Alechi 2nd Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 especially traffic jam, better signal. this will allow motorcyclists (who may be in your blindspot) to take the proper actions as well. greatly reduce your risk of killing someone by accident ....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 signals dun take much time, even u r rushing leh.. It is about habit and attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 That time i at bukit timah entering BKE , and there only got one lane and then a farking Mazda 6 (again mazda) red colour he tailgate me dam tight after that he straight away cut me from the shoulder , you see dam rude and i was very fed-up i wanna chase him and cut him back but my grandma was in my car so nvm his car is like those ricers .. full of stickers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengohth Neutral Newbie January 26, 2010 Share January 26, 2010 well bro, life is more imprt. let it slide loh. boh bian also. That time i at bukit timah entering BKE , and there only got one lane and then a farking Mazda 6 (again mazda) red colour he tailgate me dam tight after that he straight away cut me from the shoulder , you see dam rude and i was very fed-up i wanna chase him and cut him back but my grandma was in my car so nvm his car is like those ricers .. full of stickers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Author Share January 28, 2010 just now at battery road this big bmw x5 take two lane.. i follow law then he kena cut by a audi a4 and the x5 flashlight. KNN i flash ligth both and cut into their lane... na bei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Author Share January 28, 2010 singal to save other people life and inform other people...... a lot of hopeless driver around...just get use to it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 29, 2010 Share January 29, 2010 singal to save other people life and inform other people...... a lot of hopeless driver around...just get use to it... But the most common error of local drivers is that they think that once they signal, they have the right of way and straightaway cut into the lane without checking whether the vehicles in the other lanes are moving too near for them to enter into the lanes or whether such vehicles are giving way to them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tourdefrance Neutral Newbie January 29, 2010 Share January 29, 2010 The source of all these problems is the ungracious attitude and bad habits of sg road users. The front driver who intends to shift lane may think the car behind will not give way if he signals and thus, decides not to signal. The driver behind thinks that he rules the road and no one should cut into his lane whether signal or not and he closes up the gap. A vicious circle is created and our public roads become a war zone to boast their egos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ikan Neutral Newbie January 29, 2010 Share January 29, 2010 But sometimes give way already, when they switch to in front your car, then they slow down. Then take their own time!!!. And some give way to them they don't switch lane, until your car near to his car, then suddenly he switch lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seevic Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 IF you are in hurry, please use your signal... On the contary, IF you are in hurry, please DO NOT and NEVER use your signal... cos the rest of the cars will "speed up". Uniquely Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kakoyi Neutral Newbie January 30, 2010 Share January 30, 2010 is always the case leh....got to get use to it...pple always dun signal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Author Share February 1, 2010 g you want to stare at people whle drivng, please be prepare to be confront, and if u have no balls to come down.... smpliy DO NOT STARE! tonte best nite! was going home from my mum place. two lane HDB road.. at t-junction wanted to turn rght and then left and to aviod jam took left turn to the kopi tiam but my left lane mostly park cars, so no choice use rght lane a VAN come toward my directon and horn me, I give way to hm what happen next is superb! ths big sze guy(bigger size than me slow down and stare at me long tme) gold hair fat man i lost my cool, jump out from my car wthout closing the door, i scream at the top of my lung and ask hm to come down he stop a while and drive off, thnk he know if he come down,i will kill him no ballz! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Is that why nobody use their signal lights anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 2, 2010 Share February 2, 2010 A lot of such people these days.... Move on.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahjun Clutched March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 can we horn at them if they dun signal and cut in..even thou im stil far .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 can we horn at them if they dun signal and cut in..even thou im stil far .. No point, becos far away they can't hear your horn. Even if they hear, they also dun care. These type of people only care about themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched March 28, 2010 Share March 28, 2010 On the contary, IF you are in hurry, please DO NOT and NEVER use your signal... cos the rest of the cars will "speed up". Uniquely Singapore. not all SG drivers are ignorant...there r still many patient drivers in this island Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched March 29, 2010 Share March 29, 2010 The source of all these problems is the ungracious attitude and bad habits of sg road users. The front driver who intends to shift lane may think the car behind will not give way if he signals and thus, decides not to signal. The driver behind thinks that he rules the road and no one should cut into his lane whether signal or not and he closes up the gap. A vicious circle is created and our public roads become a war zone to boast their egos. BINGO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...