Extremely sluggish low-end

Versatile

Direct solution to slow torque is to increase Compression ratio.

Why so trouble,ask McWell/S.T. powered put a turbo...sure powerful.

Change everything back to stock, including the steel rims. [:)] This is not a performance car.

precisely...people bought a saloon car but expect performance car standard....

weird.. :blink:

btw which tyre u using...before and after

as for buying a sports car....why buy a inferior car (comfort, boot space, seating etc) for better performance. Car is more than just performance. A saloon car can convert to sportier (LOL not sporty nobody is diluting themselves) but a sport car cannot covert to saloon comfort. Got baby, baby seat, wife and mother in law see how 'good' a sport car is. complain noise too loud, too bumpy, too ah beng, too everything.....even before they sit in the car...baby sick, blame car...mother in law sick, blame car....then go on and on about their friend/relative much more comfortable Camry (LOL when kena compare to Camry and lose..can die liao).

Also will the wife ever approve purchase of a WRX or EVO? Insurance alone cost more than the mods on a saloon car (car mods in SG really are quite cheap, we dont even do engine swaps, turbo/supercharger installations etc) Most expensive may be ur ICE a few thousand dollars and ur real Jap rims...all can be covered by the insurance cost difference PER YEAR!!!!! plus all the mods will last quite long. After that only tyres will need to change every year or 2 (depending on usage).

Plus do u like being stopped by TP a lot? also with ur sports car, u will go mod crazy, especially when the malaysian version are wayyy better than ur legal car...so u will go illegal..see TP heart stop. Reminds me of an WRX revving like crazy at Orchard Road, tail gating the car in front..until a GTR come up behind him...go all quiet liao...LOL so funny.

pros and cons

Edited by Ungtiong