Yeshe Turbocharged August 13, 2009 Author Share August 13, 2009 just curious to find out, how about a turbo-charged SSS with upgraded gear-box and given its light body and stuff? could it be fast enough? im no suzuki's driver nor fan...just wanna find out for my own knowledge thanks. can, but legal? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onesoul Neutral Newbie August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 can, but legal? not sure...but i know there are some SSS are mod tat way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 At the same time there are pple who drives supercars for eg. lambo tailgating ur average or sub-performance car. Whats the mindset then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yhray 1st Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 At the same time there are pple who drives supercars for eg. lambo tailgating ur average or sub-performance car. Whats the mindset then? i think its much harder; not to mention it takes a lot more discipline, to drive a supercar at sane speed ike 80 to 90km/h? so those pple tailgating in those supercars are relatively poor drivers? hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 It's your own vandetta, I have made no claims in any specific or tecnical way/s, I have however only made my views in this being a car forum. If you feel I have trodden on yours and the other brothers EGOS, that's too bad, it's just my opinion as much as you people have your opinions. Thanks for the advice. I am always chilled but how we hate PC warriors stating groundless and ill-informed public statements and thereafter hoping to get out of it by say "oh.. i meant this and i meant that" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cjgoh Neutral Newbie August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 Come on brother, What's your problem? So you drive a vtec civic and I in a smaller sheaper SSS vvt? Did I mentioned Civic in my postings? Did I say Civic's slow? And So what if I've outdone a largher NON-sporty saloon driven by an idiot? And you think you have NO attitude Mr Perfection? Then make your posting clearer bro, it's your driving skills that's good. Making use of you allegory.... -> Assuming you with X experience of driving...driving a Y$ car...can attain performance of Z. ->What the bros here are saying is it's still ONLY a Y$ car...if with your X years of driving, you drive a Y+100,000 real sports car, you can attain performance of Z+1. ->In other words anyone with the same X experience of driving and driving a Y+100,000 real sports car and OUTDONE OUTRIDE you on your Y$ car ANYTIME, ANYDAY, ANY ROAD...simply because his performance of Z+1 is greater than your performance of Z. Fair enough or not? I myself drive a Civic (YES VTEC!!!) and you drive a SSS. Do we have something in common? (ermmm I like to think my VTEC can make you eat my dust anytime but thats for another discussion). Yes we do have something in common, we are not the most popular of car owners in general. So keep your attitude in check, so what if you outride some folks with a bigger more expensive car? You are posting in a car forum here where you will ALWAYS find people with higher performance than you and have better driving skills. End of the day, its your attitude that stick out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 (edited) Come on brother, What's your problem? So you drive a vtec civic and I in a smaller sheaper SSS vvt? Did I mentioned Civic in my postings? Did I say Civic's slow? And So what if I've outdone a largher NON-sporty saloon driven by an idiot? And you think you have NO attitude Mr Perfection? Bro...you are joking or you have selective memory? If I may quote you once again... "There are A LOT of IDIOTS out there... Lots. Just drive ANYTHING, and they'll wanna Prove A Point. God damned stupid Altos, Vios, ordinar Mit Lancers, Honda Civic,. etc.. the usual suspects. " Hehe I have attitude also....especially when it comes to people who like to call others IDIOTS. Edited August 13, 2009 by Thargor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 Mai Quarrel Mai Quarrel. Make Babies Not War........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 (edited) Come on brother, What's your problem? So you drive a vtec civic and I in a smaller sheaper SSS vvt? Did I mentioned Civic in my postings? Did I say Civic's slow? And So what if I've outdone a largher NON-sporty saloon driven by an idiot? And you think you have NO attitude Mr Perfection? his chap obviously hasn't been kicked by an SSS yet... and there are even faster totally illegally modded SSS out there that mostly goes to track in Malaysia to exercise. i find it very amusing... cant help but to point out; first u state that SSS can kick so many asses like th ultimate king, den later u say that SSS is a smaller VVT...seriously... u might wanna refer to past post first before u wanna start a fight. it will strengthen your argument, at least u wont be biting yourself like in this case. every car has its limitation. and i am a firm believer. when it comes to cornering. it all depends how big one's balls are. give one a car with full set of bars and a roll cage but den he no ballsss also cannot win one driving a SUV with balls. straight road sprint anyone also can play. but den see corner brake like siao also pointless. Edited August 13, 2009 by Robo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 and btw... from wad i know the handling of swift isnt that great. i know of a friend twisted a few anti roll bars liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched August 13, 2009 Share August 13, 2009 swift sport is just a normal NA car...ya is fast..faster to die on the road..wahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie August 14, 2009 Share August 14, 2009 It's your own vandetta, I have made no claims in any specific or tecnical way/s, I have however only made my views in this being a car forum. If you feel I have trodden on yours and the other brothers EGOS, that's too bad, it's just my opinion as much as you people have your opinions. I suggest you read what you had wriiten a few times more time before making another statement. Are you sure you had made no claims? No, our ego is neither hurt by your SSS nor your views including your fantasy that SSS being on par, if not better than WRX STI, Audi TT, Golf GT, Mini S, etc. It is just that your ego is bleeding. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongyong Neutral Newbie August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 how about this?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged August 17, 2009 Author Share August 17, 2009 wah... 6 exhaust pipes?? can chiet supercar leow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 errrr.... i don't think SSS is technically a "sports car" just becos it has "sport" as a suffix to it's name - the very best i can think of is that it is a tuned-up Swift with respect to the base model. Just like Vios Sport with all the bodykit and red leather stitching doesn't make it a "sports car" oh... i only drive a lousy kimchi avante. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Wats most impr is what the insurance company classify it as. I believe the SSS is classified as a sports car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 Wats most impr is what the insurance company classify it as. I believe the SSS is classified as a sports car. in that case, then owners of SSS has been taken for ride by the insurance coys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 17, 2009 Share August 17, 2009 (edited) wrong thread. deleted. Edited August 17, 2009 by Babyt ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...