Pisces69 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 Wagon is always good, can put lots of things especially going to supermarket for grocery. Optra black wagon with 17inch rims is a eye catching on the road ================ I got the wagon cos mainly can load more cooler boxes n equip for fishing trips. True loading up on groceries is easier, especially when get from JB. Mine is a black wagon with 16" rims n 205/45/16 tires. If I put 17" rims, e tires need to b 40 series very low profile which is ex & uncomfortable but I just might try them one day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 27, 2009 Share November 27, 2009 i feel that optra is a painfully ugly car. unlike the aveo5 or the cruze! ============== I too didnt quite like the shape at 1st but now kinda like it, except for the front headlights which i think looks a little gawky. I prefer slim headlights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avveeo5 Neutral Newbie December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 i just got my aveo....all i can say is for 45k, dun expect too much. if your budget is high, go for Hyundai i30 which i read somewhere is better compare with cruze.... all depend on your budget.....i buy aveo5 with a immidate saving of 15k (well, for 3 years, 15k can do alots liao). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 for easy maintainence, i suggest u look away from chevy. the spare parts are not cheap. better off wif an hyundai or kia. not exactly i must say. spare part's price is comparable if you know where to get them. they are just like hyundai and kia. parts cum from kimchi land. so... nope. not expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 my fren is looking for some aveo parts..where to get them huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 my fren is looking for some aveo parts..where to get them huh? look for song yi. they are located at verasammy rd. chevorlet's stockist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takuyazzz 1st Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 (edited) i just got my aveo....all i can say is for 45k, dun expect too much. if your budget is high, go for Hyundai i30 which i read somewhere is better compare with cruze.... all depend on your budget.....i buy aveo5 with a immidate saving of 15k (well, for 3 years, 15k can do alots liao). hi, may i know wat kind of freebies u got with your aveo5? did u pay for the package (leather seats, reverse sensor, sport rims and solar film)? pm me if sensitive, tks! Edited December 1, 2009 by Takuyazzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 thanks bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear December 1, 2009 Share December 1, 2009 thanks bro anytime bro :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rongxianglin Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 not exactly i must say. spare part's price is comparable if you know where to get them. they are just like hyundai and kia. parts cum from kimchi land. so... nope. not expensive May I ask where does the Chevrolet parts come from? Thank you... Rongxiang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pursue Neutral Newbie December 15, 2009 Share December 15, 2009 I think cruze looks like better than many sedans, the engine no power though. If fitted with good engine this car will clock sales like kia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear December 15, 2009 Share December 15, 2009 May I ask where does the Chevrolet parts come from? Thank you... Rongxiang Factory in Korea, of cos parts oso in Korea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear December 21, 2009 Share December 21, 2009 what's wrong with old engine?... look at lancer and sunny, it's still on the "new car" list and i dont remember which years they belongs to..... lancer and sunny won't be around too long. the avante and forte are strong competitors. who wants to buy a new car using old enignes? maybe a lot of people will do that a couple of years back. but the korean cars are getting better. consumers are also getting smarter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albc Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 aveo! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caribryancio Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Aveo RS is your choice http://www.autoblog.com/2010/01/08/chevrol...-ready-for-a-r/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Chevrolet 1.6L engine is a high torque engine. For Optra, it cruise at 2000++ rpm at 100km/hr with 4 sp auto. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 (edited) Chevrolet 1.6L engine is a high torque engine. For Optra, it cruise at 2000++ rpm at 100km/hr with 4 sp auto. Yes you are right. I drive one having driven Jap cars in the past. Yes, looks-wise it doesn't score much, but after 6 years, I find this car super reliable and extremely robust. Consider this, I blew my gear box on the way to KL (my fault..not the car because I drive it out of specs). I was expecting that I need to tow the car from KL back to Spore (imagine the $$$). To my surprise, the car didn't died on me and tried very hard to stay alive on the way back. It finally died in JB. It "clinged on" to its last breath for 365km with a dead gearbox! When it arrived at StarsAuto, the technicians were surprised how the car made the trip back! There was a few other occasions of mechanical issue (any car would have it one time or another) and it didn't died. It just didn't want to. For the same problem, my Jap cars in the past died on me. It is robust, very strong low end torque (but also translate to higher FC) and pretty problem free most of the time. I could have afford another bigger car after 4 years, but just couldn't bear to sell this one. It's so reliable that I am afraid that my next car would not be as tough. And hence 6 years now and still going strong. Edited January 10, 2010 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 10, 2010 Share January 10, 2010 The Chevrolet Optra was a legend in its own right. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...