New Window 7

Nozzie

When Vista is out, I install to try, poor driver support and slow, uninstall within a day.

When Vista SP1 is out, I thought, ok now they solve many issues and many drivers are out to support Vista. Went to install but uninstall again after a day.

Now Win 7, install and was impressed, finally I retire xp.

i hav just installed Windows7 Ultimate on my Acer Aspire One mini notebook(or watever u call those mini laptops nowasadays) Intel Atom processor- 1Ghz ram :blink:

i partitioned my HD to 30GB for theW7 installlation (fresh install from usb)

no conflict at all with any drivers..works really fine..smooth..fast.. [thumbsup]

a very big departure from Vista.

able to dual boot between XP & W7 on start-up. [angel]

On W7..it is able to "see" files & documents on my XP..(see only hor..no touch!)

means ..can't launch progs. installed on XP. [:p]

no komplaints lah...looks stable..feels good. [drivingcar]

MAC OS so cheap..less than $100..can use for 3 users some more..

seemless transition..

tis 1..dun tink i gettin..vista good enuf 4 me for now..

US is selling the windows 7 for 3 users at usd149 but SG not follow suit [furious] [furious]