Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 Hi all, I need your kind assistance in completing the below two surveys for me. The surveys are for me to find out more about the people's consumption and use of the different types of goods/services. The survey results will be strictly for personal use (i.e. for my own work), not to be sold for money. Survey 1: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=fY9X...a83JesChg_3d_3d Survey 2: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=NXyD...P7UAoDFrA_3d_3d Thanks for your precious time and effort! Have a nice week ahead! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie October 25, 2009 Share October 25, 2009 Done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 25, 2009 Author Share October 25, 2009 You are fast! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 Hi all, care to help me, survey too little response liao Thanks in advance! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 SUrvey done. Seems some of your questions are quite vague and the choices not that clear. Probably you need to rephrase them or add more information, then your final collated results will be more detail. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 SUrvey done. Seems some of your questions are quite vague and the choices not that clear. Probably you need to rephrase them or add more information, then your final collated results will be more detail. Thanks for your feedback! Actually I have thought that. Due to the MCQ format, I find it quite difficult to give more options. I thought of putting the "none of the above" option, but if everyone chooses that, the survey results will be quite useless. The main aim for this survey is for me to see the approximate trend of the results. Btw, there are two surveys and I think you've only done the first. If possible can you do the second one as well? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched October 27, 2009 Share October 27, 2009 hard to do leh i dont purchase music albums but your choices dont have $0 so i only did survey 2 =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 27, 2009 Author Share October 27, 2009 Thanks for your effort! That'll do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfisti168 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Its quite difficult for me to do the survey leh. Ppl nowadays generally dun spend on albums le lah. They dl on9 one. Got this option bro?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 I just completed both surveys. Would like to issue you with a word of warning, it looks as though you are doing this for some form of market research or similiar - your results cannot be relied upon There are simply too many items / situations not captured. And you are also not capturing any demographics at all (which have a huge impact on some of your replies) Even the most basic difference between male and female in terms of accessories, clothes and health products are not accounted for. What is a "pop" song? What about those that do not purchase original software. Speaking of "fashion" - personally I would spend probably around $100 per month on "fashion" for myself, but this is almost exclusively business wear - shirts, ties and slacks, so I would not term it "fashion" For phones - they are purchased when contract runs out, and are not determined by product release. I am in the marketing line, and have done quite a few different straw poll type surveys - if you would like help to design one that should come closer to your goals, drop me either a PM or let me know you want help via this thread and I will give you some tips (FOC) Sorry if I come across as "discouraging" or rude - but wouldn't like to see you make decisions based on this, or put a lot of effort into compiling the results only to find that it doesn't tell you what you expect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Survey seems to cater to students Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 done.. must say its very basic w/o the dept Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2009 Author Share October 28, 2009 I just completed both surveys. Would like to issue you with a word of warning, it looks as though you are doing this for some form of market research or similiar - your results cannot be relied upon There are simply too many items / situations not captured. And you are also not capturing any demographics at all (which have a huge impact on some of your replies) Even the most basic difference between male and female in terms of accessories, clothes and health products are not accounted for. What is a "pop" song? What about those that do not purchase original software. Speaking of "fashion" - personally I would spend probably around $100 per month on "fashion" for myself, but this is almost exclusively business wear - shirts, ties and slacks, so I would not term it "fashion" For phones - they are purchased when contract runs out, and are not determined by product release. I am in the marketing line, and have done quite a few different straw poll type surveys - if you would like help to design one that should come closer to your goals, drop me either a PM or let me know you want help via this thread and I will give you some tips (FOC) Sorry if I come across as "discouraging" or rude - but wouldn't like to see you make decisions based on this, or put a lot of effort into compiling the results only to find that it doesn't tell you what you expect. Thanks for all your valuable advices! After reading your analysis, I realise that I have overlooked some important aspects, for example the difference in the male and female market. That's a very good point mentioned. I think for the time being, I'll proceed with the current surveys first. After which, I'll device another survey to fill up the additional info. Maybe I should elaborate more on the purpose of the above two surveys. I am analysing the demand of short lifecycle products. Short lifecycle products are items which demand peaks in a very short period of time and after which the product will die off. An ideal example would be the MacDonald's Hello Kitty. The hello kitty becomes a trend in a very short time, after which the trend dies off very quickly as well. From the above two surveys, I am trying to analyse how factors such as price, quality, number of sustitutes etc affect the demands of these products. To clarify some of the points Darryn has mentioned: In the above surveys, I did not ask for any demographics such as age and income is because the same surveys are being done at different representative places. The same surveys are being done at schools such as unis and polys, meaning that I can gauge the age group and income level of the people surveyed. At this moment I am just in the first stage of data collection, so a rough gauge of these demographics is sufficent. For the survey data collected from MCF, I'll put them in the group named "People who own cars". I should ask for the age group in MCF. However, to maintain consistency to the previous surveys conducted in school, I have decided not to make any amendments to the survey forms. As this survey is conducted for the purpose to find out about short lifecycle products, the demand for non-original CDs and software will not be captured. There is certain group of people who do not purchase mobile phones on the basis contract termination. Iphone is an excellent example. Iphones lovers do not wait for their contract to end before they get their Iphones and this is what my surveys are trying to find out, how fast people will purchase products such as Iphones upon product release. Darryn, thanks alot for all your valuable advices! I'll work on sth new for the missing points that you've mentioned. Thanks for your effort in completing the surveys as well! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wry85 Neutral Newbie October 28, 2009 Author Share October 28, 2009 Thanks to all who have contributed to my survey! However, more responses needed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pmiw Neutral Newbie October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplesilver 1st Gear October 28, 2009 Share October 28, 2009 Done. =D ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...