Delfin Tyres

Bettertomorrow

... Just like Bridgestone do u think they will make a firestone tyre better than bridegstone itself. For me to try tis tyre maybe its damn very cheap if not i would prefer to stick to international 2nd tier brand top range if budget is the main concern.

You'll be surprised. GIII vs Wide Ovals vs BF Goodrich G-Force sports in the 195/60R15 profile, I would rank them (from worst to best) GIII (H-Rated), Wide Ovals, GIII (V Rated), G-Force Sports. None of them were bad though the H Rated GIII's were not up to my expectations in wet grip. Both sets of GIII's and the G-Force were on my 180, the Wide Ovals were on my friends S13 Silvia

how many times u change tyre a year?

unless one is tracking or engage in street races. i dont see one can change tyre more than once a year. unless the tyre wear rate is so high or simply CMI after a certain mileage.

Bro,

you like personal attacking him.... will that not make it you also not in favour of a forum rules??

next who are we to comment on another person change of tyres in a year? I myself personally need to have tyre change min 2 times a year coz of my job.. i am doing outdoor sales... and drive around daily, maybe just maybe that person also is doing outdoor sales...

Tyre thread wear on the side of the tyre states a certian "distance" in the lasting of the thread wear... But dont forget, the way you drive where u drive on.. there are many different factors we have to take into account on this... thus we can't really say another person tyre change cycle..

heehee who knows maybe he really so suay... always kenna tyre punture!! heehee then cannot patch got to change tyre?? heehee =p

cheers...

:)

thanks bro! :D

i bet he doesnt know the meaning of spam

bro,

hi again heehee

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/E-mail_spam#Overview

take from the above site...

"E-mail spam, also known as junk e-mail, is a subset of spam that involves nearly identical messages sent to numerous recipients by e-mail. A common synonym for spam is unsolicited bulk e-mail (UBE). Definitions of spam usually include the aspects that email is unsolicited and sent in bulk"

now to take the defination into current context....

Was the TS using the same words and pics in all the forums he is in? If so yes he is a spammer.. if not.. no grounds to say he is one.

Just to point out the defination that all....

Cheers!

bro,

hi again heehee

"E-mail spam, also known as junk e-mail, is a subset of spam that involves nearly identical messages sent to numerous recipients by e-mail. A common synonym for spam is unsolicited bulk e-mail (UBE). Definitions of spam usually include the aspects that email is unsolicited and sent in bulk"

Was the TS using the same words and pics in all the forums he is in? If so yes he is a spammer.. if not.. no grounds to say he is one.

Cheers!

Hello, i wish to present an argument to your input. This is a forum not an email account for all to see. Not quite sure why you list email spamming here though.

An extract from Forum Spam Explaination

------------------

Why Forums are Spammed

Most spammers abuse community forums because it provides visibility of their web sites and services. If even a small percentage of web surfers are convinced to make a purchase, this cost-effective method of advertising allows the spammer to earn a profit and stay in business.

------------------

Edited by Subutai

created 2 new accounts to spam,

sounds like a fishy tyre shop to avoid [blush]

yea sounds really fishy.

that guy think here ppl is kids. create a 2nd account and think we'll buy it!

lol

bro,

hi again heehee

Cheers!

ppl say A u say H

wad talking u!?

forum spam and email spam different leh...

mai kay kay la cheers cheers, cheers simi???wanna clone also use some brain juice la

Edited by Robo

ppl say A u say H

wad talking u!?

forum spam and email spam different leh...

mai kay kay la cheers cheers, cheers simi???wanna clone also use some brain juice la

If u can read.... i say in this context... it is the copying and pasting of same msg to different places...

well if u got nothing to cheer i am feel very sorry for u as from the looks of things u got no cheer in life....

sad case... no wonder... u come here to make ppl as sad as u....

if you think we are CLONES pls bring it up to the mods here and see what they will do... but if u got a personal problem with the few of us who are not CLONES... how abt come out and meet and clear up this issue? like a gentleman.. or... I believe the others will be more than willing to come out... we can always make it clear... to all.. and make it even better we can come out and talk over at Ah Ho shop...

do not jump to yr own conclusions or u might just end up in a concusion...

created 2 new accounts to spam,

sounds like a fishy tyre shop to avoid [blush]

Hi Mr_b20 or Mrs_b20 or u prefer Ms_b20....

If u think the shop is fishy... do go check it out yrself.. and dun say till u know..

as i can also say u are a fishy person as nick is Mr profile is female.. then again who knows ( i can follow robo and say) u might be a clone!!!!

but no.. check before u speak... think before u say... say and be ready to bear the conseqenses....

Hello, i wish to present an argument to your input. This is a forum not an email account for all to see. Not quite sure why you list email spamming here though.

An extract from Forum Spam Explaination

------------------

Why Forums are Spammed

Most spammers abuse community forums because it provides visibility of their web sites and services. If even a small percentage of web surfers are convinced to make a purchase, this cost-effective method of advertising allows the spammer to earn a profit and stay in business.

------------------

Thanks bro... could not find a good explaination...

No need to thank me... We still do not have got a good satisfactory answer if these Delfin tyres are localised for tropical climate or not.

If in doubt, I shall ask and in support you goons should answer it to prove the facts. I have asked Ah ho these questions before but maybe he was new and cannot answer me previously. If there is proof now, please ask YSH to show his statements in this thread to clear his good reputation done bad by you guys.

DO NOT just evade the qns and suddenly challenge ppl to go down to Ah Ho WS, now the impression is more that the few of you maybe in fact clonesalikes...

If you guys are really 'friends' of ah ho, spare a thought of what you are doing to his reputation on baseless stirring and challenges. Perhaps I shall give him a call soon to clarify.

No need to thank me... We still do not have got a good satisfactory answer if these Delfin tyres are localised for tropical climate or not.

If in doubt, I shall ask and in support you goons should answer it to prove the facts. I have asked Ah ho these questions before but maybe he was new and cannot answer me previously. If there is proof now, please ask YSH to show his statements in this thread to clear his good reputation done bad by you guys.

DO NOT just evade the qns and suddenly challenge ppl to go down to Ah Ho WS, now the impression is more that the few of you maybe in fact clonesalikes...

If you guys are really 'friends' of ah ho, spare a thought of what you are doing to his reputation on baseless stirring and challenges. Perhaps I shall give him a call soon to clarify.

U should just call him or visit his place to clarify. As his england is limited, normally he will just ask people around to answer on his behalf hence its better to call him.

I'm not sure what services other people received but my group of people has been changing tyres with him since he was at Hankook -> Horizon till his current shop.

Basically, I went to touch federal and Delfin and I find Delfin's sidewall much tougher. Federal seems to be on the soft side.

In any case if anyone think I'm a clone as well, Im enzo from VOGS and A.S.K. [wave] I think bro subutai should be able to verify since u r from VOGS as well [laugh]

U should just call him or visit his place to clarify. As his england is limited, normally he will just ask people around to answer on his behalf hence its better to call him.

I'm not sure what services other people received but my group of people has been changing tyres with him since he was at Hankook -> Horizon till his current shop.

Basically, I went to touch federal and Delfin and I find Delfin's sidewall much tougher. Federal seems to be on the soft side.

In any case if anyone think I'm a clone as well, Im enzo from VOGS and A.S.K. [wave] I think bro subutai should be able to verify since u r from VOGS as well [laugh]

Hello Bro Enzo84, thanks for sharing your info and experience here. If you want to trace, I did post in VOGS but did not further thread post after communicating with Ah Ho in PM and over the phone on Delfin tyres. All I can say is that my initial doubts on these 'good' tyres are not cleared.

But what started here have to end here for the sake of clarity.

I am on netural stance with Ah ho and perhaps shall give him a call next week (during working hrs) but I don't see the need why i should travel all the way to his westside WS as I am in the East. Also I don't see the need why I should go all my way out to help Ah ho though I am not discrediting him but showing my doubt and unaddressed concern on the Delfin tyres.

If these fellas are pretending to be friends of Ah ho by advertising here just to get discounts on tyres change, then too bad. These goons also posted until avoiding the qns and resort to tactic of 'you do not believe, lets go down to Ah ho WS or meetup to clear up this issue". Seriously, a lot of ppl will not be bothered.

If you all realised - Zomb1e appointed himself/herself to be spokeperson for Bettertomorrow and Cityblue. Isn't all these too suspicious??

Mods - can you guys please check the IPs those involved here? Thanks.

sorry jus came back. am using 205/45/16. Update so far so good..Dry grip levels are pretty good, better than thai F1s but seem to be abit lacking compared to jap RE001s..especially when thrown around bends. However, the thread patterns are really deep and so I guess they will last a much longer time. Wet weather grip is good so far though have not really put it to a real test..

Noise levels - Moderate...not very quiet but definitely better than my F1s..

Verdict - Good enough tyre for me but am driving a small cc car so can't comment if suitable for high performance vehicles.

cos was on a budget, so he took the effort to source around for used rims that suit my budget. In the end, bought direct from one of his customers and he even helped to clean the rims inside/out. Am a high mileage clocker, and have patronised quite some tyre shops but so har he is the better one. At lease he listens to your needs, rather than just push you to pay beyond budget.

That said, am just relaying my experience with him.

cos was on a budget, so he took the effort to source around for used rims that suit my budget. In the end, bought direct from one of his customers and he even helped to clean the rims inside/out. Am a high mileage clocker, and have patronised quite some tyre shops but so har he is the better one. At lease he listens to your needs, rather than just push you to pay beyond budget.

That said, am just relaying my experience with him.

Just wondering what the price range is tis tyre comparable to other brands like kumho goodyear hankook etc. Anyway i hear ah ho used to give free rotation for tyre life for all tyre sold is it true?