Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Wah after 1 night we are still at this topic?? okay i got a question because i want to know? any bikes able to do 0~100 in around 3sec?? if not.. then Car also win Drag race. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 floating? try a class 2 bike at 150km/hr. then try a normal sedan at 150km/hr. trust me, you will be SHOCKED by how stable the bike is at 150km/hr. i can travel all the way to genting, easily 160-180km/hr all the way. VERY VERY comfortable speed for a class 2 bike. in fact, some bikers will tell you that is very slow. but hor. bike still easier to get into accident. you know how many silly biker in singapore that always hid in the car blind spot and think that everyone can see them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mechwira 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) Wah after 1 night we are still at this topic?? okay i got a question because i want to know? any bikes able to do 0~100 in around 3sec?? if not.. then Car also win Drag race. err.... all current class 2 sportsbike can.... in stock.... but again, wats the point? Edited October 9, 2009 by Mechwira Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Bike Vs Car? No contest at all, car will surely win! ...what I meant to say is that in a head-on crash between a bike and a car, the car will surely win! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) Wah after 1 night we are still at this topic?? okay i got a question because i want to know? any bikes able to do 0~100 in around 3sec?? if not.. then Car also win Drag race. Jo , dont continue making a fool of yourself already.....for your own good. dont know, just shut up , listen to people who know, and learn. why come up with smart ass digs disguised as questions and then kena pie in face. Edited October 9, 2009 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shiraz 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 but hor. bike still easier to get into accident. you know how many silly biker in singapore that always hid in the car blind spot and think that everyone can see them? No bikes would purposely hide in the blindspots of cars. Anyway, you are supposed to check the blindspot. Bikes or cars would be at your blindspot because either they are overtaking you or you overtaking them. No one would accelerate from behind then think "ok here I am in this cager's blindspot and i'm staying here". All bikes would know to get out of the blindspot ASAP because there are many drivers such as yourself who don't bother to check the blindspot. For the record, the word 'blindspot' is mentioned 7 times in my reply! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) People who have never ride or dun know how to ride will never understand one. No point arguing with them. They will still think they are right when they are wrong. Obviously, people who complain about other road users hiding in their blindspots never bother to do physical check (turn head to check). Edited October 9, 2009 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 People who have never ride or dun know how to ride will never understand one. No point arguing with them. They will still think they are right when they are wrong. Obviously, people who complain about other road users hiding in their blindspots never bother to do physical check (turn head to check). People who never drive car also dont know that there are some blind spot totally cannot be view fully one,... some more those who only ride and dont care for other road user always like to stay at blind spot and then accelerate when they see car signalling. you go figure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Jo , dont continue making a fool of yourself already.....for your own good. dont know, just shut up , listen to people who know, and learn. why come up with smart ass digs disguised as questions and then kena pie in face. you got see my question or not?? you got no answer you also shut up. i am asking got bike can do accelarationg this fast or not, you got no answer dont reply post. very simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 (edited) No bikes would purposely hide in the blindspots of cars. Anyway, you are supposed to check the blindspot. Bikes or cars would be at your blindspot because either they are overtaking you or you overtaking them. No one would accelerate from behind then think "ok here I am in this cager's blindspot and i'm staying here". All bikes would know to get out of the blindspot ASAP because there are many drivers such as yourself who don't bother to check the blindspot. For the record, the word 'blindspot' is mentioned 7 times in my reply! I always check my blindspot. but do you know that there are some blind spot that are totally block??? how many time i had seen bike staying at the blind spot at the side of Van. (those without windows on the rear side type.) and that location i garantee driver cannot see the bike. Edited October 9, 2009 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 err.... all current class 2 sportsbike can.... in stock.... but again, wats the point? nothing just wan to find out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 you got see my question or not?? you got no answer you also shut up. i am asking got bike can do accelarationg this fast or not, you got no answer dont reply post. very simple. My fren Mechwira from SBF already answered you before my post. There is no reason to answer again. wah getting cheesed off already arent you, Jo Muayhahaha. Yes sir, will shut up and go take my profits off the market first. hee hee whoopee.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 My fren Mechwira from SBF already answered you before my post. There is no reason to answer again. wah getting cheesed off already arent you, Jo Muayhahaha. Yes sir, will shut up and go take my profits off the market first. hee hee whoopee.... No lah.. just now urgent typing... got one colleague fainted in my office... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Chill guys all the arguement make me laugh enjoying my popcorn anyway TS was asking class 2B, and this class sucks. hey but let all chill back and watch this clip, both car and bike top of the Italian line. Lambo vs Ducati Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 Dun assume equal Ass+U+Me. I got my bike 2B, 2A than Class 3 me ride in Poly and NS days and my 1st bike is Aprilla RS125 in the 90s and CBR 400 fireblade. You think bike is fast cause you are expose. just like driving Go Kart at 90km/h. bike always fast the 1st few meters than....... "lose Wind" in chinese unless talking abt superbike like Ducati 916 class. or Yamaha VMAX one bloodly monster machine. Err.....2b and 2A forget it you are really clueless. dont talk abt family car, my good old GSX 400 can tia an rx8 for the first 150kmh, but start to lose out towards 200 when balls start to shrink hehe Even a 1000cc sports bike like R1 can take an STI to the cleaners if both stock. Bikes problem has always been planting power on the ground and not producing the power. Power to weight ratio, how can any car beat??? imagine 100 horses to 150 kg compared to 500 horses 1500kg. Do the math and dont talk out of ur bottom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 People who never drive car also dont know that there are some blind spot totally cannot be view fully one,... some more those who only ride and dont care for other road user always like to stay at blind spot and then accelerate when they see car signalling. you go figure. I half agree with this. I dont understand why bikers like to squeeze lane then when they see u signal, they accelerate. I disagree with the fact that some blind spots cannot totally see. Its like if u actually check your mirrors every few secs and also practice awareness of your car surrounding. U should know roughly all the cars speed/position around you and behave accordingly. Those bikers who accelerate when they see u signal and assume that every driver can see them are just accidents waiting to happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 I half agree with this. I dont understand why bikers like to squeeze lane then when they see u signal, they accelerate. I disagree with the fact that some blind spots cannot totally see. Its like if u actually check your mirrors every few secs and also practice awareness of your car surrounding. U should know roughly all the cars speed/position around you and behave accordingly. Those bikers who accelerate when they see u signal and assume that every driver can see them are just accidents waiting to happen. I do agree that you need to be aware of your car surrounding and i will be very worry when i realise that a bike is missing from my mirror. trust me, there are times when i checked all the blind spot but i cannot even spot them and only when i slow down then they appear. that is why i know that there are a lot of bikers who dont know they are at the blind spot. however, I know of few person who totally dont check blind spot and side mirror at all when they change lane. somemore they are the type of ppl who change lane without signal and turn fast, imagine if you are a bike at his blind spot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear October 9, 2009 Share October 9, 2009 buy a car with poor noise insulation so can hear the bike engine sound lor...get a car with less blind spot too...like a sedan?? but if you don't overtake, you shouldn't be bothered or troubled if there's a bike around you...just drive normally... check rear view if you want to overtake... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...