Just clock new top speed........

Hammerhammer

Post some pic to strengthen your claim should be interesting. But I still dont think FIT have the road holding to travel at that speed. Other than powerful engine, Performance car have other aspect like strengthen chassis to make sure it track straight at high speed.

and performance cars are not Cheap

Hi there,

When your car speed is between 160km/h and 260km/h, have U tried to slow down? How do U slow down??

Car still stable up to the speed :D

Hi there,

When your car speed is between 160km/h and 260km/h, have U tried to slow down? How do U slow down??

Just let go the gas pedal car will slow down plus light tapping on the brake very fast will drop to cruising speed @ 140kph. Only tried the stunt when no cars around. Cos my brakes are not performance brake. OEM brakes with performance break pads.

Not much mod done except engine and suspension and strut bar and extractor and mid pipe change. Car look stock from outside. Anyway I not into tracking and seldom cheong above 140kph. Mod the engine for the pick up. One good thing about the hi com engine is not fuel thristy when I drive normally @ 2000rpm. FC is like normal 1.5RS [cool]

hhhmmm, Shifu, i am considering to remove my engine and put in two of yours.

i think my engine bay has enough space

what is your advice , Shifu....

Thank you Shifu

When U are at fast speed say 220km/h, what is the distance between your car and the car infront of you?

Just let go the gas pedal car will slow down plus light tapping on the brake very fast will drop to cruising speed @ 140kph. Only tried the stunt when no cars around. Cos my brakes are not performance brake. OEM brakes with performance break pads.

When U are at fast speed say 220km/h, what is the distance between your car and the car infront of you?

Car in front should be at least 700-800m away. Cos when I see road clear then I try the stunt. [;)]

hhhmmm, Shifu, i am considering to remove my engine and put in two of yours.

i think my engine bay has enough space

what is your advice , Shifu....

Thank you Shifu

1 enough lah. :huh:

Bring your Fit to Changi Airport and show us 260KM/H. Then can be uniquely Singapore liao.

OK. I shall comment again.

You are good in this, Krado.

Please change the commercial plane to F16 fighter if you can.

Hahaha..~ [laugh]

Edited by Ladykillerz

Strange, your Merc should hit that speed anytime and with ease. I've been in a CLS350 @ 260km/h, felt like normal cruising speed man!

i havnt tested after modding lah but just estimating because before modding with 184bhp it could only hit around 225-230.

now after modded im placing conservative estimates for 240-250. besides kekeke my speedo only run to 260

Strange, your Merc should hit that speed anytime and with ease. I've been in a CLS350 @ 260km/h, felt like normal cruising speed man!

p.s bro

CLS350 got 40+++ more ponies than my modded ride despite the 300-400kg increase in weight. and its 3.5L NA V6 while mine is only 1.8 SC

Edited by Cerano

but how is it possible for you to hit 260 even with a B18 with 200++bhp?

i have 230-240 horses and i can only hit 240-250

becoz u car no VTEC... next time u just say VTEC KICK IT YOOOOOOOO [laugh]

if you say you reset the gps, how did you manage to drive for 1 hour reaching 260kph in 1.8km using 40cent of fuel?? lets meet... i want to smell that smoke of yours...

Thread ends here... TS kena owned.

bye