Ferrari takes wraps off new 599 GTO, quicker than an Enzo

Blackseal

We've seen the spy shots. We've even seen the options list. Now Ferrari has officially taken the wraps off its new performance benchmark, the 599 GTO, ahead of the car's official debut later this month at the Beijing Motor Show.

Sort of a street-legal stepping point between the production 599 GTB Fiorano and the track-only 599XX, the 599 GTO evokes the famous Gran Turismo Omologato designation made famous by the legendary 250 GTO of the 1960s and the muscle-bound 288 GTO of the 1980s. That's quite a legacy to follow, so it's a good thing the 599 GTO brings the goods.

Output from the 6.0-liter V12

post-34373-1270759473_thumb.jpg

previous 599 GTB already has been an all-time favourite for me. now even lagi better :D

whether COE hike or drop, still no $$$ buy.. this one lagi sian.

sial lah steam sia. TS can sponsor? :D

I see oredi largi steam....max can sponsor Hotwheels 1/18 scale.....1:1 waiting for generous sponsor myself [:p]

This is very.....very....nice.

But....anyone else feels that it looks...Americanish?

Ya..now that you've mentioned...the air intakes and the wheels makes the car looks like a souped up Corvette [drivingcar]

I fall in love with 599 when I watch the "Mega Factory" in National Geographic a few years back..

A passion where money could not buy..

I fall in love with 599 when I watch the "Mega Factory" in National Geographic a few years back..

A passion where money could not buy..

I think it's a passion u can buy...but not the full scale for now...so next best thing is 1/43 or 1/18 for the time being....and yes the "Mega Factory" on the 599 is really an eye opener [thumbsup]