Stanong11 Clutched April 7, 2010 Share April 7, 2010 If you are a private property owner, you can own a resale flat as long as you occupy it. Which means you can't leave it vacant. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 If you are a private property owner, you can own a resale flat as long as you occupy it. Which means you can't leave it vacant. you can always choose to live in you Private property but dont clock the MOP. my uncle did that. But the reason is because my grandmother is old. so he stay at the landed with her till she pass away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 (edited) Yap. Under special conditions, you may do that. Just need to inform HDB. (But I know alot of people don't do that, they sublet illegally instead). Edited April 8, 2010 by Stanong11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 no grant for BTO. flat already subsidize. another catch is this. if you are not getting from governement another subsidized flat again. no penalty if yes. you have to pay back base on what size flat you gotten. Got leh I got.... its called the ADHG (Additional housing grant).... Range from 10k to 30k.. Maybe my income too low thats y qualify for it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 Okay, Yes, your average gross monthly household income for the one-year period is not be more than $5,000. Extract from HDB The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme, introduced in March 2006, is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. The AHG can be used for the purchase of new, resale and DBSS flats. It is an additional subsidy over and above the regular market subsidy and CPF Housing Grant that new and resale flat buyers enjoy respectively. The scheme was enhanced in August 2007, with the income ceiling and the grant amount raised - to help more households own their first flat. On 6 February 2009, the AHG Scheme was further enhanced, to make owning an HDB home easier for more citizen households - especially the lower-income families. The enhancements are as follows: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 Okay, Yes, your average gross monthly household income for the one-year period is not be more than $5,000. Extract from HDB The Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) Scheme, introduced in March 2006, is meant to help citizen families with a steady household income to buy their first subsidised HDB flat. The AHG can be used for the purchase of new, resale and DBSS flats. It is an additional subsidy over and above the regular market subsidy and CPF Housing Grant that new and resale flat buyers enjoy respectively. The scheme was enhanced in August 2007, with the income ceiling and the grant amount raised - to help more households own their first flat. On 6 February 2009, the AHG Scheme was further enhanced, to make owning an HDB home easier for more citizen households - especially the lower-income families. The enhancements are as follows: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 the 5K monthly gross give you 5K grant... a bit of a joke here liao no la, i got >20k.... its good to be "low-income" family in sg.... haha Dats y all the condo dwellers address put hdb and get cash handouts ma... Onli worried abt t&c, nxt time cnnt sell flat or what... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 no la, i got >20k.... its good to be "low-income" family in sg.... haha Dats y all the condo dwellers address put hdb and get cash handouts ma... Onli worried abt t&c, nxt time cnnt sell flat or what... you get me wrong liao. i mean when you get to 4.5 ~ 5K range. the grant become a bit funny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 (edited) you get me wrong liao. i mean when you get to 4.5 ~ 5K range. the grant become a bit funny. Its obviously not meant for ppl with combined household income 5k ma... =) So back to my question : When I sell, I need to return them the grant? Or no need? Edited April 8, 2010 by Windchoco Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titan275 Neutral Newbie April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 sorry TS for hijacking ur post. hi i am new here and i can start a new thread. anyone here rent out their flat or room? how much rent you are charging? I frequently fly around and i feel like renting out my flat, find it wasted to be unoccupied most of the time. I want to know the rate most people charge so I can benchmark my rate too. txs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 Its obviously not meant for ppl with combined household income 5k ma... =) So back to my question : When I sell, I need to return them the grant? Or no need? you can go HDB website and read about it. so far i read did not say you need to you have to check with HDB directly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 Its obviously not meant for ppl with combined household income 5k ma... =) So back to my question : When I sell, I need to return them the grant? Or no need? The answer is YES with interest if i'm not mistaken alot of people dont know about returning the grant so when they buy from open market and get the grant. In a few years time the sell to move to a new flat.....guess what, from the profit you made from selling your house, the grant will be return 1st so want to buy, can but dont take the grant if your downpayment is within your cpf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 The answer is YES with interest if i'm not mistaken alot of people dont know about returning the grant so when they buy from open market and get the grant. In a few years time the sell to move to a new flat.....guess what, from the profit you made from selling your house, the grant will be return 1st so want to buy, can but dont take the grant if your downpayment is within your cpf can show link?? want to read more about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 you can go HDB website and read about it. so far i read did not say you need to you have to check with HDB directly. not many people knows and some property agent also wont tell you unless you ask few of my friends kena, so they LL got to return back when they buy another flat as the profit from the previous flat from big cake become small pie after returning the grant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 HDB => 1 name = 1 house Private => 1name = countless, as long u can afford Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 can show link?? want to read more about it. thats the best part............. they did not have it but when you sign up surprise2, they will explain in detail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 not many people knows and some property agent also wont tell you unless you ask few of my friends kena, so they LL got to return back when they buy another flat as the profit from the previous flat from big cake become small pie after returning the grant you are not talking about the HDB grant hor?? you are talking about the salary grant hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 8, 2010 Share April 8, 2010 thats the best part............. they did not have it but when you sign up surprise2, they will explain in detail wtf... they did not explain to me in detail !! They did tell me though, if I changed girl, grant have to return them in cash... so i m kind of like tio "locked" by the girl liao... even though i yet to rom.. So guys, when u apply flat, pls make sure the girl is the right 1.... else gov will make u pay dearly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...