My brush with FT

Pufferfish1

Talking loud is one thing... U got encountered those "AHTiongs" in bus or mrt... KNN. They machiam got no bones one loh... If standing, must lean against the side of the bus seats.

At one time, got a fxxking China Brainless machiam got no bone keeps leaning against the side of the seat and somemore my gf at that time causing a lot of uneasiness on her.

CB... I BUI TAHAN, Told him off to stand properly.. His mother never feed him properly.. bones so weak cannot stand.. If he continued like this, I will send him to police stn for molesting my gf... That cb ahtiong then realised I tulan and for the rest of the journey, stand in line..... [rifle]

[thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Recruiting FTs for top management positions are still acceptable, but not to the extent of pushing them into middle management.

There are no incentives for hiring locals first, other than meeting the quota to employ FTs.

The next question is : we have produced so many president "scholars" and others from all over every year, so where are these "talents"?

Filling up positions where no FT can take lor.

There are pros and cons to every policy.

If ppl chose to hit on the cons but fail or refuse to see the pros, then ...I will say ...too bad for you....nobody can really convince you otherwise unless you see there are personal gains, a particular policy brings to you.

Competition is everywhere. The art is to make yourself valuable and be able to compete.

As a Sinkie, you have your strengths in certain area and similiarly, the FT have theirs.

You might not be agreeable to this but even in 10 yrs hence, a well trained Sinkie is still ahead in mnay aspects compared to a FT.

If you are unable to compete even with an FT now, you can't compete anywhere, anyway.

So who is to blame?

YOU!!!

for borin me to death

we as a country do not have natural resources

after a certain time we need to move to other countries to invest including moving our locals as FT in their country

if we close up then we can at the end chiak sai

a large percentage of locals are doin that already

Ah i see. So we open our doors for them so that they will open their doors to us. So they come here as FT and we go there as FT. So everyone is FT, hahahahaha

HAHAHAHAHA!!

we can only attract the so call other country dont want "Talent." Those lower grade one. The truth talent is not here. Exceptional case is only those in acting line like Jet Lee etc

actin is what prc are best at

Adolf Hitler was dead wrong, as a matter of fact. Apart from the fact that genocide is never morally justifiable, he was killing German-born Jews. People who had sown roots in that place since at least the 4th Century AD. As far as I'm concerned, it should be place of birth, not race (and not faith either), that determines your rights to citizenship and entitlements thereof.

Place of Birth...Exactly!! That's why FTs need to be destroyed as brutally as possible! [knife] Because currently, they hold the rights & priviledges that are our birthright! [pirate]

What makes u think our leaders feel that we have any rights, let alone birthright? U 1st time in Singapore ah?

Yes, and this is the crux of the matter to those who apparently still refuse to "get it". Singapore is the only place we can call home, in fact it's the only place many of us *want* to call home. And, having been born here, it should be our birthright. But a home should treat its inhabitants better. And, yes, we should get preferential treatment in the land of our birth. Why does nearly every other country out there (including all the countries Singaporeans "love" to migrate to) have a preferential policy that favours their own citizens? Why do they only take in foreigners who can fill niches in highly specialised "areas of need"? Are they doing the wrong things, or are we?

To be "fair" between an FT and a Singaporean is to be unfair to the Singaporean. Because, unlike the FT, the Singaporean really has no place else he should go. Nor should he need another place to go to.

The gahmen has got it all wrong so far. Let's show them the error of their ways by voting wisely, that's all we can do.

Hahaha... Thats y I got a second home in boleh land to standby. If stayig here also ganna treated like a dirt bag, might as well i go other countries treated as a second class citizen but still enjoy lower living standard but yet live like a king over there....

FT is required but mor CONTROLS pls... Dont get all of them in just because they are PRC!

exactly..

cost is not everything..cos that can be short term

the long term effects can be felt in the rising anger and lowering reputation..

no wonder westerners think we are in China..when they call local offices they get FTs asking if they know how to "jiang hua yu"..no speakth engrish..

go to service counters same thing, go to food centres also same..

some even refused to speak english

Yah, totally man! The reputation that we have tried so hard to accrue is fast deteriorating. All our efforts to turn Singapore into a 1st world nation, whose citizens can communicate at a global level, is being ruined by the PRC movement!

Many times, the "jiang hua yu" scenario that you have described above has irritated me to the core [furious] ! Whenever, this happens, I will purposely NOT speak Chinese! I mean, if these people want to live & work in our country, they'd better jolly well learn to speak English innit?! :angry:

What makes u think our leaders feel that we have any rights, let alone birthright? U 1st time in Singapore ah?

Who cares about our "leaders", what's ours is ours! Take it, or leave it to the FTs...

Our own local talent, our 1st class leader spilling nonsense. We're paying them million-dollar salary to make us look stoopid? We still want to vote this kind of leaders? What 1st class excuse have we got?

By Gabriel Chen Dec 8, 2009 Straits Times

'Leaders must have the conviction to push through what needs to be done, rather than what is politically expedient or populist.'

LEADERS must have the conviction to do what is right and not what is popular, even if it costs them political points, said Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng yesterday.

There were calls to temporarily cut the goods and services tax (GST) and Central Providend Fund (CPF) contribution rate for employers - 'appealing arguments which we thoroughly assessed and ultimately rejected', he said.

The belief was that a lower GST rate would boost consumer spending, while payroll costs would fall with a cut to the employer CPF contribution rate.

Mr Wong explained yesterday why the Government did not heed both calls.

He said the fundamental problem during the recession was not one of wage competitiveness, but a slump in global demand. So cutting the employer CPF contribution rate would not have been appropriate.

'An across-the-board cut in wages was not warranted,' he said, adding that the Government's $4.5 billion Jobs Credit scheme provided employers with temporary relief on wage costs.

On the calls for slashing the GST rate, Mr Wong said such a move might actually raise business costs, as companies would have to change their systems to adjust to a new GST rate.

He was speaking at the fifth Asia Economic Summit yesterday, an event that brings together leading strategic thinkers, government officials and corporate chiefs to brainstorm and discuss the strategic challenges that Asia faces and the prospects ahead.

Who cares about our "leaders", what's ours is ours! Take it, or leave it to the FTs...

Take ah? U have your own tanks and army? If u have, i support u. Let me know when and where is the coup.

I think the problem is not just about FT but about our young too...

May I know the purpose for posting this? Yes we have our problems within S'poreans, nobody say S'poreans are prefect, there are crimes, ill disciplined citizens. So what has it got to do with FTs? They did not help to solve the problems but instead, cause more problems for us. We already have enough problems within our own, they make it worse, create new problems.

Edited by Pchmj

Take ah? U have your own tanks and army? If u have, i support u. Let me know when and where is the coup.

Ahahaha! Really ah? OK, will let you know soon... [laugh]