Acieed 1st Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 More like violent than vocal in this case ? Also, may or may not be Singaporeans. Remember Michael Fay? :) Also in the same neighbourhood. This reminds me of the movie V for Vendetta. Seems liks Singaporeans are more vocal lately. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 17, 2009 Author Share December 17, 2009 More like violent than vocal in this case ? Also, may or may not be Singaporeans. Remember Michael Fay? :) Also in the same neighbourhood. Oh no ............... is Michael Fay back ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 CNA News : Speed camera along Holland Road vandalised A speed camera along Holland Road was vandalised on Wednesday morning and Police are now looking for those responsible. Several motorists had called the MediaCorp News hotline to say the camera had been painted over. A police spokesman told MediaCorp they were informed of the incident at about 10am. The camera had been sprayed with silver-coloured paint. Police have classified the case as vandalism and investigations are on to trace the culprits. Anyone with information on the case can call the police hotline at 1800-255-0000. The police said anyone found guilty of vandalism can be fined not exceeding S$2,000 or jailed for up to three years. They can also be caned, not less than three strokes and not more than eight strokes. - CNA/vm hmmmmmm................. fellow.. Is there a hidden camera inside which take pictures of someone approaching it ? Let see how police apprehend the culprit(s)...... har? i more interested in which motorist so bo liao and go and report.. [hur] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NissanGTR35 Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 CNA News : Speed camera along Holland Road vandalised A speed camera along Holland Road was vandalised on Wednesday morning and Police are now looking for those responsible. Several motorists had called the MediaCorp News hotline to say the camera had been painted over. A police spokesman told MediaCorp they were informed of the incident at about 10am. The camera had been sprayed with silver-coloured paint. Police have classified the case as vandalism and investigations are on to trace the culprits. Anyone with information on the case can call the police hotline at 1800-255-0000. The police said anyone found guilty of vandalism can be fined not exceeding S$2,000 or jailed for up to three years. They can also be caned, not less than three strokes and not more than eight strokes. - CNA/vm hmmmmmm................. fellow.. Is there a hidden camera inside which take pictures of someone approaching it ? Let see how police apprehend the culprit(s)...... good job, may all traffic cams be gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 Holland Road camera - many FT ang mohs live and drive around there. So I am not surprised its one (or a group) of them. And I may be one (among a few other Sillyporeans), who may have caused them to resort to such extreme, retaliatory vandalizing acts. You see, I like to tease these FT drivers in that area - especially those hot-blooded ones who drive fast-er cars and like very much to race. A few times, I have raced with such FTs from as far up as Orchard Boulevard ... all the way to Napier and Holland Roads, toward Holland Village. But just before reaching near the speed camera at the Botanic Garden, I will jam brake like hell and let them shoot past. Most of them are not even aware of the speed camera there and will go by with two flash shots following through. So they LL pay fine and get demerit points lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 To be frank, I had this idea 20 years ago to do it but didn't.... Well done boys.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 spray more .. but repair cost may end up raising the road tax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 hahas. next time they might just consider to camouflage the camera. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 Holland Road camera - many FT ang mohs live and drive around there. So I am not surprised its one (or a group) of them. And I may be one (among a few other Sillyporeans), who may have caused them to resort to such extreme, retaliatory vandalizing acts. You see, I like to tease these FT drivers in that area - especially those hot-blooded ones who drive fast-er cars and like very much to race. A few times, I have raced with such FTs from as far up as Orchard Boulevard ... all the way to Napier and Holland Roads, toward Holland Village. But just before reaching near the speed camera at the Botanic Garden, I will jam brake like hell and let them shoot past. Most of them are not even aware of the speed camera there and will go by with two flash shots following through. So they LL pay fine and get demerit points lah. Hey I did that once too, to an ang moh driver also. I jam braked before that spot along Napier Road and after the cocky ang moh racer was flashed, he immediately slowed down and drove in an uncertain, wavy pattern. Looked like he was both stunned and shocked by what he had been tricked into. After some distance away from the camera, I overtook him and honked him twice and sped off. He did not even try to catch up and play with me anymore. Brain freeze ... I guess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 (edited) When i was in UK, local residents in those towns actually destroyed the speed cam coz they say it was too sensitive, many people kena ticket. Till at a point, TP decided to remove it. very sensible of UK police to remove it on public feedback. I heard in US local residents just shoot the cameras when they put one up. Edited December 17, 2009 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 spray more .. but repair cost may end up raising the road tax. Dont spray but can stick a photo of the road taken beforehand on the camera or not? The camera will be tricked into thinking sg drivers all good boys leh... Traffic condition is good n nice.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 i am hoping some heros will vandalise the ERPs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apvman 2nd Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 i am hoping some heros will vandalise the ERPs ERPS so high up ..how to vandalise...hahaha unless u bring a super high ladder... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 ERP so high up, how to vandalize? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 17, 2009 Author Share December 17, 2009 ERPS so high up ..how to vandalise...hahaha unless u bring a super high ladder... errrrr.............. there is a fuse box beside .............oops..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 hardware a little difficult, how about software...? just need a hacker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear December 17, 2009 Share December 17, 2009 har? i more interested in which motorist so bo liao and go and report.. [hur] road hoggers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...