To SU or to Weber? That is the question.

Chenoire

i suggest you buy locally because they would have the manifold that fits. no messing ard.

you don't want to go over 40 because too big a diameter reduces air velocity. and you don't want it too narrow because then you have not enough air.

40DCNF is the choice for Starlets because of easy fitment.

as for jettings, on the 3E it's not a "high-cam" jetting per say. it's just a bigger set of jets to enrich the fuel mixture as the more aggressive cams require more fuel. Uzi will be the right person to speak to.

Thanks Kyojin! I will try to look for a 40DCNF locally. If anyone here knows of a 40 DCNF weber for sale pls let me know :)

Still abit wary abt modifying cams.....see how lah get the weber first.

BTW, my mid exhaust seems to have come loose after my experimenting with a really low suspension [:p]

I sometimes forget to go gently and Singapore roads can really be quite bumpy!! After a particular hard bump along Farrer Road, there seems to be a strange rattling noise coming below my gears/handbrake side. Sending into Saber tomorrow to check if I had knocked it loose. I was just wondering if its worth changing the exhaust LTA compliant of course, @ Mans since its quite a hefty investment....or just replacing the mid section? Ps. I have heard references to "operating" the exhaust...can so here pls enlighten me just how that works?

Thanks again.

ha ha bro i have the same issue again, for once i went over a hump , then right now driving with a rattling sound underneath the car, i saw my exhaust just a few cm away from the wheel axle , almost resting on it wor! hey i ll be thinking to change muffler and get this fix it, do together cheaper? ha ha

Sounds good bro! I got a good contact at Man! He asked me to go when we have time. Any other Bros wanna come and bo liao or wadever are welcome too :D

BTW, I hv a Civic friend and he damn suay...was minding his own biz stopping at a traffic light when a TP came along beside him. After a few glances at his nicely doneup car, the TP motioned him to go to the side. Then he kena fined $700 for exhaust and tinted windows furthermore got order to go for inspection now. Suay man! [thumbsdown]

and I thot that its only when u kena accident or get stopped for speeding or at a spot check that you kena these things, this one harmlessly waiting at traffic light on road, minding own biz not doing anything wrong also kena. Heh..make u think twice huh?

Sounds good bro! I got a good contact at Man! He asked me to go when we have time. Any other Bros wanna come and bo liao or wadever are welcome too :D

BTW, I hv a Civic friend and he damn suay...was minding his own biz stopping at a traffic light when a TP came along beside him. After a few glances at his nicely doneup car, the TP motioned him to go to the side. Then he kena fined $700 for exhaust and tinted windows furthermore got order to go for inspection now. Suay man! [thumbsdown]

u mean LTA? TP don't stop people for mods.

that's truly unlucky. usually if i see TP/LTA bike coming along at a stop light i just turn the engine off. they can't hear whether it's on/off. but if it's on and the exhaust is loud and stinky, they'll know something's been done.