Apvman 2nd Gear December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 As long as we stupid sinkaporeans keep protecting them at our own expense, they wont jealous lah, dun worry kay. U just be a good citizen and make sure all your male decendants go NS. In return, some of the FT's female decendants will come here and provide service to our male decendants. Life is fair. That ONE I NO OBJECTIONS LAH... More of their girls come... as long as pretty, young, body good good.. can ice cream n their "BAO YU" fresh n good... Ooppsss... MCF becoming more n more sexual liao. Better dont talk so much. wait kanna red card how? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 That ONE I NO OBJECTIONS LAH... More of their girls come... as long as pretty, young, body good good.. can ice cream n their "BAO YU" fresh n good... Ooppsss... MCF becoming more n more sexual liao. Better dont talk so much. wait kanna red card how? hahaha later the FT say u sexist and our Gov fine u then u know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 U know what is the real story? FT comes, take PR son also PR, buys HDB, makes money, son gets educated here. Once son age eligible for NS, FT and son quits PR, sells HDB for big profit, takes out CPF and all savings, brings son and whole family back to own country. Son gets his degree in his own country, and comes here as FT on EP. After few years, becos our govt soooooo desperately needs FTs, gives the son PR. And then the cycle continues........ right man bro.....soon i will follow you go JB retire nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Now I have a feeling like becoming a Ore kue tau liao........ Different, this is called matchmaking, long term one, not 45 min. Sure will give you a big big ang pao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 (edited) Actually, which group bear the brunt of this so call FT policy? Strangely, no report/ studies/ statistics/ survey was done in recent months on how locals are affected by FTs, directly or indirectly. But we keep hearing retraning locals, relocate locals, rehiring locals, work past retirement for locals, help the unemployed locals, help the poor locals.... the irony is all this while we are still very busy approving employment pass, work permits & S-pass. Some MCF may jump in here to say those locals, serve them right, so lazy, so demanding, so choosy...or are they??? Edited December 11, 2009 by Angmokio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Actually, which group bear the brunt of this so call FT policy? Strangely, no report/ studies/ statistics/ survey was done in recent months on how locals are affected by FTs, directly or indirectly. But we keep hearing retraning locals, relocate locals, rehiring locals, work past retirement for locals, help the unemployed locals, help the poor locals.... the irony is all this while we are still very busy approving employment pass, work permits & S-pass. Some MCF may jump in here to say those locals, serve them right, so lazy, so demanding, so choosy...or are they??? retraining is a double edge sword. Assuming training will make us more skillful which implied better pay But from the employer point, their interest is to keep the cost down and hence the easy way out is to hire FT. Hence the poor guy who obediantly still end up with no job cause overskill, high pay,etc....Oh yes, job is created for the trainer though............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 i never thought i would post this but here goes dont we think it is a privillege to serve our country to do NS and reservist many dont get a chance however, i would gladly give my chance away i did enjoy my 2 1/2 years in the army but that does not mean that i am in an economic advantagous position i remember when i applied for a job, my potential boss ask how active i am at reservist because i was in a rather high key position, my boss told me not suitable when i finally landed a job, my boss got irritated because i would be going to reservist due to silent exercise, standby and the crap which disrupted my work schedule after awhile my understanding boss told me to work somewhere perhaps join the army i finally realise that as singaporean we hold a great responsibility even if we were to loose out in live to protect and serve our beloved country while we do get a few dollars for recognition but because of their brillant ideas the ministers are rewarded millions this is truly fair while in the army i suffered slipped disc in spine and uptoday i had already 2 surgeries out of my pocket from cash and medisave although these injuries were sustained during army days there was no way to claim it cost alot to get medical help there are many cost attached to serving the country during NS but i guess the few dollars given to me in recognition for my service to my country is a great honor that i laminated the piece of paper that indicated that the government has given me $X for my service I am truly honored, I hope the FTs dont get jealous Truly honoured, well I use to think like that until a few year back when I was retrenched, wife pregnant drawing low salary So after about 2 months out of jobs, I went for an interview. As I was filling up the form, I was asked are you due for reservist for the next 6 months. The result is obvious, interview is go through motion and I didn't get the job. I tried for govt job, they didn't even bother to call me up for interview, cause my degree is 2nd class to the local one.....sigh........................ After this incident, I truly fell 2nd class in my own country and NS is really an hinderance..........guess this will stay till my deathbed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Reservist......Sighz. My reservist was 30-45 days a year for the past 10 years, not includin 3 years of shift patrol 14 days cycle, crowd control 3-5 days cycle etc. NNB.....I did at least 450 days for reservist plus my NS.....2 years. 10% of my life was given to the country. I really hope those FTs can have a taste of the joy I hav experienced frm the service I render to my beloved country......."SIBEH SONG" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 will any of the ministars or NMPs read mycarforum and this thread? hope they do so they will know 90% of the singaporeans (or rather MCF members) is in one way or another not really happy with the govt's FT policy [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 (edited) will any of the ministars or NMPs read mycarforum and this thread? hope they do so they will know 90% of the singaporeans (or rather MCF members) is in one way or another not really happy with the govt's FT policy [sly] MCF is only very minute % (0.001%???) of the whole of S'pore population, so it is negligible. but i observed that almost all local forums talking about this issue. anyway, they knew about these FT, job, HDB, public schooling, NS issues, but their priority now is to please the employer first (Read today ST headline news) recent changrs on FT intake, charity for jobless, built more HDB etc these are all just trying to cool down heat. Maybe next year budget, locals will get more goodies, benefits and entitlements....wishful thinking? Edited December 11, 2009 by Angmokio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Minute but it's the hottest topic in the forum and already can hear so many people complain. I believe most are working adults and reflect what we see and face everyday, from all kinds of profession. When 90% of the people complain, that means something must be very wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 Reservist......Sighz. My reservist was 30-45 days a year for the past 10 years, not includin 3 years of shift patrol 14 days cycle, crowd control 3-5 days cycle etc. NNB.....I did at least 450 days for reservist plus my NS.....2 years. 10% of my life was given to the country. I really hope those FTs can have a taste of the joy I hav experienced frm the service I render to my beloved country......."SIBEH SONG" Bro, I can really feel the bitterness and the pain, literally oozing out from your words! True lah, we locals get the best of the best training in the NS and so, such intense happiness should be shared with our precious FTs! Spread the LURV baby!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie December 11, 2009 Share December 11, 2009 (edited) ...recent changrs on FT intake, charity for jobless, built more HDB etc these are all just trying to cool down heat. Maybe next year budget, locals will get more goodies, benefits and entitlements....wishful thinking? GE after Chinese NY if we believe the rumour mill... I think pappies have got something up their white short sleeves, particularly wth this 1 day cooling period Edited December 11, 2009 by Topgun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 Bro, I can really feel the bitterness and the pain, literally oozing out from your words! True lah, we locals get the best of the best training in the NS and so, such intense happiness should be shared with our precious FTs! Spread the LURV baby!! I am past my reservist, but still feel the current NS & reservist pay system need a major revamp. (Hint: our ministar pay also revamped) what i feel, for the 2 years NS, we should be paid equivalent to regulars or base on our academic qualifications, whichever is higher. True fact is FT who graduated from local polys, from oveseas, keeps coming in & compete for jobs and University space. At least when ORD, we have a lump sum to buy house, invest, further studies, married, have babies etc. This in a way, compensate what we sacrafics 2 years of our youth, or am i dreaming?. As for reservists, we should be compensated well beyond the MUP we submit for every ICT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 i think we all are beginning to sound like an old record player perhaps we should write a collective letter or note to our beloved MP about our aspirations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 I am past my reservist, but still feel the current NS & reservist pay system need a major revamp. (Hint: our ministar pay also revamped) what i feel, for the 2 years NS, we should be paid equivalent to regulars or base on our academic qualifications, whichever is higher. True fact is FT who graduated from local polys, from oveseas, keeps coming in & compete for jobs and University space. At least when ORD, we have a lump sum to buy house, invest, further studies, married, have babies etc. This in a way, compensate what we sacrafics 2 years of our youth, or am i dreaming?. As for reservists, we should be compensated well beyond the MUP we submit for every ICT. i think if we ask too much the government will tell us we have crutch mentality we are not serving our country with our hearts we are not patriotic we are too materialistic we should be asking ourselves what we can do for our country and not what our country can do for us we should be willing to sacrifice our lives for our country and our beloved politicians we should not miss the forest for the trees - we should seek higher values in life in the end there is still no satisfactory solution i agree that we need to have a credible army but the world especially in Asia cannot afford to go to war qith any country because it would be economic sucide yet we spend a large part of our GDP for military use every time a soldier trains to shoot a missle - he is shoot a million bucks down the drain why not spend part of the military expenditure for the poor so that we do not need to see uncle and auntie collecting items from rubbish bin are we so heartless in this society anyway i believe they have reasons which is likely to be beyond my reasoning anybody care to guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 i think if we ask too much the government will tell us we have crutch mentality we are not serving our country with our hearts we are not patriotic we are too materialistic we should be asking ourselves what we can do for our country and not what our country can do for us we should be willing to sacrifice our lives for our country and our beloved politicians we should not miss the forest for the trees - we should seek higher values in life in the end there is still no satisfactory solution i agree that we need to have a credible army but the world especially in Asia cannot afford to go to war qith any country because it would be economic sucide yet we spend a large part of our GDP for military use every time a soldier trains to shoot a missle - he is shoot a million bucks down the drain why not spend part of the military expenditure for the poor so that we do not need to see uncle and auntie collecting items from rubbish bin are we so heartless in this society anyway i believe they have reasons which is likely to be beyond my reasoning anybody care to guess meaning, civil servants should not have high pay, because they are serving the people interest, the nation, the country? like volunteer workers? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched December 12, 2009 Share December 12, 2009 The things you said had nothing to do with FT. They are here to make our situation worse, they create new problems for us, more reasons for us not to like NS. How to serve the nation with our heart when they are enjoying outside taking away jobs and school placement meant for my own people. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...