Agentwilson 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Regardless. All those comments can be subjective depend whether you come across with those observation highlighted. However, as a driver in MCF, one cannot deny that the PRC and Indy cyclist has create safety problem to us driver on the road. This phenomenon is not observed before their mass arrival here. yea, very true. ah neh ah tiong ride bicycle luan luan lai~ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) Then you should strive to become a BOSS and a GOOD Boss or whatever and get outta this mindset of depending on the gov or whoever for your needs! Ppl like you are plenty. You cling onto the false hopes that things will work out and come your way if NOT, you complain. But wait...who's life is ON the line here? Yours or the FT or mine? You termed me as a Bird Brain but then from the above whose brains don't work out? You say I talk cxck but then years and years later, you still have such mindset and still tell others off, when your life don't turn out right. Some ppl don't need to encounter problems like yours to understand, why you are being faced with such predicament. It's you and yourself that have placed yourself in such difficulty and really there is no one that can help you...except yourself. Oh.. Did I tell you that my life is upside down? In fact, I am having a good life except I dont support the policies. You must be another FT or supporter of team thunder? Go f--k spider lah... pple like you only see whatever the team thunder did is good and 100% benefits SG pple... They ask you go right, you go right and never qns y? Ask you go "jia sai" you also go and never ask y must eat and y they never eat? Since when the influx of so-called "FT" ever benefits us? The inflation of HDB pricing are also due to the demand of these so-called FT converted to PR.... Also those PRs, do you seriously think they will stay in our punny sg forever? They are just taking the PRs as a steping stone to a better place in future. Relying on the FT is only a temp solution to everything but the real problem is never solved. Does team thunder cares? No... As long as they bring in the $$, who cares. PPle like you, sounds like you are doing your own business of course support the team thunder. Can ask those sg workers to f--k spider while you hired those lowly cost FTs to replace them.... Get your pocket fat and starts making compliments over here on how good the policies are.... Get a life lah. Tell you what. Imagine yourself " One f--king day when your life is turn upside down, you go ask the government to help your pity a--.... Theyl ask you to sell your house downgrade it, repay all those debts to us after selling, we will give you a rented house and then go work as a cleaner which earned you like 800 to 1000 per month. You start to think team thunder got take care me afterall leh. One fine day, your boss suddenly ask you go f--k spider. He dont need you anymore cause he managed to get some "FT" to replace you which only cost 600 - 800 per month and they can OT longer than you, younger than you, and WORK faster than you.... U go back team thunder again... They will tell you. Its LIKE THAT LAH. The world is changing, so u must adapt loh... Retraining is the way to go... So u want to sign up what course har" How you feel? Bird BRAIN.... Edited December 10, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 yea, very true. ah neh ah tiong ride bicycle luan luan lai~ Where got? Ah Tiong Girls wear skirts also ride bicycles at the same time show you the colors.... Not good for you meh? Where got luan luan lei.. Only luan luan Show to pple only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rachaellee Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 sooner or later ah tiong take over singapore... haiz Hmm... we are already part of PRC. China Expansionist program has worked very well and now they have conquered SIngapore... Look at the top PSLE student this year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 not exactly true look at our ministers and senior civil servants many are FTs they have not left yet and hence maybe that is why we are so open to the FTs if you think carefully about it singapore is a pot of rojak so getting new FTs in is not really something new are we being protectionistic I am neither for or against ft as long as the government screen them probably and they are able to contribute to our society with the IR and casino on the way i am sure crime will increase with surge in both local and FT criminals watch your wallet and lock your homes It is diffcult for them to screen carefully by just doing phone interview. Let me share with you on problem face by out healthcare insitution below: In Healthcare (Hospital) , there are lots of specialization which Singaporean does not take up. So difficult to find empolyee and need to get graduate from oversea. Furthermore local prefer to work in private sector because better paid and more relax than hospital. All the oversea interview is done through phone interview and based on the resume they submitted. Example s below: Case 1: FT 1st day report on the job turn out to be having "c--k eyes." Working as an eye specialist. What will the patient think when seeing a "kuokuo" eye doctor, checking their eyes? Case 2: A siao FT everyday purposely pop in into each department to say "Hello" until 1 fine day sending mass email out to the all ppls to intro himself; Case 3: Some FT didnt declare that they are pregeant, having cancers and join the hosiptal. Upon realised, the hospital show compassion and decide not to terminate them; Case 4: FT haven't get PR status (means not working long in sgp), decide to take up PHD here (free) and request to change the current job status to part time instead. However, in law here, he can't be qualified as a PR if he is not working more than 16hr a week if he become a student. The problem is company cant afford for him to work less than 16hr a week. Must as well dont employ him in the 1st place. At the moment the FT is requesting company to close one eye as he has already took up the course which going to start soon. Case 5: Rediculous FT at age of early 20s requested salary of 30k per mth, personnel office space must not be smaller than her current office floor metre. Need to also employ her bf together. At the same time, allow them to return to their country once a mth in bi-annually. There are so much more of such cases as above........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myfx888 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 FTs are a complex issue. While we may hate them from a micro point of view, they are good for the economy from a macro point of view. On one hand, they increase the supply of workers thus lowering wages. On the other hand, they also increase the demand for everything just by being here thus bolstering businesses. If you were the govt, wouldn't you welcome them too? Before you all complain about the work ethics of FTs, ask yourseleves honestly. How many of you want to clean toilets, dig roads or work in a food court? Can you guarantee that every Singaporean is a intelligent, hardworking and concientious worker? From what I have experienced, there is a useless Singaporean for every useless FT. The main problem now is that every Tiong, Deng and Harvinder can come here and be FT. Worse still, the govt like to PLP them until even those with fake degrees think they are elite. Local males also have to compete with an unfairly imposed handicap. I say we should level the playing field for everybody and let the fittest survive. Nowadays, FTs are "wonderful" !! I have FT colleagues that have higher pay, bad attitudes, scored tops of MC list. I guess we are more like their FTs in our own country in terms of pay, attitude, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Nowadays, FTs are "wonderful" !! I have FT colleagues that have higher pay, bad attitudes, scored tops of MC list. I guess we are more like their FTs in our own country in terms of pay, attitude, etc. Oh.. We got one forumer here who support FT policy leh.. Maybe he got a FT sucking his punny c--k for him... so he very "HANDS UP" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 10, 2009 Author Share December 10, 2009 (edited) it just that suddenly tons and i really mean tons of LOUSY UNDER QUALIFIED FT here, just put a advertisement for staff. there are philipino schools with teachers calling me every day want to buy me lunch so that i can choose one of the stand by staff staying here for work. the most funny call i get is a indian guy. calling me say no experience only keep telling me OJT..OJT . so i ask him got PR or S-Pass or anything. say dont have come here on social visit just felt it going to be tougher as the year goes on, the decision makers are too high up thus they dont understand. why dont they outsource the ministers job to FT?????? then they panic.... like i say all they care is 7%GST ....even grand father lee also say FT are more loyal to team thunder the problem is FT here are worst standard then local, if the FT here are capable , can create more jobs here, i rest my case. but the truth is , the are sub standard or no standard. give me the clever minds FT working at wall street in US who can create policy that benefit the local ..and i rest my case. what we have here is sub standards FT pulling down the overall standards. Edited December 10, 2009 by Pufferfish1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Nowadays, FTs are "wonderful" !! I have FT colleagues that have higher pay, bad attitudes, scored tops of MC list. I guess we are more like their FTs in our own country in terms of pay, attitude, etc. we are begining to sound like the bumiputras we need to upgrade ourselves and compete Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched December 10, 2009 Author Share December 10, 2009 Do i really need a FT to come here and work as a used car sales person...when there are local. iafter i post my car for sale, got China FT female used car sales person calling me if i keen to trade-in. the way she talk make me feel like i am in niteclub do i need a China person to come all the way here to work as a used car sales person.....""is this what FT is all about""??????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 She may well be a PR or Citizen, the owner of the company or lady boss ? I've even come across foreigners who are groomed by our NUS, NTU and SMU who have problems finding a job in this economic climate - seem they have to compete with their peers who just entered the job market straight from their home country. Do i really need a FT to come here and work as a used car sales person...when there are local. iafter i post my car for sale, got China FT female used car sales person calling me if i keen to trade-in. the way she talk make me feel like i am in niteclub do i need a China person to come all the way here to work as a used car sales person.....""is this what FT is all about""??????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 I won't be surprise the same people go to another thread to complain about no cheap petrol from Malaysia. Want bumi benefits, "must potong" first...... http://15malaysia.com/films/potong-saga/ :-) we are begining to sound like the bumiputras we need to upgrade ourselves and compete Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) it just that suddenly tons and i really mean tons of LOUSY UNDER QUALIFIED FT here, just put a advertisement for staff. there are philipino schools with teachers calling me every day want to buy me lunch so that i can choose one of the stand by staff staying here for work. the most funny call i get is a indian guy. calling me say no experience only keep telling me OJT..OJT . so i ask him got PR or S-Pass or anything. say dont have come here on social visit just felt it going to be tougher as the year goes on, the decision makers are too high up thus they dont understand. why dont they outsource the ministers job to FT?????? then they panic.... like i say all they care is 7%GST ....even grand father lee also say FT are more loyal to team thunder the problem is FT here are worst standard then local, if the FT here are capable , can create more jobs here, i rest my case. but the truth is , the are sub standard or no standard. give me the clever minds FT working at wall street in US who can create policy that benefit the local ..and i rest my case. what we have here is sub standards FT pulling down the overall standards. Well said but then hor we have a few "FT" in the minister level positions leh.. U know who.... Sian loh. Life so stressful in sg, still have to complete with FT plus got some pple over here who thinks team thunder will take care of them with their policies.... Dream On TO THOSE WHO THINK LIKE THAT. Edited December 10, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) we are begining to sound like the bumiputras we need to upgrade ourselves and compete Compete by accepting lower pay than FTs to undercut them? We can have the same skillset and experience as FT, but end of the day employer goes for the cheaper option. Non-PR even better, no need pay CPF. FT no need go to ICT every year. FT no need to give 4 months of maternity leave or 6 days of childcare leave. FT don't even need to waste 2 years go NS, can start work ASAP and get more years of experience than same age SGreans. Let's compete. Edited December 10, 2009 by Sgnick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) I don't remember any thread on MCF generating sooooo many long replies. Usually one liners are dominant but on this thread forumers are writing long books. It must mean something. my setting is at 100 posts/page and page 2 is nearly used up liao Edited December 10, 2009 by Scion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Compete by accepting lower pay than FTs to undercut them? We can have the same skillset and experience as FT, but end of the day employer goes for the cheaper option. Non-PR even better, no need pay CPF. FT no need go to ICT every year. FT no need to give 4 months of maternity leave or 6 days of childcare leave. FT don't even need to waste 2 years go NS, can start work ASAP and get more years of experience than same age SGreans. Let's compete. my friend you have to be realistic if you want to compete with the world then we have to open our doors too there may be policies in place that already benefit us local singaporeans look at Malaysia, do you want to be in a country that is artificially divided by politics - bumis and the rest if the market price for a fish is $2 and the next shop sells for $0.50 (same supplier) but run by FT would be stupid to buy a $2 fish you may be rich but not me therefore in order to "survive" the world of FT we need to improve and find new markets for ourselves in the past dont need to go to school can become salesman in departmental store, today with a PLSE certificate you cannot even find a decent job so we have to keep up the times I am not exactly happy with the FT situation, because I think the policies are often too rash and years later when all the effects (good and bad) has taken place, government will come out and say sorry leh Keep asking ourselves the right questions about FT and not inconsequential ones Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 it just that suddenly tons and i really mean tons of LOUSY UNDER QUALIFIED FT here, just put a advertisement for staff. there are philipino schools with teachers calling me every day want to buy me lunch so that i can choose one of the stand by staff staying here for work. the most funny call i get is a indian guy. calling me say no experience only keep telling me OJT..OJT . so i ask him got PR or S-Pass or anything. say dont have come here on social visit just felt it going to be tougher as the year goes on, the decision makers are too high up thus they dont understand. why dont they outsource the ministers job to FT?????? then they panic.... like i say all they care is 7%GST ....even grand father lee also say FT are more loyal to team thunder the problem is FT here are worst standard then local, if the FT here are capable , can create more jobs here, i rest my case. but the truth is , the are sub standard or no standard. give me the clever minds FT working at wall street in US who can create policy that benefit the local ..and i rest my case. what we have here is sub standards FT pulling down the overall standards. I am not a FT but your last statement is really unfair and uncalled for there are many FT here in singapore making and spending more money than you and I put together the group of FT you encountered are unfortunately just a group but there are many FT around that are better colleagues and better ethics than locals we should afterall stop dividing mankind into so many different "species" we are all the same why do we need to buy water from Malaysia, worse we were seen by the world by "cheating" them of cheap water buying for less than 10cent and selling it back to them at near a dollar. if we are so good and world class city why dont we be water sufficient now build de-salination plants all cost why waste $100million to host APEC where there is little to gain except to show off Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardtkh Clutched December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Do i really need a FT to come here and work as a used car sales person...when there are local. iafter i post my car for sale, got China FT female used car sales person calling me if i keen to trade-in. the way she talk make me feel like i am in niteclub do i need a China person to come all the way here to work as a used car sales person.....""is this what FT is all about""??????? bro, u always go Kabuki ah?? lol... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...