My brush with FT

Pufferfish1

we are begining to sound like the bumiputras

we need to upgrade ourselves and compete

Haven't you noticed...the Sinkies can't...they can complain, post vulgar lines....use sarcastic tones....putting the blame on anyone else except themselves.

They initially pick upon their own kind, of different racial types, then their own gov and then they found some worthwhile target in their view to attack...THE FTs!

No wonder the Papies don't listen to their cries anymore.

So they use the votes to threaten, come voting time....but it's useless....cos their numbers just 'don't add up' to make more than 50% again, come the next time round!...MUAHAHAHAHA

Haven't you noticed...the Sinkies can't...they can complain, post vulgar lines....use sarcastic tones....putting the blame on anyone else except themselves.

They initially pick upon their own kind, of different racial types, then their own gov and then they found some worthwhile target in their view to attack...THE FTs!

So they use the votes to threaten, come voting time....but it's useless....cos their numbers just 'don't add up' to make more than 50% again, come the next time round!...MUAHAHAHAHA

U sure on that? If you so good, can tell me what is the percentage of FT in sg as compared to the locals?

Dont talk nonsense over here just for the sake of increasing postings.... U never know what will happen in the next election but chances are there since team thunder even ask for a ONE DAY COOLING period...

If they so confident, must do that one meh?

Edited by Apvman

U sure on that? If you so good, can tell me what is the percentage of FT in sg as compared to the locals?

Dont talk nonsense over here just for the sake of increasing postings.... U never know what will happen in the next election but chances are there since team thunder even ask for a ONE DAY COOLING period...

If they so confident, must do that one meh?

So obvious and yet you ask!

It's for ppl like you to COOL down, before you put 'X" on the paper!

No matter again, still can't get ppl like you to number more than 50%, even if you can't cool down and still mark otherwise!..MUAHAHAHAHAHA

Geez

So obvious and yet you ask!

It's for ppl like you to COOL down, before you put 'X" on the paper!

No matter again, still can't get ppl like you to number more than 50%, even if you can't cool down and still mark otherwise!..MUAHAHAHAHAHA

Geez

Elections have not come yet and u already so confident team thunder will win by a major percentage.... hahaha.

Continue to suck balls with team thunder and see if they will spare you from ERP increase, GST increase, Property tax increase, Road tax increase hor....

If they do, then come tell me. I said u did a really good suck balls job. So song until they give u special rate [:p]

Edited by Apvman

therefore in order to "survive" the world of FT we need to improve and find new markets for ourselves

in the past dont need to go to school can become salesman in departmental store, today with a PLSE certificate you cannot even find a decent job

so we have to keep up the times

Wait, so first we open the doors wide for these FTs to come, then we need to find ways to survive in our own country because of that. Then in the first place why are the doors even open for them?

I am doing very well for myself, my job is not taken by FTs (yet), and I certainly won't starve in Singapore now or 20 years later.

But I still want to kaopeh about this FT policies because I can see the problems it brings to others. So, what r u gonna do about it? R u FT?

Wait, so first we open the doors wide for these FTs to come, then we need to find ways to survive in our own country because of that. Then in the first place why are the doors even open for them?

for the greater good of singapore. To florish our economy so some pple can continue to live in security with their billions of $$$ in our banks and others can continue to serve them and take million dollar salaries. ^_^ but im not so sure what will be in store for the rest of us peasants.

I am not a FT but your last statement is really unfair and uncalled for

there are many FT here in singapore making and spending more money than you and I put together

the group of FT you encountered are unfortunately just a group but there are many FT around that are better colleagues and better ethics than locals

we should afterall stop dividing mankind into so many different "species" we are all the same

why do we need to buy water from Malaysia, worse we were seen by the world by "cheating" them of cheap water buying for less than 10cent and selling it back to them at near a dollar.

if we are so good and world class city why dont we be water sufficient now

build de-salination plants all

cost

why waste $100million to host APEC where there is little to gain except to show off

1 good FT vs 10 bad FTs? Too bad most of the time I met bad ones. FTs been here all the while, it's only recently it becomes an issue because they are affecting our daily lives. BTW, the ones causing problems usually consist on only FTs from 1 country. I've not much issues about the others, agree that they can be good colleagues and I don't mind making friends with them.

They spend a lot is only good for those doing business, majority don't benefit, it does not help to create jobs since most are taken by FTs.

We are on the way to self-sufficient water supply, or at least a large proportion. Desalination can't provide that much, reservoirs still contributes a large pct. Govt building new reservoirs, Marina, punggol and 1 more I forget where. Together with Newater, govt trying to achieve that, putting in lots of effort.

Edited by Pchmj

any chance that a member of the 'zhenghu' is reading our postings?? :D

They will be laughing inside and say, "complain so much for what, I do whatever thing you all also LLST." [laugh]

the used car dealer company if i am not wrong should be step up motors. dont think the china sales gal is the boss.

in all fairness, the FT the irritated me are the one that cycle against traffic, bring the kid and pee in the rubbish bin

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/3552/4132/254424

show me better standard FT and i keep my peace

post-35648-1260429969_thumb.jpg

Edited by Pufferfish1

They will be laughing inside and say, "complain so much for what, I do whatever thing you all also LLST." [laugh]

That is why they are the "world class gov" where every gov wanted to learn how they contol the peasants so well. [laugh]

I am doing very well for myself, my job is not taken by FTs (yet), and I certainly won't starve in Singapore now or 20 years later.

But I still want to kaopeh about this FT policies because I can see the problems it brings to others. So, what r u gonna do about it? R u FT?

There are pros and cons to every policy.

If ppl chose to hit on the cons but fail or refuse to see the pros, then ...I will say ...too bad for you....nobody can really convince you otherwise unless you see there are personal gains, a particular policy brings to you.

Competition is everywhere. The art is to make yourself valuable and be able to compete.

As a Sinkie, you have your strengths in certain area and similiarly, the FT have theirs.

You might not be agreeable to this but even in 10 yrs hence, a well trained Sinkie is still ahead in mnay aspects compared to a FT.

If you are unable to compete even with an FT now, you can't compete anywhere, anyway.

So who is to blame?

There are pros and cons to every policy.

If ppl chose to hit on the cons but fail or refuse to see the pros, then ...I will say ...too bad for you....nobody can really convince you otherwise unless you see there are personal gains, a particular policy brings to you.

Competition is everywhere. The art is to make yourself valuable and be able to compete.

As a Sinkie, you have your strengths in certain area and similiarly, the FT have theirs.

You might not be agreeable to this but even in 10 yrs hence, a well trained Sinkie is still ahead in mnay aspects compared to a FT.

If you are unable to compete even with an FT now, you can't compete anywhere, anyway.

So who is to blame?

im sure we all see the pros, the issue here, for us, is that the cons outweigh the pros.

i agree that we should brace ourselves for competition, but the govt must also realise that MANY of these so called FTs have absolutely no talent.

What about the rate of increase? within 10 years, we have been overrun by them. True, i agree that we should open our doors to competition. But shouldnt its impact have been mitigated. They have, imo, lowered the standards, issuing passes to every tom dick harry with an inkling of use. was that necessary?

im not even sure if you grasp the capabilities of some of these so called Talents. perhaps you dont need to deal with them, but most of us do. Plus the fact that there are so many complaints would give you an idea.

finally, i blame the government for its failed 2 child policy 30 years ago. for me to now blindly accept today's policy because "its policy", would mean my children would suffer 30 years from now.

Anyway, your comments have been highly provocative, which leads me to suspect theres more than meets the eye. so peace out, ill refrain from putting further thought into your comments. cheers.

Edited by Tonyhawk

i think cannot say the FTs here have no talent . Like my work place where every worker has at least a bachelor degree, some doctorate, there are many foreigners who hold higher position than local singaporeans, and they earned it the hard way. some of them are malaysian and hongkongers, i hate to admit it but they are better than some locals, myself included. you cannot think that all FTs are road sweepers or table cleaners, there are different levels of working FTs.

wow, since when beside charity donation money, our country become a country providing job to other country? Why our no.1 man didnt seek US to give us 5000 job vacancy whenever there is new firm setup there?

By accepting all these FTs, we are helping all other countries solve their unemployment problems while allowing our own citizens go unemployed.