Speed_ong Clutched September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 We will also be bringing in a Car Black Box which is quite similar as the one from that website but its from Korea. Comes with G-Sensors, GPS to show the location and speed of your car with the video when you are driving. Will also show you the time and date. Price will be cheaper than the product show in the US website. There are also other cheaper models of Car DVR which we are selling. Please check our advertisement thread. http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry2881177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mattchlai Neutral Newbie September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 agree. i ask tp or police, they said, all is their right. now, how about my hdb flat have cctv, next my unit, get rob. police investigate and ask my cctv record. can i say no? the point is: should be fair right? Only if your case is treated as criminal offence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 Parked my car at Plaza Singapura on Friday. When I return at the end of the day, shocked to see my front bumper badly scratched. And my number plate ripped off. Thinking of getting a car camera. Anyone with any recommendations? Sometimes I wonder so what if you caught that fellow! 1.5 years ago, caught 1 guy vandalising my car. Police took the CD and sat on it for months. They did nothing after much pestering from me, only claimed that they would beefed up their petrol. They din even take any action on the culprit, & refer it as a civil case for me to pursue. Another case, my fren caught another car bumped into his while shooting out from parking lot. Police advised my fren to claim his insurance even though its a hit-&-run case. My fren even confromted the culprit (leaving at next block somemore!), but still in vain. Worst, insurance coud not be claimed as damage is below assess! I told my fren that he shud have kept silence from the culprit and revenge at his sweet pace. But now cannot liao - they macham stared & KSMLC at each other whenever they met.......... sigh Its just ass luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amlys04 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 seems like there's lot of careless driver @Plaza Sin. Was there a few weeks ago with my brother's family. Drove up to the highest lvl as there's always more empty lots available. As we were getting off the car, a lady driver was reversing into the empty lot behind my brother's car (even though there are other empty lots available). While the lady was half-way into the lot, she started to open her car door to check the distance behind. As we sense that she maybe a new driver, we stayed on to watch her parked and we were lucky we did stayed on as she almost reversed into my brother's car if we had not shouted at her to stop when her car was just a few inches away from my brother's car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Egosensation Neutral Newbie September 28, 2009 Share September 28, 2009 Sometimes I wonder so what if you caught that fellow! 1.5 years ago, caught 1 guy vandalising my car. Police took the CD and sat on it for months. They did nothing after much pestering from me, only claimed that they would beefed up their petrol. They din even take any action on the culprit, & refer it as a civil case for me to pursue. Another case, my fren caught another car bumped into his while shooting out from parking lot. Police advised my fren to claim his insurance even though its a hit-&-run case. My fren even confromted the culprit (leaving at next block somemore!), but still in vain. Worst, insurance coud not be claimed as damage is below assess! I told my fren that he shud have kept silence from the culprit and revenge at his sweet pace. But now cannot liao - they macham stared & KSMLC at each other whenever they met.......... sigh Its just ass luck! you mean even you caught the culprit, the police also did nothing?? my dad's car was just severely scratched by some idiotic moron this morning.. it was fine when i send my bro and sis to school.. later when my dad came back home for his afternoon nap, he saw the car kena scratched.. kaoz.. heartpain like F... cos the car is only 1year old plus.. but it is very obvious the car was purposely scratched lor.. sighs.. now i see your post, i sian all the way.. even knowing the culprit also cant do anything.. that S-whole scratched from head to tail leh!! black car some more... so freaking obvious... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atsphere Neutral Newbie October 3, 2009 Share October 3, 2009 my experience tell me, it's just lan lan siao siao lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 3, 2009 Share October 3, 2009 Sometimes I wonder so what if you caught that fellow! 1.5 years ago, caught 1 guy vandalising my car. Police took the CD and sat on it for months. They did nothing after much pestering from me, only claimed that they would beefed up their petrol. They din even take any action on the culprit, & refer it as a civil case for me to pursue. You caught the guy on film but could you identify him? Of course the police won't start an island-wide manhunt for a mere vandal. If you know where he lives or know him, then I believe it would have turned out differently. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadmaniac Neutral Newbie October 4, 2009 Share October 4, 2009 My car was vandalised before too, really KNN feeling.... some more don't know who did it. ass luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedcraft Neutral Newbie October 5, 2009 Share October 5, 2009 3yrs ago, my previous ride was vandalized by some F-ker using his car key n draw a few circle on my passenger door. the problem is I'm not driving a expensive car... jus normal Japanese car. Sigh... he drive car i also drive car, why do tis to other ppl car? Now HDB install CCTV in our MSCP , think got many residents complained car kana vandalized too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 you mean even you caught the culprit, the police also did nothing?? my dad's car was just severely scratched by some idiotic moron this morning.. it was fine when i send my bro and sis to school.. later when my dad came back home for his afternoon nap, he saw the car kena scratched.. kaoz.. heartpain like F... cos the car is only 1year old plus.. but it is very obvious the car was purposely scratched lor.. sighs.. now i see your post, i sian all the way.. even knowing the culprit also cant do anything.. that S-whole scratched from head to tail leh!! black car some more... so freaking obvious... Caught the culprit? Did you break his arms? He deserve it you know?? I would have smashed his hands with a brick or rock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrFlax Neutral Newbie October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 nice topic title, attracted me to this thread. how effective would a on board camera be? how would you face the camera? straight ahead, left, right or backwards? unless got 4 camera, i dont think a single cam on board the vehicle would able to capture the car plate number of that guy, as his car would most prob be coming at a 90 degrees angle and will be very very close Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 trying hard not to laught at "hitted" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fatfat Neutral Newbie October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 part and parcel of owning a car. the pain is amplified more when the car is new. U do wonder, if you had murdered the person's entire family for him to do this. hard to digest, but dun lose sleep over it. I am speaking from experience. just gives me excuses to change colour. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...