Yuan 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i think you guys are against him becos his is 23 and drives an SLK. put yourself in his shoes if the Feng Fei Fei summon your car out of a row of many others, you also kpkb. I'm impartial, so i see his perspective. Not that, i'm for it, but i can understand why he kpkb. This is a very objective perspective. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 23 only forgot what he has learned in army? by right, u cannot do this do that by left, u can do whatever u like, but dun get caught if kena caught, LL suck thumb lor [sly] You can do anything but don't get caught. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 If i read it correctly, he got a summon, then walked up and down the entire street checking to see if other cars got summoned too?? WHAT A LOSER!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 23 only forgot what he has learned in army? by right, u cannot do this do that by left, u can do whatever u like, but dun get caught if kena caught, LL suck thumb lor [sly] maybe he white horse lah white horse can do anything one even when get caught nothing will happen unless it those cannot cover case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 i think you guys are against him becos his is 23 and drives an SLK. put yourself in his shoes if the Feng Fei Fei summon your car out of a row of many others, you also kpkb. I'm impartial, so i see his perspective. Not that, i'm for it, but i can understand why he kpkb. I saw a joke before about a traffic policeman catching only 1 speedster out of his entire group and giving him a summon. The speedster put up the exact same protest. TP: "Ever gone fishing before?" Speedster: "Yes, what has that got to do with this?" TP: "Ever caught all the fish?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 does he have any PICTURE to proof he was marginalised? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) If it's me, just pay the 30 bucks and save all the hassle. If I am wrong, then I am wrong...never mind if there is another 10 out there who never get saman. It's a clear cut choice... Why make until so complicated? Now even in papers and all for 30 bucks. Maybe he likes the publicity perhaps. Edited March 16, 2010 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I'm not siding the SLK driver but many times, the way those Cisco *** do their job really make your blood boil. I kenna before, I left my car along Kim Seng Promenade with my wife in the car to pick up something. Less than 5 mins, CIsco *** came and my wife called me. She explained to him I went to collect something and coming back, also told him she cant drive cos no liscense. He said ok. I rushed back, saw the Cisco *** there, waved to him and drove off. Guess what. After a week, received summons from TP. How would you feel. THink my car was there a total of 10 mins. More than enuff time for the Cisco *** to hand over the summons on the spot but he didn't. Either he don't like my face or he don't like my car cos the big ass bus was allowed to park just behind me and not told to move. Of course I appealed but got thrown out with a template answer. Sometimes, it's not the money, it's the way you are being penalised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zuoom 1st Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I saw a joke before about a traffic policeman catching only 1 speedster out of his entire group and giving him a summon. The speedster put up the exact same protest. TP: "Ever gone fishing before?" Speedster: "Yes, what has that got to do with this?" TP: "Ever caught all the fish?" haha. classic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoh Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 it is all 1 sided story. Returned 10minutes later after buying dinner... Only 10minutes? Those unbook cars must have just parked after the parking warden left. In every high traffic carpark, it is the same. Some get booked, while some saved on their coupon seeing that parking warden left. Parking warden cannot be there 24/7 right.... This guy is a sore loser... He should go be the parking warden, stay put in one car park area and book all the cars with no valid coupons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 how you know the bus behind did kena summon? you check with TP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 because he did not take picture... it does make his story less convincing..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I'm not siding the SLK driver but many times, the way those Cisco *** do their job really make your blood boil. I kenna before, I left my car along Kim Seng Promenade with my wife in the car to pick up something. Less than 5 mins, CIsco *** came and my wife called me. She explained to him I went to collect something and coming back, also told him she cant drive cos no liscense. He said ok. I rushed back, saw the Cisco *** there, waved to him and drove off. Guess what. After a week, received summons from TP. How would you feel. THink my car was there a total of 10 mins. More than enuff time for the Cisco *** to hand over the summons on the spot but he didn't. Either he don't like my face or he don't like my car cos the big ass bus was allowed to park just behind me and not told to move. Of course I appealed but got thrown out with a template answer. Sometimes, it's not the money, it's the way you are being penalised. Bro..life has more things to worry about than to go into all these details on how they work or what is fairness. When one decides to drive, he must be prepared to be treated unfairly at times.....sometimes from fellow drivers, sometimes from lawmakers, sometimes from TPs, sometimes from pedestrian, sometimes even from family members/colleagues who might treat you as their chauffeur. As long it's a small price to pay, move on. Your time is more expensive than 30 bucks. Just pay it and take it out from your mind. The more you dwell on fairness and all on the road, the more you feel stress and the less you enjoy life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 (edited) Well, reporters are doing their job, so does Cisco.. LOL why kbkb when tio fine if it's own mistake..if they never summon others, go take photo, abili and shoot the company.. easy as ABC Edited March 16, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 well said. if he gets away with not displaying parking coupon, GOOD FOR HIM. if he gets caught, BE A MAN AND PAY UP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 Wilson Ang's argument is akin to this: A lot of men cheat on their spouses/gfs, so why of all people you target me to expose my affairs? I guess the answer really is this - it's just your dumb ass luck that you had been discovered...but having been discovered doesn't make you any less wrong...you can't say everybody else is cheating on their spouses what, so there's nothing wrong where I'm concerned.... That's why the pin head Ah Nan's defence of Jack Neo's affair is also quite screwed up... Wilson should just do what Jack did...admit the mistake and pay the fine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 did he also say that he will not pay even he has to go to court? if anyone who know him please update mcf, whether he eventually LL pay up before the court date [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie March 16, 2010 Share March 16, 2010 I'm not siding the SLK driver but many times, the way those Cisco *** do their job really make your blood boil. I kenna before, I left my car along Kim Seng Promenade with my wife in the car to pick up something. Less than 5 mins, CIsco *** came and my wife called me. She explained to him I went to collect something and coming back, also told him she cant drive cos no liscense. He said ok. I rushed back, saw the Cisco *** there, waved to him and drove off. Guess what. After a week, received summons from TP. How would you feel. THink my car was there a total of 10 mins. More than enuff time for the Cisco *** to hand over the summons on the spot but he didn't. Either he don't like my face or he don't like my car cos the big ass bus was allowed to park just behind me and not told to move. Of course I appealed but got thrown out with a template answer. Sometimes, it's not the money, it's the way you are being penalised. these ppl are out for the easy kill. They may prefer booking those cars park illegally on the quieter lanes, maybe one or two cars, and not on the main street traffic. Also, they prefer to take down numbers, instead of issuing tickets, to prevent heated arguement. There are so many cars park illegally on those busy streets, "religious places", food centre, back alley, shopping centres but they will not venture there as there are too many of them, and there will be chaos, ppl will start arguing. Imagine he summon 4 to 5 cars and all car owners gather around him?? anyway, park illegally must be "smart". usually if you hide inside carparks, these disco on bikes won't disturb you, only aunites will. auntie move more slowly and some not so "on", except maybe CDB and town centre area. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...