Going to Polyclinic

Picanto

haaa ya lor.... pay more so faster.....

Never have such luck at A&E of govt hospital...... go there sure expect to wait at least 3hrs above..... if really sick, confirm wont go..... go there with high fever..... end up with brain damage.... [rolleyes]

[laugh] [laugh] yea. sg's health system is like. u pay u wait long long... u pay more. den it get a little faster.

haaa ya lor.... pay more so faster.....

Never have such luck at A&E of govt hospital...... go there sure expect to wait at least 3hrs above..... if really sick, confirm wont go..... go there with high fever..... end up with brain damage.... [rolleyes]

No leh. I played soccer and strained my knee during the match in camp. Straightaway carried off to medical centre. MO see see look look then ask medic send me to AH A&E in SAF ambulance. Reach there, everything was done very fast. Including x-ray + doc consultation.

Very fast service. [thumbsup]

But during SARS, went to SGH A&E, waited from morning 10am till release by doc 5pm!!! Wat the hell!!! Cos the A&E doc cant diagnose my condition and need the doc from SNEC to come over. [sleeping]

No leh. I played soccer and strained my knee during the match in camp. Straightaway carried off to medical centre. MO see see look look then ask medic send me to AH A&E in SAF ambulance. Reach there, everything was done very fast. Including x-ray + doc consultation.

Very fast service. [thumbsup]

But during SARS, went to SGH A&E, waited from morning 10am till release by doc 5pm!!! Wat the hell!!! Cos the A&E doc cant diagnose my condition and need the doc from SNEC to come over. [sleeping]

aiyo you come in SAF ambulance.... it is always Emergency one mah..... so fast fast chop chop... if you go in taxi, see whether they fast fast or not..... [rolleyes]

Dun tink it's good idea to b one of the last customers, doctors after long day will b quite dulan liao. Wake early and go for the first few slots instead, since got MC for that day will leave more time after consultation for rest mah.

no lor. go there late liao the doctor will assess uu faster.

Otherwise they full of energy, then check here check there put the ice-cream stick into your mouth......

Last time I asthma one doctor even use the computer and do a checklist for me. [sweatdrop]

Like some bros here recommended.unless u want to go and see a specialist and get a referral letter.unless u are a poor man like me.to me,spending 1-2 hours to save a few hundreds to thousands of dollars makes alot of difference to me :D .why i know,coz i had kidney stone twice [bigcry] and try thru pte clinic and polyclinic.

[thumbsup] No comments..... seeing the nonsense he spouts here, it is no surprise that anyone will look at him with sheer irritance

why you haven't rest in peace yet?

actually to be honest, he started out well, but getting obnoxious more of late...could b ePMS

you are not that honest in the first place. so do not use the words "to be honest".makes people puke with your non sensical words.

polyclinics and all of gahmen hospitals will never improve on their timing.

No lah! They have improved already lah!

When I was still schooling I got to wait for at least 3 hrs, then 2 yrs ago I went just wait for about 1.5 hrs. [:p]

they are trying hard.

are they???

i dont think so... 10yrs ago already like that. 10 yrs later still the same. if there's any change then its for the worst

are they???

i dont think so... 10yrs ago already like that. 10 yrs later still the same. if there's any change then its for the worst

hard to say lah. But I find the primary reason for the waiting time is because they open the polyclinic for registration but the doctors will only arrive 1hr later. If the polyclinic starts his registration once doctors are ready it would be v fast liao.

this is the thing abt doctors.... i cant understand.. y must Let ppl wait long long

Recently brought my dad to the polyclinic for some long time medication. Not only the consultation is cheaper but the medicine too. Polyclinic is a good choice if the medical condition is a chronic one and long term medication is needed.

You can check online for the estimated waiting time and a cctv actual time.

<_<

this is the thing abt doctors.... i cant understand.. y must Let ppl wait long long

Not the doctor fault actually. If they come too early they also cant do anything. Must put the blame on the management.

Edited by Alfisti168

cos the doctors are overloaded with too many patients. franky speaking, if i am a doctor, i would not want to work in polyclinic.

Recently brought my dad to the polyclinic for some long time medication. Not only the consultation is cheaper but the medicine too. Polyclinic is a good choice if the medical condition is a chronic one and long term medication is needed.

You can check online for the estimated waiting time and a cctv actual time.

<_<

wah...now so advanced already?

Robo, take note ok.

wah...now so advanced already?

Robo, take note ok.

no pt for me still. my medical are fully claimable with no cap.