So_nice 6th Gear August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 old boys, here is one gtti on sgcarmart: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...531&DL=1059 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryosuke 1st Gear August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 is this garage GTR technologies still around? heard that last time they famous for 'zhng' GTti? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 I propose a retro JDM car meetup on 08/08/09 this coming sat nite at kallang mac, anybody is welcome to join, ONZ BOH? Sounds like fun! But I gotta be somewhere at around 10pm so cannot stay till late What time you planning to be there? Wanna hit the won ton mee at Dunmun Road Food Centre first? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinnmui Neutral Newbie August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 hey..... can i join the meetup? although i dun drive these hot hatches anymore but i used to own 2 of them in the pass. 2 GTis infact. first white one was in year 1998-1999. then scrap. backside itchy go buy back the same model but black one and drove it from 1999-2001. love everything abt it but hated the steering and aircon. the aircon sucks big time. hahahhaha. would really love to hv a chance driving it again. GTti..... was dreaming abt them for one period of time but can't afford it as the depre is abt 10k/yr back in the mid 90's. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milodino Neutral Newbie August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 Rare JDM performance cars in SG: Toyota: Supra (last time got 2, now no more I think) Soarer (only 1) Altezza 6MT (dunno how many) Trueno/Levin (very few running ard, 1 bro here) Vitz 1.0RS SC 2dr (b4 current facelift, juz saw 1 last yr) Vitz (Yaris) 1.5 TC (current model,some parallel importer brought in but dunno any registered) Honda: NSX (last time got 6, read somewhere all were auto) DC2, EK9 (only 2) , EP3 Beat 660cc (see b4, dunno if any left) Nissan: 240z (No more liao I think), 300zx (Still got 1 or 2 I think) GTR34 (some, read somewhere got 1 last model nur spec here) GTR33(got at least 3, 1 red 1 white 1 forget liao) GTR32(got at least 3, 1 white, 1 grey and ?) GTIR (see b4 last time, dunno if any left) Mitsu: GTO, FTO (few ard) Evo 3 (only 1) Evo 4 (see b4 last time, dunno if any left) Evo 5 (1 near my home) Evo 6 (see b4 last ime, dunno if any left) Evo 6.5 (see b4 last time, dunno if any left) Lancer GSR 1.8 TC (dunno how many) MIVEC 1.6 NA (mostly gone) Subaru: Vivo RXR 2dr (few, saw a red 1 recently) GC8 2.2 2dr (see b4 last time, dunno if any left) Mazda: RX7 (unknown how many), MX5 turbo (limited) Suzuki: Capucino (saw last yr), Swift Gti (very few ard, 1 bro here) Daihatsu: GTti (last counted 12, maybe more unknown owners out there) I juz luv all these retro JDM cars Bro u forgot about another hothatch in the late 80's-90's--> Honda CRX Really luved that car. First Love.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched August 6, 2009 Share August 6, 2009 hey..... can i join the meetup? although i dun drive these hot hatches anymore but i used to own 2 of them in the pass. 2 GTis infact. first white one was in year 1998-1999. then scrap. backside itchy go buy back the same model but black one and drove it from 1999-2001. love everything abt it but hated the steering and aircon. the aircon sucks big time. hahahhaha. would really love to hv a chance driving it again. GTti..... was dreaming abt them for one period of time but can't afford it as the depre is abt 10k/yr back in the mid 90's. steering is okay leh...just have 2 get used to it...if u have one LSD installed its even worse....but driving it on sepang....feels just wonderful... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinnmui Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 steering is okay leh...just have 2 get used to it...if u have one LSD installed its even worse....but driving it on sepang....feels just wonderful... the steering needs abit of geeting use to. which i can't seem to get used to it after driving for so long..... didn't hv a chance to bring my car to track back then. but instead of PG, i did it at OG. i've to admit. hahahahahah thinking back, i really miss the car. so affordable. maintaning it is a breeze. oh, forgot to mention another fault. the drive shaft. bro, if possible, able to give me a ride in ur GTi shd we meet? nostalgic la..... then hor, also if possible i wld like to taxi one round in thread starter's GTti as well..... gosh... i'm getting greedy. hahahhha cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 hey..... can i join the meetup? although i dun drive these hot hatches anymore but i used to own 2 of them in the pass. 2 GTis infact. first white one was in year 1998-1999. then scrap. backside itchy go buy back the same model but black one and drove it from 1999-2001. love everything abt it but hated the steering and aircon. the aircon sucks big time. hahahhaha. would really love to hv a chance driving it again. GTti..... was dreaming abt them for one period of time but can't afford it as the depre is abt 10k/yr back in the mid 90's. Of course can join ! But need to ask TS (Keith) bout the details lei...he hasn't replied about the timing of the meet-up yet lei... The GTti on sgcarmart looks like excellent value for money eh?? Only $1.5K depreciation a year summore! Driving that car is an experience unto itself, it's like an event everytime you go out...bov and all!! So retro summore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinnmui Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 ya ya ya..... very tempting. but i heard parts are hard to come by, no? if this car was on sale 5 years ago i grab liao. now cannot if buy liao sure get to hear wife's bov everyday. no 2 door cars for me anymore.... she say i've outgrown that phase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 Sounds like fun! But I gotta be somewhere at around 10pm so cannot stay till late What time you planning to be there? Wanna hit the won ton mee at Dunmun Road Food Centre first? LOLLL!!!!!! You are really crazy and real hyper about that place, ehh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 the steering needs abit of geeting use to. which i can't seem to get used to it after driving for so long..... didn't hv a chance to bring my car to track back then. but instead of PG, i did it at OG. i've to admit. hahahahahah thinking back, i really miss the car. so affordable. maintaning it is a breeze. oh, forgot to mention another fault. the drive shaft. bro, if possible, able to give me a ride in ur GTi shd we meet? nostalgic la..... then hor, also if possible i wld like to taxi one round in thread starter's GTti as well..... gosh... i'm getting greedy. hahahhha cheers can la but dont expect wonders as my clutch is worn...waiting for my clutch to arrive from aussie...hey guys why not sunday instead? the "heat" wont be as bad as sat lo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qr25vet Clutched August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 Of course can join ! But need to ask TS (Keith) bout the details lei...he hasn't replied about the timing of the meet-up yet lei... The GTti on sgcarmart looks like excellent value for money eh?? Only $1.5K depreciation a year summore! Driving that car is an experience unto itself, it's like an event everytime you go out...bov and all!! So retro summore Only thing i dun like is that tis 3 cylinders and the body according to keith...is prone to corrosion...but the Big + of this car is that it has a turbo in it so can mod all the way w/o getting into trouble... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwannabe Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 hallow all guruss...new bird here got some qsn hope u all can show some light..i am driving a carburetor 660cc hijet..old old 1...need some enlightenment on mod n upgrades...quite cue less but cant find much info on carburetor mod.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babusing Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 I'm a current owner who is looking for fellow owners of the GTti. Anyone who has seen any GTti's recently pls post a pic with the location or post the location and color of the car if possible. I wish to contact and keep in touch with current the owners to share. Please PM me if u feel it's not nice to post here. Thanks in advance. Why not scrap that car. I am sure the emission is bad and that GTti badge no longer got pa-kay these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 ya ya ya..... very tempting. but i heard parts are hard to come by, no? if this car was on sale 5 years ago i grab liao. now cannot if buy liao sure get to hear wife's bov everyday. no 2 door cars for me anymore.... she say i've outgrown that phase. Hahahaha Wife's BOV is surely the loudest and most fearsome BOV of them all! HKS, Blitz or whatever also cannot match! Aiyah, what to do? Settle down already is lidat lah Bro Vinnmui & Bro Qr25vet, just spoke with TS on the phone earlier this evening. He just got back from Malaysia so was kinda busy for the past few days. 2moro, I'll be meeting him at Dunman Road Food Centre at 5pm for the world's greatest won ton mee! We will then proceed to Kallang Mac's for kopi and TCSS at around 7 - 8pm lidat. Join us lah! Either for dinner or directly at Kallang also can! Bro Qr25vet, dun worry so much about the authorities lah, my car is *ahem* also mah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babusing Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 I think that GTTTi can't even come close to a Vios Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keith976 Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Author Share August 7, 2009 old boys, here is one gtti on sgcarmart: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...531&DL=1059 Hehe, I still young boy leh, young to the world of cars ... It was sold by private owner on sgcarmart wks ago, an owner unknown to our GTti grp. Went for 12K now 14.8K? Bro care to join us too? I was frm starlet club but I dun think I met u b4. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babusing Neutral Newbie August 7, 2009 Share August 7, 2009 Hehe, I still young boy leh, young to the world of cars ... It was sold by private owner on sgcarmart wks ago, an owner unknown to our GTti grp. Went for 12K now 14.8K? Bro care to join us too? I was frm starlet club but I dun think I met u b4. Would you consider sticking to MRT and Bus? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...