time. :angry: the gap is not right. bring back and fix. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear August 30, 2011 Share August 30, 2011 (edited) Btw, is the rear lamp slightly protruding compare to the bumper (pic number 3)? Thanks! Edited August 30, 2011 by Titanium Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched August 31, 2011 Share August 31, 2011 Titanium: Mine's flushed. Not protruding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 Does anyone know whether our lancer CS3 has passed the NCAP safety rating or survive any crash test? I am a bit concerned due to our milo tin softness of the car body. This raised my safety concern and awareness. I watched some youtube videos of our CS3 and it seemed that the front and rear crumble easily as compared to harder bodies like conti cars. Does that compromise the vehicle's integrity and safety features? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky_vinz Clutched September 1, 2011 Share September 1, 2011 (edited) Yuan: I've read somewhere that some cars are designed to have crumple zone (basically the front and rear of vehicle). They are there to absorb the impact in case of collision, so that the impact will not be transferred into the cabin and cause injuries to occupants. I dont have the ratings for our Lancer Cs3 though.. Take a look at this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBDyeWofcLY For those interested, this is one of the crash test videos for Lancer Cs3: Some crash test results for Lancer Cs3: http://autos.msn.com/research/vip/safety.a...p;wa=wsignin1.0 http://www.internetautoguide.com/7-12-2006...rash-tests.html Edited September 1, 2011 by Sky_vinz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Author Share September 2, 2011 mine also flushed and not protruding. also gap cannot be so huge. sibei not pro!! go back kpkb loh... sounds like a job not well done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 2, 2011 Author Share September 2, 2011 Does anyone know whether our lancer CS3 has passed the NCAP safety rating or survive any crash test? I am a bit concerned due to our milo tin softness of the car body. This raised my safety concern and awareness. I watched some youtube videos of our CS3 and it seemed that the front and rear crumble easily as compared to harder bodies like conti cars. Does that compromise the vehicle's integrity and safety features? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 2, 2011 Share September 2, 2011 Sammy, that was for Lancer Ex. I have yet to see a convincing clip of the glx lancer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged September 6, 2011 Share September 6, 2011 OT abit. just got an insurance quote for my 3yr old CVVT GLX. The quote was $830, NCD of 50% + 5%. Is this quote reasonable? I am adverse to using direct online insurance and prefer "traditional" ones... Furthermore, the quote was from my current insurer for the last 3 yrs. They allowed 1 claim against me 2 yrs back w/o affecting my NCD. So, I am pretty happy with them. I tried another insurance broker and they claimed that this quote is very good and they cant even match.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redtail1623 Neutral Newbie September 8, 2011 Share September 8, 2011 hi guys,im gettinng my cs3 tonight.juz wan to check which car of lower spring does cs3 can fit???or it juz cs3 only??coz im getting one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 hi guys,im gettinng my cs3 tonight.juz wan to check which car of lower spring does cs3 can fit???or it juz cs3 only??coz im getting one. Lowered springs like Apex, Tien or H&R etc are car specific. They cannot be transfered from one car model to another. In short, it is non-transferable or exchangeable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 OT abit. just got an insurance quote for my 3yr old CVVT GLX. The quote was $830, NCD of 50% + 5%. Is this quote reasonable? I am adverse to using direct online insurance and prefer "traditional" ones... Furthermore, the quote was from my current insurer for the last 3 yrs. They allowed 1 claim against me 2 yrs back w/o affecting my NCD. So, I am pretty happy with them. I tried another insurance broker and they claimed that this quote is very good and they cant even match.... I thought your quote is alright. Insurance coverage for lancer is quite high. I have been with AIG (still is) for the last 5 years. Very happy with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kage Neutral Newbie September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 hi, anyone knows where to get the Lancer EX OEM antenna? how much? Mine got stolen in a HDB carpark. Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear September 9, 2011 Share September 9, 2011 then u steal it back la ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...