Carfan777 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Cruze bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Cruze 1.6T largi best.... 180bhp 6AT....where to find sia....??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teckann79 Neutral Newbie January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 Cruze is a better choice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear January 2, 2011 Share January 2, 2011 i have a friend who just bought the cruze, his first one. talk machiam like the car is a ferrari a cut above the rest of the cars on the road...American brand somemore, until i tell him you just buying a kimchi rebadge Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknownwill Neutral Newbie January 9, 2011 Share January 9, 2011 Cruze definately. Prices says all. Its like comparing kia forte and rio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earnest007 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 The new Cruze LS seems good leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grimicer Clutched March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 (edited) i have drove an aveo before and i have to say, the fc of it is amazingly bad. for a 1.4L car, i am expecting like 12km/L but my regular fc is like 10km/L. i don't revv much, so it's either i got a lemon or some other general reasons. for that reason, i would recommend the cruze. some might say that it's high fc and slow which i do not know for sure. but one thing's for sure, at least you 'cruze' in comfort. Edited March 6, 2011 by Grimicer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 wah i read ur first sentence and i laughed out loud. i thought u'll say that aveo's fc is amazingly good. seldom see people use amazingly and bad together. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grimicer Clutched March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 hahaha, forgive the oxymoron Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Razer_Blaze 2nd Gear March 6, 2011 Share March 6, 2011 (edited) I choose Cruze. Maybe slow, maybe under powered. Compare to the other cars in the 1.6 litre class, it offers alot better protection. My friend's Cruze got hit by a Japanese Luxury Sedan at 70km/h, he only needs to change the bumper which took a day. The other car, most probably down and out for at least a week or two. Edited March 6, 2011 by Razer_Blaze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JBara Neutral Newbie April 22, 2011 Share April 22, 2011 Cruze...esp Maroon colour Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear May 11, 2011 Share May 11, 2011 Brother, this forum is a Singapore car forum, your car at USA is a bit far for us BTW Singapore is not inside China Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldstar Neutral Newbie October 16, 2011 Share October 16, 2011 (edited) I recently bought Chevrolet Cruze 1.6 A SS Edition. To be very honest, the only thing which i felt lacking in my car was the initial pickup but that's only when i carry more people. When alone; it is normal and not very quick. But the real fun is after gaining some speed. Drive is effortless and smooth. It glides with speed. So don't worry about the pickup (its my prespective, u might not feel the same thing). It's just for that initial phase, you need to step on the gas a bit more; that's it. I replaced Falken 215/50 R17 with Bridgestone Turanza-GR90 215/50 R17 and believe me it really makes a lot of difference. You will feel while travelling at high speed on rough road and on curves. Superb grip and performance. I bought it for 260 SGD per piece. Cruze with Bridgestone - a deadly combo. Handling - It is amazing the way the car glides and i just use my fingers to steer. It is so effortless. After 70-80 km/hr, it doesn't feel heavy. Usually GM's are pretty heavy but this machine is a different one altogether. Braking - Again it depends on the tyre. Excellent braking even when i was using Falken. Believe me Falken tires are also good in terms of grip but nevertheless Bridgestone is ahead. I never felt the excessive roll of the car even while doing high speed braking. Performance - I will give 8 out of 10 considering the car's overall features and price. I bought it for 45000 SGD OPC fully loaded sports version last month and just the next week COE shot. I was very lucky. Exteriors and Interiors - Excellent, Excellent and Excellent. I don't have words. Superb interiors and exteriors. The design is rocking and quality comes out from each and every panel, instrument, body, paint etc. You can't get a better package at such an amazing price. (I am referring to manual transmission)(That's cheap and worth the money)(There is nothing close to a M/T in terms of driving and fun). In Singapore, i don't think we want a vehicle with great pickup - we should go for a vehicle with good speed and has great stability. I never felt the need for pickup in Singapore atleast. Small place and lot of traffic. Normal pickup is the need of the day and not instant pickup. No use, just waste of gas and wear and tear. After 60km/hr almost every other vehicle runs at the same speed due to speed restrictions. Overall, i found Chevy Cruze worth each and every cent. It is difficult to get a car with all the features and that too with great quality (which most of the other cars really lack). Nice write up i oso drive a black cruze Edited October 16, 2011 by Goldstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear October 21, 2011 Share October 21, 2011 wait till u drive a bmw then u get a taste earth & sky apart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyogun Neutral Newbie October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 wait till u drive a bmw then u get a taste earth & sky apart What has the topic "Cruze better of the aveo" do with driving a bmw? By the way, you haven't driven a bmw until you have driven a M. For the official record, Cruze is better now, but I think the new Aveo or the Sonic going to be launched probably next year will swing the balance toward the Aveo side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 22, 2011 Share October 22, 2011 wait till u drive a bmw then u get a taste earth & sky apart then do you own one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear October 26, 2011 Share October 26, 2011 Looks like the new engine developing more hp and torque is decent, I would drop by one day to test drive it... maybe today! Just to share with Mecontle... I own a BMW. You can't compare a car that costs thrice the price (ex taxes). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 Anyone out there place an order for Cruz recently? If so, can share what is your deal? I test drive Cruz 1.6 LS n found it to be very comfortable... Intend to put in my order before the next COE bidding..Appreciate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...