D3badge 6th Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Is any normal 2B bike's 0-100km/h acceleration faster then a normal car? no 2B bike arent very fast even Aprilla RS125 they will likely to win you 1st 20m unless your car small engine. me base on a 2000cc car ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 You mean like this? Like that confirm win already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 no 2B bike arent very fast even Aprilla RS125 they will likely to win you 1st 20m unless your car small engine. me base on a 2000cc car Bro, no offence but Aprilia RS125 is among the slowest in 2B 2 strokers pick up, i rode one of that years back. NSR SP and KIPS and especially TZM will win a super 4 anytime in pick up, so Aprilia RS125 is not even in the league.. tried before super4 vtec1 stock with basic wrx, its on par. So actually depends what kind of 2000cc car you talking about, also the one handling the machines... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 no 2B bike arent very fast even Aprilla RS125 they will likely to win you 1st 20m unless your car small engine. me base on a 2000cc car people are talking about 0 - 100. anyway you dont ride bikes, dont know anything lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Car sure win bike with regard to pick up or top speed.......But the point is can you afford a super car... For 10k you can have a used super bike that pick from 0-200kph in less than 10sec and top speed in less than 30sec..... Please understand to buy is one thing to ride like you stole it is another...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hachi 3rd Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Are you sure you got urself a mint condition one....RS125 have the sweetest handling among 2B bikes...The technology is its days were top notch and to date not many can compare to her....Maybe Gagiva mito or Derbi sport bike.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Bro, no offence but Aprilia RS125 is among the slowest in 2B 2 strokers pick up, i rode one of that years back. NSR SP and KIPS and especially TZM will win a super 4 anytime in pick up, so Aprilia RS125 is not even in the league.. tried before super4 vtec1 stock with basic wrx, its on par. So actually depends what kind of 2000cc car you talking about, also the one handling the machines... did u maintain ur RS125 well? Its around 7.5secs for 0-100. ya the other 2 strokers are 150cc so i reckon maybe a tad faster. its so hard to compare a bike vs a car cos there are a)so many bikes in the "0-200 cc range" and b) there are so many cars in the "normal family saloon range" drivers just be lenient on those bikers k? They are mostly young and impressionable kids. Dun smear their innards on the streets so fast even if they deserve it, they still have a long way to grow and develop in life. Then again if u see an old man acting hooligan on a bike, please cream'e de la asphalt him immediately! gam xia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustang 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 125cc 4 stroke vs 2 stroke? How to on par. on par with handling maybe. straight line acceleration impossible. YZF125R Fi 0-100 15secs RS125 0-100 7 secs 4 strokers are lovely at higher CCs, but the feeling of a small CC 2-stroker is really something different between your legs. Bro today technology nothing impossible leh and i'm talking about the pick up leh.Top speed sure lose big time to Aprilia.YZF125 using Fi leh pick up a bit advantage over carb.12s can get.I've been riding both 2 and 4 strokers for more than 15 years liao..Even Honda Wave cubchai 0-60kmh is superb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Bro today technology nothing impossible leh and i'm talking about the pick up leh.Top speed sure lose big time to Aprilia.YZF125 using Fi leh pick up a bit advantage over carb.12s can get.I've been riding both 2 and 4 strokers for more than 15 years liao..Even Honda Wave cubchai 0-60kmh is superb yup actually alot of bikes 0-60 is very good. 60-100 takes much more effort due to small cc engine and increasing wind resistance. maybe the rs125 and yzf125 have similar pick up 0-60. but 60 onwards the 125 4 stroke engine might be wheezing to get to 100. go check out actual 0-100s tests for the yzf125 on youtube. 60-100 is really slow compared to its 0-60. okok this is mycarforum. bikes are 2 wheels only. cars rule~! should take all these bike vs bike arguments on bike forums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 haha.. mine was a Y2K one and overhauled 1 mth after i got it. Power valve all replaced. Still the 150s jap bikes are faster la theres no way to compare... Anyway along came alot of problems which were costly to repair compared to the jap bikes. So sold off... it was a fun bike la. I'm not really into speed but, fact is the bike is slower than the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 In my opinion, yzf125 only looks good. Not saying its lousy but with 4 stroke 125cc the pick up is not there, Top speed dont need to say... But who cares la as long as you like the bike you are riding, thats what matters most ma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 Oh.. i miss RS250 le.. !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 i feel like buying a cheap yamaha scooter! looks fun! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 or a daelim b bone! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 people are talking about 0 - 100. anyway you dont ride bikes, dont know anything lah. Dun assume equal Ass+U+Me. I got my bike 2B, 2A than Class 3 me ride in Poly and NS days and my 1st bike is Aprilla RS125 in the 90s and CBR 400 fireblade. You think bike is fast cause you are expose. just like driving Go Kart at 90km/h. bike always fast the 1st few meters than....... "lose Wind" in chinese unless talking abt superbike like Ducati 916 class. or Yamaha VMAX one bloodly monster machine. Err.....2b and 2A forget it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 i dun understand why no one can understand the simple term of 0-100km/h. not 100-120 or 100-300 or 0-200 or 0-300. ok rant over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pmet 3rd Gear October 6, 2009 Share October 6, 2009 (edited) Bikes sure loose in a drag race against car. Of course they must be in the same cat and their CC must be proportionate. To be proportionate, 400CC Bike vs 4000CC Car 180kg vs 1800kg Why Car always has an advantage? Apart from four wheels (better grip on the road), car has better weight ratio so it won't flip easily when too much torque is applied. As for top speed, Car has more weight to keep the wheels on the ground whereas a Bike will fly @ speed in excess of 300kph. Edited October 6, 2009 by Pmet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2009 Share October 7, 2009 (edited) Dun assume equal Ass+U+Me. I got my bike 2B, 2A than Class 3 me ride in Poly and NS days and my 1st bike is Aprilla RS125 in the 90s and CBR 400 fireblade. You think bike is fast cause you are expose. just like driving Go Kart at 90km/h. bike always fast the 1st few meters than....... "lose Wind" in chinese unless talking abt superbike like Ducati 916 class. or Yamaha VMAX one bloodly monster machine. Err.....2b and 2A forget it I purposely commented that to force you out. heh heh you only got class 2b and 2A? in your own words, 2b and 2A forget it. Aprilia RS125 and CBR400fireblade ? Cool ! they are like honda civics and daihatsu charades (pah buay si) Hmm, talking about 90s..... in the early 90s, we were riding Vmaxes, ST11s, ZZR11s, etc.... Edited October 7, 2009 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...