Which do you prefer?  

153 members have voted

1. 1. Which do you prefer?

• Botak Jones
    • Astons
    • Same same la.
    • I hate them both.

Anyway there is another 'newcomer' to the budget Western food scene, Western Chow. They got three branches so far. Their prices are quite competitive.

http://www.westernchow.com/

I tried the Fish N Chips when I visited the Nee Soon branch the other time. It tasted a bit overcooked, but their side-dishes (whipped potato + fries. Got other choices also) quite good.

Got one stall at Bishan at the block near the CPF Building. The dishes look tasty though I have never tried before.

hmmm, their menu got ox tail stew ... yummy ...

I have totally opposite view from you re:Cafe Cartel. [smallcry]

I find their food [thumbsdown]. Not tasty at all. Tried twice (to give them 2nd chance). Both times [thumbsdown].

Beauty of this world: Diff folks, diff strokes. [thumbsup]

In that case u may have to try Tony Roma's, famous for ribs. not cheap though

Can try Swensen set lunch, 1 for 1 free. I think will be about $8 for Fish & Chip?

I think this 1 for 1 promo only valid during weekdays, not weekends [sweatdrop]

I find their food [thumbsdown]. Not tasty at all. Tried twice (to give them 2nd chance). Both times [thumbsdown].

I only tried their ribs and I quite like it. Didn't bother to try anything else because I was also told that their food sucks.... so didn't want to take the risk.

yup, sizzler not too bad either

Sizzler too expensive nowadays leh...

Use to have student lunch special long time ago when there is an outlet at Junction 8 basement... that one is worth it [thumbsup]

Sizzler too expensive nowadays leh...

Use to have student lunch special long time ago when there is an outlet at Junction 8 basement... that one is worth it [thumbsup]

maybe not much competition...

Anyway, BJ always changing location... eg AMK and Yishun one no longer around...

Toa payoh one is good... but beer over there is too expensive... if only they have normal coffee shop beer instead of those from Brewsky...

Anyway, BJ always changing location... eg AMK and Yishun one no longer around...

Toa payoh one is good... but beer over there is too expensive... if only they have normal coffee shop beer instead of those from Brewsky...

The toa payoh one is like a high class food court [thumbsup]

Sizzler is not as good but no fish, prawn also can lah.

I totally forgot about Sizzler until you mentioned it. I thought they died already.

But their steaks are nice man. Who cares abt the image?

My dad used to bring me to Jack's Place to eat when I was a kid. Memories man....

Crumbed. Batter got all the oil, very unhealthy.

Same here. Used to go to JP with parents. Nice memories, liked the outlet that used to be at Yen San bldg.

I love crumbed. Sometime ago, (actually more than a decade, damn, getting old), LJS used to sell this popcorn fish and i always go to Lido (then the only THX screen) to catch movie and smuggle food in.

Have to agree with you on Cartel, food there can bluff teenagers only... [lipsrsealed]

i prefer ribs from bobby rubino or tony roma. (but lately TR ribs like drop standard)

I totally forgot about Sizzler until you mentioned it. I thought they died already.

The one in TPY Central still alive and kicking. Much better than the other one in Suntec.