Pufferfish1 Clutched December 9, 2009 Author Share December 9, 2009 yes it been shown that PR and FT are more loyal to team thunder ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 yes it been shown that PR and FT are more loyal to team thunder Team thunder are the ones who got them in what!!!....Monkeys following monkeys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 The main issue that we are facing right now is the sudden influx of FT thanks to our policy. Not enough populations = Must get FT to come in to fill up the gap Not enough workers for low level jobs = Must get "FT" to come in help Not enough talents = Must get FT come in for their Skills, their "IDEAS" First of all, the government hor never see the living standards of SG. What do you expect when the standard of sg keeps increasing? Ask you all lah... U want to get pple to go for those low pay jobs.... u want pple to give more babies, how to do it when so many things to pay. Housing loans, Educations, Salary so low (Majority of us are still in the middle income group or worse still, low income) and yet the government wants to tax us here n there. Best of all, when there are charities, always ask us for $$ and still we need to pay for the outgoing calls to SxNGxEL for DONATING.... Silly right? We do need FT, no doubt abt it but there must be some kinds of CONTROLS. Take care of the locals first lah then FT. Ppl like you will head for disaster. Complaining all along the lines of which policy don't work well for you. They are policies. That is why they termed it this way. So obviously they don't work well with many ppl. Take heed. It is your own planning or life planning, that will take you where you will be in your later years. Don't go onto the same path, years later and still complain about which policy did not quite work for you. Or else read this http://singaporeanskeptic.blogspot.com/200...-their-40s.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 wow, since when beside charity donation money, our country become a country providing job to other country? Why our no.1 man didnt seek US to give us 5000 job vacancy whenever there is new firm setup there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 its big news now. america 1 out of 6 workers are foreigners. singapore its 1 out of 2! lol~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 (edited) Ppl like you will head for disaster. Complaining all along the lines of which policy don't work well for you. They are policies. That is why they termed it this way. So obviously they don't work well with many ppl. Take heed. It is your own planning or life planning, that will take you where you will be in your later years. Don't go onto the same path, years later and still complain about which policy did not quite work for you. Or else read this http://singaporeanskeptic.blogspot.com/200...-their-40s.html Hahaha.. u again. I see you in a few threads supporting team thunder? dont come n talk c--k leh... wait till your job gets taken up by FT and nobody wants to hire you... dont come in here to kpkb. Does the government policies works for u? The government gives u special incentives for any policies they implemented? Maybe yes loh if u are running your own business for hiring AHTIONGs.. cheap and good right? somemoree if hire chena girls can suck for you until song song hor? If no, y u so supportive of team thunder policies? If you are so supportive of our government policy... then folow the family policy loh.. GIVE MORE BABIES and SEE if the government will feed your family loh... BTW, do u have any AHTIONGs as neighbours? I guess No? Wait till you have them, you will be like the rest of us complaining abt them... If you never encountered, dont come in here n start supporting abt how good the policy is.... U should be at the SPEAKER corner leh... Bird brain Edited December 9, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 (edited) its big news now. america 1 out of 6 workers are foreigners. singapore its 1 out of 2! lol~ Big countries like US is 1 to 6 FT ratio... Our punny COUNTRY needs 1 to 2 FT RATIO... SAD Edited December 9, 2009 by Apvman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 wow, since when beside charity donation money, our country become a country providing job to other country? Why our no.1 man didnt seek US to give us 5000 job vacancy whenever there is new firm setup there? Because we are an f--king OPEN country... Everything open... for pple to come n poke our a-- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear December 9, 2009 Share December 9, 2009 guess what our govt will say? oh... we give benefits/privilege/perks to FTs such that even a small %tage stays to convert to singaporeans, it will be a bonus to us... thumbs down to this trial and error method [thumbsdown] like prostitutes finding husband among customer hoping one will marry them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 of course ... you need the talent to be able to run when you are being chased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 (edited) Hahaha.. u again. I see you in a few threads supporting team thunder? dont come n talk c--k leh... wait till your job gets taken up by FT and nobody wants to hire you... dont come in here to kpkb. Does the government policies works for u? The government gives u special incentives for any policies they implemented? Maybe yes loh if u are running your own business for hiring AHTIONGs.. cheap and good right? somemoree if hire chena girls can suck for you until song song hor? If no, y u so supportive of team thunder policies? If you are so supportive of our government policy... then folow the family policy loh.. GIVE MORE BABIES and SEE if the government will feed your family loh... BTW, do u have any AHTIONGs as neighbours? I guess No? Wait till you have them, you will be like the rest of us complaining abt them... If you never encountered, dont come in here n start supporting abt how good the policy is.... U should be at the SPEAKER corner leh... Bird brain To the metal ricebowl Gearoil, In Germany, they first came for the communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a communist. Then they came for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Catholic. Then they came for me -- and by that time there was nobody left to speak up. -Martin Niemoller Meaning, your day will come, directly or indirectly. Edited December 10, 2009 by Angmokio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Conspiracy theory - this is a masterplan to do a systematic citizen refresh Replace all "ungrateful" "complaining" local born citizens with foreign import citizens Just kidding Ctrl-Alt-Delete? I observed that the FT policy goes "Super Turbo" mode after the last election, year 2006. So much changes in just 3 years time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Ctrl-Alt-Delete? I observed that the FT policy goes "Super Turbo" mode after the last election, year 2006. So much changes in just 3 years time. The last erection team thunder not so happy with the erection results leh, so maybe they hope to bring in more foreign-turn-citizen supporters? More new citizens, more votes for team thunder? If they so love the FTs, should just treat local born citizens like aboriginals, round us up and put us in some reservation (maybe Ubin), with no rights to vote lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
City100a Neutral Newbie December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 There are so many examples of FT packing up n go for greener pasture after getting their "passport". not exactly true look at our ministers and senior civil servants many are FTs they have not left yet and hence maybe that is why we are so open to the FTs if you think carefully about it singapore is a pot of rojak so getting new FTs in is not really something new are we being protectionistic I am neither for or against ft as long as the government screen them probably and they are able to contribute to our society with the IR and casino on the way i am sure crime will increase with surge in both local and FT criminals watch your wallet and lock your homes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardtkh Clutched December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 remember this advertisement . China Chinese only "LOCAL NEED NOT APPLY" very soon, more and more of such advertisement will appear.. this is one good example of depriving locals from a job.. gabermen encourage sporeans to venture overseas, go overseas to live & work, and welcome FT (tom dick & harry) to come in our island to work & become PR, give birth and form family here etc etc.. i remember once there was a dialogue which some gabermen have mentioned that sporeans are losing local talents to other countries and appeal for them to come back to serve local market/community... sometimes can't help but wonder if those pple up there understand what is happening on the ground level.. oh ya, does PR have voting rights? If one fine day, all the PRs come out and form their own pollitical party which comprises of non-sporean, and all PR vote for that party.. that would be interesting... lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Got an encounter this evening when I was having dinner at Mac. As you know, there will be a crowd during dinner time. I was queuing up when this 30+ yr old FT walks in, find a table and sit down. He take out his water melon bought from fruit stall outside, it's a 1/4 cut. Without buying anything, he starts to eat the melon in a disgusting manner, when hands are wet, he just flick off to the side . After finishing the melon, he still did not buy anything or go away, instead, take out his chinese newspaper to read. It's was already crowded and all tables occupied. Strange that the staffs didn't chase him away. Well, this is FT for us. If he buy a drink or anything, I got nothing to say if he wants to hog table, but no... BTW, I can't confirm he's a FT but from his looks, 99% he is, I think all of us can differentiate by the looks. knnb! f--king disgusted by this sort of behaviour! free-rider, typical of ah tiongs~ juz like another bro tat said of his aunt's encourter w FT, 'sg easy to earn money ma, juz show face, money come automatically' cb! we have to stop this! real sad :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 Hahaha.. u again. I see you in a few threads supporting team thunder? dont come n talk c--k leh... wait till your job gets taken up by FT and nobody wants to hire you... dont come in here to kpkb. Does the government policies works for u? The government gives u special incentives for any policies they implemented? Maybe yes loh if u are running your own business for hiring AHTIONGs.. cheap and good right? somemoree if hire chena girls can suck for you until song song hor? If no, y u so supportive of team thunder policies? If you are so supportive of our government policy... then folow the family policy loh.. GIVE MORE BABIES and SEE if the government will feed your family loh... BTW, do u have any AHTIONGs as neighbours? I guess No? Wait till you have them, you will be like the rest of us complaining abt them... If you never encountered, dont come in here n start supporting abt how good the policy is.... U should be at the SPEAKER corner leh... Bird brain Then you should strive to become a BOSS and a GOOD Boss or whatever and get outta this mindset of depending on the gov or whoever for your needs! Ppl like you are plenty. You cling onto the false hopes that things will work out and come your way if NOT, you complain. But wait...who's life is ON the line here? Yours or the FT or mine? You termed me as a Bird Brain but then from the above whose brains don't work out? You say I talk cxck but then years and years later, you still have such mindset and still tell others off, when your life don't turn out right. Some ppl don't need to encounter problems like yours to understand, why you are being faced with such predicament. It's you and yourself that have placed yourself in such difficulty and really there is no one that can help you...except yourself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched December 10, 2009 Share December 10, 2009 The main issue that we are facing right now is the sudden influx of FT thanks to our policy. Not enough populations = Must get FT to come in to fill up the gap Not enough workers for low level jobs = Must get "FT" to come in help Not enough talents = Must get FT come in for their Skills, their "IDEAS" First of all, the government hor never see the living standards of SG. What do you expect when the standard of sg keeps increasing? Ask you all lah... U want to get pple to go for those low pay jobs.... u want pple to give more babies, how to do it when so many things to pay. Housing loans, Educations, Salary so low (Majority of us are still in the middle income group or worse still, low income) and yet the government wants to tax us here n there. Best of all, when there are charities, always ask us for $$ and still we need to pay for the outgoing calls to SxNGxEL for DONATING.... Silly right? We do need FT, no doubt abt it but there must be some kinds of CONTROLS. Take care of the locals first lah then FT. Stressful to be local hor? I dunno how team thunder can create a gracious society le...Anyway I sick of thinking abt it...so I just let it be...tulan too much over the situation also useless...let's see how the next GE turns out.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...