Philips bulb ( Warning!!!)

Accord

eh.. in your story, you mentioned that the 2 headlight bulb are of different brand.

so when you change at the $65 shop, did u just change one or both at the same time?

Your lesson enforces the saying....

Good things no cheap and cheap things no good.

If it sounds too good to be true...it prob is.

And my fav...from army days...

Good from far....Far from good.

Just take it as a lesson lor...the most effective learning is from mistakes.

Well said, these advice have served me well over the years.

Hi Sony, i change both of cos..:)

I see.. but i was confused by what you wrote:

So the mechanic took out the bulb and wanted to replace it, then the mechanic ask me a question which i was so shock!! He told me that how come im using different brands of bulb on each side and ask me if it was purchase from them as im quite a regular over there.

i heard Phillips have controlled prices..so can't vary much even if u go different places.

for 5000k Phillips halogen, now is around $80 if not wrong.

take it as a lesson.

u shld tell yr friend who recommended u to this shop

and state the shop in MCF so that we all can avoid.

lucky its just a lightbulb. and even more lucky that yr car wirings didnt catch fire.....

you saw alot of news of cars catching fires on the roads, most of them are coz of inferior or uncompatible lightbulbs....

anyway, never go for cheap stuff.... unless u r buying directly from stockits/distributors or agents.....

all these small time shops, never trust them......

they did pass me the box, i check liao..no different from the real stuff le.

Wah lau sianz..tat mean we cant see whether it is real or fake liao..

I brough philip headlight from autobacs ..so far 2 years still ok ..lucky i guess

Ya lor..thats why i think it still safer to go back to the authorise dealer for those branded brands:)

Autobacs should be fine bah. I got mine from them too.

Initially, i was thinking that the bulbs were parallel import, but that also should not mean 2 different bulb leh. accord, you still have the buld, can take some pic?

I pass it to the accessories shop and ask them to pass it to the local distributor liao..