YPAP member: Blame it on your Karma.

Johorat

213q5gi.jpg

To: ALL (1 of 10)

Someone just sent me this pic anonymously. Not sure if he is Eric How or not.... can some bros who know his family confirm?

Edited by Johorat

There is no need to worry about whether these guys will become our future leaders. PAP practices super meritocratic talent recruitment. If you are one of the talented few, you are scouted and intensively 'interviewed' before you are helicoptered into the top echelons of PAP. In no time (maybe 1 or 2 elections), you will be a Cabinet minister or close. For those of you who have doubt that this is really the case, do take a look at the political career path of the younger Cabinet members. For someone to slog their way up through the party mechanism (i.e. from grassroots or YPAP, slowly promote) and make Cabinet is really very rare. So far, I have not heard of any. Closest to that would prob be Teo Ser Luck. The PAP did not get to its current hegemonic position due to fluke or luck alone. They have a really rigorous party mechanism. I recall a news article that mentioned that neither George Bush nor Al Gore would have even stood a chance of becoming a PAP member, let alone a political leader in SG.

I can't say that I totally disagree with his analysis, just that it is very nasty and sensitive to mention it outright. Most rich people in SG are indeed enjoying the fruits of their forebears. But it is not something to be proud of, being born lucky. And for those born unlucky, I honestly don't know if it is right to just blame their forebears. They have to bear some of the responsibility themselves. It is not hard to earn a living in SG, just understand how the game is played, play by the rules and work f**king hard.

http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2010/01/ypap-m...n+%28mrbrown%29

Tuesday, January 05, 2010

YPAP Member: No job? It's your karma or your forefather's fault!

A certain Eric Ho, allegedly a Young PAP (YPAP) member, got into a flame war with some 3in1kopitiam forumers on Facebook and posted this little gem:

"Do not be bitter and go on slapping on the Government senselessly because you did not get any fruits or benefits from your forefather. You will have to blame on your karma or your forefathers for not getting all the paths right for their off springs. My folks did the right thing by getting all the stuffs ready for us and we will never ever need to nag about the Government giving jobs to foreigners instead of locals. In fact, we create jobs for others. Our folks even make sure that we guys do not need to squeeze into public transport by getting each of us a personal car.

The job market is an open competition whereby the best person gets the job and not because of nationalities. Buck up and do something right for you�re off springs so that they will be thankful to you and not turn up to be like you guys nagging senselessly.

I think Mr Eric Ho is right. Don't blame the gahmen for your lack of fruits and benefits! Blame your own suay karma! Blame your forefather! Who asked your loser forefathers to be useless coolies slogging away at some blue collar job? It is their fault for not setting you up with jobs and careers!

Look at Mr Eric Ho! His parents did the right thing by "getting all the stuffs ready" for him. No need to rely on the gahmen for jobs! Mommy and Daddy set him up good!

In fact, his Mommy and Daddy "create jobs for others", ok? We should THANK the likes of Eric Ho and his family for our jobs and for not being a burden to the state.

And if you feel that public transport has been less crowded lately, you can thank this Eric Ho and his family too! His Mommy and Daddy got him and his siblings a personal car each, so that they don't need to squeeze into the MRT and buses and add to the congestion!

How can we ever thank this Eric Ho and his loaded elite family for their benevolence and love for the common man? They are so considerate!

If only YPAP had more members like Eric Ho who truly care for the masses and contribute so much to the good of the nation!

One of my juniors in uni is a YPAP member and apparently even he admits that both sides of the "war" have their share of a-----es... even the YPAP is struggling with both the external conflicts (alex and co) and internal politics within the YPAP itself.

This Eric Ho is a director in his father's company so he never did taste hardship in his life. Athough he boasts about all the wealth and materialistic stuff he has, he is essentially spending his father's money. I only respect those who earn their own keep and this eric is just riding on his father's coat-tails. He is entitled to his opinions but even i am kinda disturbed that people like him are hanging around the PAP's youth wing.

But this whole episode is damn entertaining.

may i abit boh leow in suggesting this, but can send all these to stomp??? i admit i'm the less fortunate ppl like he said, forefathers buey gan... but that doesn't amount to such INSULTS!

my family use to owned lands in bishan with large pond. but thanks to the farking garment seize the land and pay us peanuts..... blames it on suay luck tt the our piece of land is wanted by bandits.

And they used your land to build HDB at a premium price claiming it "heavily subsidise". They are bandits cum cheats.

I do not have any major issues with they way he sees things, or the way he operates his business and manage his money.

Just that if he want to be a politician, he should know that certain things cannot be said.

i share your view

Ppl still young & ignorant to say smth like that. You can hear it from any well to do brat. Just because this one is from a prominent group, everyone take his every word so seriously. If he continues to be so reckless in his words dan it shall be his undoing.

Only a small co so yaya.... Luckily he nv deal with my co. This type of co. lead by such person very hard to deal with, if i drive my civic go n tok biz to him, surely will look down on me and dun wanna do biz with me.

nice. gearoil stop posting offensive remarks using ur online persona. Come clean with your name and contact details please. Gum xia. pls practice what you preach [laugh]

good one!!

[laugh] [laugh]

[thumbsup] [thumbsup]