Shell fuelsave 98/95

Detion

This thing just come to my mind...Although they introduce it today...But can't be they swap all the fuel within today right...So this fuel must have been used for at least a period already without our knowledge...today is only the official launch day... [confused][confused][confused]

i will pump ONCE just for the free water bottle lor.

otherwise, if i pump less than full tank i save less than 1 litre...i think its just not significant lah.

i stick w caltex...can clean engine better.

I found a disclaimer from the web, "Disclaimer: *Based on a minimum fill of 50 litres. Comparison between standard fuel with and without fuel economy formula. Actual savings may vary according to vehicle, driving conditions and driving style."

if you don't get 1 liter saving per full tank, don't blame them, blame you driving style and road condition. I rather they give discount coupon or rebate like 2% or 3% , like that I sure get the saving rather than depend on my right leg.

Cut Shell some slack lah... look at this from a technological viewpoint instead of the marketing viewpoint. Introducing this additive (or whatever) for your everyday fuel instead of V-Power Premium fuel, just like Techron for Caltex, what have you got to lose?

I do not get it... save 1 litre of fuel when you top up 1 full tank.

so is saving you about $1.70 when you top up 1 full tank....

i guess dividends is more of a fuel saver..... 14.5% discount @ esso.

somemore the t and c says based on min fill of 50 tanks. its bull just placebo effect. its as good as no diff.

for me shell petrol lousy, pump already car sound like diesel taxi and economy worse than caltex and esso

Then what is the best?

Esso..both clean and save...We are drivers too...ha ha ha....

SPC...humm....now is chinese company liao right...can be anything under the sun liao..

yah... soon, we will se malamine tinted petrol... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

knn... the c hum really damn lame... save 1 litre out of 50L pumped. thats only 2% inprovement over the FC, or .. somemore term and condition apply... increase 2% on the FC. for an average car with 12km/L car, the improvement is around 0.24L/km. With the fluctuation in FC due to driving style and habbit, how to notice the 0.24km/l impr0vement??

It's just marketing bs.

Just drop the price by 50 cent per litre. I don't care if it's call fuelnotsafe or whatever.